Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1099 (Badgley Mischka Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 304 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/12 10:27 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmaris said...
Oooh Celie - VERY cute! I have this pattern but have not made it yet, but I bought it also because I like the sleeve detail. You have inspired me - maybe it will move up my projects lists. It looks adorable on you - thanks for the review! Sew Maris
6/6/12 11:38 AM
carolynw said...
Really, really nice - wish this wasn't OOP - looks very nice on you
6/6/12 11:54 AM
crazygrad said...
I like it. I think you look great, and I adore taht skirt.
6/6/12 12:08 PM
kidmd said...
Super cute, and it looks great with the white skirt. I skipped the organza collar thing when I made mine, too. It didn't add anything to the design for me. I think it is funny that the design is paired with super wide, cropped pants. Such a bad look with the jacket on almost everyone!
6/6/12 1:18 PM
marec said...
Wonderful jacket! I love the sleeves, and the slight swing to the body. It looks great with that skirt :-)
6/6/12 1:47 PM
bjird said...
Great job, and beautiful outfit.
6/6/12 2:42 PM
LizJaneB said...
I think this jacket is great, have you tried pairing it with a floral dress that has a straight or a-line skirt?
6/6/12 5:14 PM
Dilliander said...
What a great jacket!
6/6/12 11:39 PM
AndreaSews said...
Really cute! Hopefully you'll find more to wear it with in the future.
6/7/12 0:12 AM
cleverkitty said...
this is really cute and has some nice details, maybe paired over slim pants or long shorts, you have it styled very nice. I like LizJaneB idea with a dress and straight skirt.
6/7/12 7:27 AM
PattyE said...
Your jacket looks great...I made this last year too.
6/7/12 8:49 AM
KIOD said...
Darling!! Lovely on you!
6/7/12 9:18 AM
Karine said...
Very pretty jacket. That sleeve detail is so unusual - it really makes the jacket. I hope to see it again from you in another fabric - you always do such beautiful work.
6/7/12 10:07 AM
heathergwo said...
Super cute! I really like the design details in this jacket and yours looks really sharp!
6/7/12 11:22 AM
Renata said...
I wish I hadn't seen this, I have the pattern and thought I might make it one day. Now I have to have it. My to do list is getting totally out of control. Absolutely love your denim/bamboo version.
6/8/12 0:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 3672
photo
Review by Katharine ... on 1/7/10
Read Review

Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at CopyShop)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at CopyShop)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5581
photo
Review by Tiki Val on 8/24/10
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4967 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 4967 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us