Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3503 (Misses Day or Evening Knit) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 727 times 101 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 272
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 270
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/6/12 10:24 AM
Last Updated:6/22/12 1:43 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
I didn't realize there were 90 reviews of this dress! It looks terrific! I don't blame you for wanting to save the fabric :)
6/6/12 10:30 AM
sewbehind said...
Fantastic. I remember Qiana! I think I may have even sewn with it. Looks great. Wear often.
6/6/12 10:32 AM
karen n said...
It all looks worth cutting into it for this cool and funky print!
6/6/12 11:00 AM
sbkglenn said...
I LOVE the fabric for this dress, perfect! so fun!
6/6/12 11:31 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That dress is absolute PERFECTION! :) Wear it proudly!!
6/6/12 12:21 PM
marec said...
Oh my, I remember that fabric line. Your dress is so pretty on you and looks fantastic. Well done!
6/6/12 1:49 PM
pharmlyn said...
love your fabric...and the dress is great also!!!
6/6/12 5:00 PM
JEF said...
It looks great on you!
6/6/12 6:19 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Very cute!
6/6/12 10:24 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, great pattern for this very cool vintage print. What a fun summer dress!
6/6/12 11:25 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
So much fun! The frogs are such a hidden little gem in the fabric. LOVE IT!!
6/7/12 9:17 AM
Saint Nolt Sews said...
I like this dress. It looks great on you.
6/7/12 8:31 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very, very, nice!!
6/8/12 5:05 AM
divabuddha said...
You. Look. Adorable!! That print is to die for, and perfect for this maxi dress. It looks like that fabric was meant to be that dress. Many many kudos.
6/8/12 6:34 PM
AnnS said...
Love the fabric and the dress is super flattering on you! Great job!
6/13/12 9:51 AM
portercs said...
Very pretty and great job! I am hoping to muslin the bodice of this pattern on the weekend.....
6/22/12 2:41 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
LOVE LOVE LOVE the Fabric! Brought back memories...SWEAR I made a maxi in that fabric back in early 70's when I was a HIP Teen! LOL Dress just looks soo very cute and fun!
6/22/12 3:35 PM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful - must get this pattern as I have the perfect fabric for it - I'll add my review and maybe we will get to 100!
6/22/12 5:53 PM
ArtAttack said...
How fun!! I LOVE it!
6/22/12 10:41 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Lovin the Qiana. Such a score with the fabric and the pattern on you. Awesomeness!
6/23/12 4:20 PM
imsewcrazy said...
STUNNING dress!! It looks amazing on you!! And the fabric is TDF!!!
6/24/12 8:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 4110
photo
Review by meli88a on 4/6/08
Read Review

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Ziggi Jacket
photo
Review by Jrhee on 2/14/14
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1606 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1606 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6218 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )
New Look 6218 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us