SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1099 (Badgley Mischka Jacket)

11 more reviews
Viewed 305 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 150
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/12 10:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmaris said...
Oooh Celie - VERY cute! I have this pattern but have not made it yet, but I bought it also because I like the sleeve detail. You have inspired me - maybe it will move up my projects lists. It looks adorable on you - thanks for the review! Sew Maris
6/6/12 11:38 AM
carolynw said...
Really, really nice - wish this wasn't OOP - looks very nice on you
6/6/12 11:54 AM
crazygrad said...
I like it. I think you look great, and I adore taht skirt.
6/6/12 12:08 PM
kidmd said...
Super cute, and it looks great with the white skirt. I skipped the organza collar thing when I made mine, too. It didn't add anything to the design for me. I think it is funny that the design is paired with super wide, cropped pants. Such a bad look with the jacket on almost everyone!
6/6/12 1:18 PM
marec said...
Wonderful jacket! I love the sleeves, and the slight swing to the body. It looks great with that skirt :-)
6/6/12 1:47 PM
bjird said...
Great job, and beautiful outfit.
6/6/12 2:42 PM
LizJaneB said...
I think this jacket is great, have you tried pairing it with a floral dress that has a straight or a-line skirt?
6/6/12 5:14 PM
Dilliander said...
What a great jacket!
6/6/12 11:39 PM
AndreaSews said...
Really cute! Hopefully you'll find more to wear it with in the future.
6/7/12 0:12 AM
cleverkitty said...
this is really cute and has some nice details, maybe paired over slim pants or long shorts, you have it styled very nice. I like LizJaneB idea with a dress and straight skirt.
6/7/12 7:27 AM
PattyE said...
Your jacket looks great...I made this last year too.
6/7/12 8:49 AM
KIOD said...
Darling!! Lovely on you!
6/7/12 9:18 AM
Karine said...
Very pretty jacket. That sleeve detail is so unusual - it really makes the jacket. I hope to see it again from you in another fabric - you always do such beautiful work.
6/7/12 10:07 AM
heathergwo said...
Super cute! I really like the design details in this jacket and yours looks really sharp!
6/7/12 11:22 AM
Renata said...
I wish I hadn't seen this, I have the pattern and thought I might make it one day. Now I have to have it. My to do list is getting totally out of control. Absolutely love your denim/bamboo version.
6/8/12 0:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 2767

photo
by: Mel W.

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-120

photo
by: Catherine ...

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now