SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3503 (Misses Day or Evening Knit)

101 more reviews
Viewed 744 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 276
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 274
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/6/12 10:24 AM
Last Updated:6/22/12 1:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
STUNNING dress!! It looks amazing on you!! And the fabric is TDF!!!
6/24/12 8:10 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Lovin the Qiana. Such a score with the fabric and the pattern on you. Awesomeness!
6/23/12 4:20 PM
ArtAttack said...
How fun!! I LOVE it!
6/22/12 10:41 PM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful - must get this pattern as I have the perfect fabric for it - I'll add my review and maybe we will get to 100!
6/22/12 5:53 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
LOVE LOVE LOVE the Fabric! Brought back memories...SWEAR I made a maxi in that fabric back in early 70's when I was a HIP Teen! LOL Dress just looks soo very cute and fun!
6/22/12 3:35 PM
portercs said...
Very pretty and great job! I am hoping to muslin the bodice of this pattern on the weekend.....
6/22/12 2:41 PM
AnnS said...
Love the fabric and the dress is super flattering on you! Great job!
6/13/12 9:51 AM
divabuddha said...
You. Look. Adorable!! That print is to die for, and perfect for this maxi dress. It looks like that fabric was meant to be that dress. Many many kudos.
6/8/12 6:34 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very, very, nice!!
6/8/12 5:05 AM
Saint Nolt Sews said...
I like this dress. It looks great on you.
6/7/12 8:31 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
So much fun! The frogs are such a hidden little gem in the fabric. LOVE IT!!
6/7/12 9:17 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, great pattern for this very cool vintage print. What a fun summer dress!
6/6/12 11:25 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Very cute!
6/6/12 10:24 PM
JEF said...
It looks great on you!
6/6/12 6:19 PM
pharmlyn said...
love your fabric...and the dress is great also!!!
6/6/12 5:00 PM
marec said...
Oh my, I remember that fabric line. Your dress is so pretty on you and looks fantastic. Well done!
6/6/12 1:49 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That dress is absolute PERFECTION! :) Wear it proudly!!
6/6/12 12:21 PM
sbkglenn said...
I LOVE the fabric for this dress, perfect! so fun!
6/6/12 11:31 AM
karen n said...
It all looks worth cutting into it for this cool and funky print!
6/6/12 11:00 AM
sewbehind said...
Fantastic. I remember Qiana! I think I may have even sewn with it. Looks great. Wear often.
6/6/12 10:32 AM
MissCelie said...
I didn't realize there were 90 reviews of this dress! It looks terrific! I don't blame you for wanting to save the fabric :)
6/6/12 10:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8835

photo
by: Graca

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

More Info