SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1099 (Badgley Mischka Jacket)

11 more reviews
Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/12 10:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renata said...
I wish I hadn't seen this, I have the pattern and thought I might make it one day. Now I have to have it. My to do list is getting totally out of control. Absolutely love your denim/bamboo version.
6/8/12 0:16 AM
heathergwo said...
Super cute! I really like the design details in this jacket and yours looks really sharp!
6/7/12 11:22 AM
Karine said...
Very pretty jacket. That sleeve detail is so unusual - it really makes the jacket. I hope to see it again from you in another fabric - you always do such beautiful work.
6/7/12 10:07 AM
KIOD said...
Darling!! Lovely on you!
6/7/12 9:18 AM
PattyE said...
Your jacket looks great...I made this last year too.
6/7/12 8:49 AM
cleverkitty said...
this is really cute and has some nice details, maybe paired over slim pants or long shorts, you have it styled very nice. I like LizJaneB idea with a dress and straight skirt.
6/7/12 7:27 AM
AndreaSews said...
Really cute! Hopefully you'll find more to wear it with in the future.
6/7/12 0:12 AM
Dilliander said...
What a great jacket!
6/6/12 11:39 PM
LizJaneB said...
I think this jacket is great, have you tried pairing it with a floral dress that has a straight or a-line skirt?
6/6/12 5:14 PM
bjird said...
Great job, and beautiful outfit.
6/6/12 2:42 PM
marec said...
Wonderful jacket! I love the sleeves, and the slight swing to the body. It looks great with that skirt :-)
6/6/12 1:47 PM
kidmd said...
Super cute, and it looks great with the white skirt. I skipped the organza collar thing when I made mine, too. It didn't add anything to the design for me. I think it is funny that the design is paired with super wide, cropped pants. Such a bad look with the jacket on almost everyone!
6/6/12 1:18 PM
crazygrad said...
I like it. I think you look great, and I adore taht skirt.
6/6/12 12:08 PM
carolynw said...
Really, really nice - wish this wasn't OOP - looks very nice on you
6/6/12 11:54 AM
sewmaris said...
Oooh Celie - VERY cute! I have this pattern but have not made it yet, but I bought it also because I like the sleeve detail. You have inspired me - maybe it will move up my projects lists. It looks adorable on you - thanks for the review! Sew Maris
6/6/12 11:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Other Rosy Ladyshorts

photo
by: Renren

Review
Quiltsmart Midi Bag

photo
by: lelliebunn...

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

More Info
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

More Info