SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Now and Zen Shirts (Now and Zen Shirts)

3 more reviews
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/12 2:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
antiquelvr56 said...
Love this shirt! And what a beautiful job you've done on it. Thanks for reminding me about David's book, I have that one. Will use it when reworking the cuff as you did. Beautiful!
6/8/12 12:50 PM
brissie71 said...
This is a great shirt pattern - very interesting details, but I particularly love your fabric choice - feminine without being too fussy. Great review.
6/7/12 8:58 PM
heathergwo said...
Really nicely done! Looks super professionally finished! Really like the fabric too!
6/7/12 11:17 AM
DorothyK said...
This shirt is just beautiful and so well made. Thanks for a great review. I haven't made this pattern yet but you have reminded me about it. Will refer to your review when I make it.
6/7/12 10:30 AM
blue mooney said...
Great shirt and review! Thanks for sharing the interfacing and pattern details.
6/7/12 8:15 AM
MNBarb said...
This beautiful Liberty fabric was the perfect choice for this very detailed blouse. Your work is amazing and inspiring. I especially like the double collar, sleeve placket and vented back. what a perfect summer shirt.
6/7/12 7:26 AM
FreyaStark said...
A stylish and distinctive garment. It works well in that fabric (which I love!).
6/7/12 5:14 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Beautiful shirt! Love the fabric and your cuff detail. Thanks for sharing that. I was the reviewer who suggested not interfacing the fabric but obviously my Japanese dobby weave cotton was thicker than your Liberty cotton. Batiste is a great choice to just add a little something to the collar. In my case it would have been too much but I plan to make it again in a lighter cotton & will try your idea. I like to wear the shirt open as well as buttoned to the top. Love that double collar.
6/7/12 2:04 AM
Dilliander said...
Very chic and pretty shirt, the Liberty fabric will be so lovely to wear as well. Thanks for such a great review.
6/6/12 11:37 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful.
6/6/12 10:49 PM
poppykettle said...
I LOVE your fabric, and the close up photos show your attention to detail - meticulous. Love the shirt, especially the concealed front placket. Gorgeous!
6/6/12 10:16 PM
PattyE said...
Really cute shirt
6/6/12 8:28 PM
mm said...
What a great shirt.
6/6/12 8:25 PM
JillyBe said...
Such a beautiful job, and your review is filled with ideas and inspiration - I really love that cuff :)
6/6/12 8:14 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this! You do impeccable work, beautiful details and love the double collar...great marriage of pattern and fabric, too.
6/6/12 5:57 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Ah, ha...I really like what you did with the sleeve "cuff". I think I might adapt this idea to a shirt I make next. And your fabric chioce works very well. I enjoyed visiting your blog, thanks for an interesting review and love your shirt.
6/6/12 3:53 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty Zen shirt in Liberty fabric. I like your use of cotton batiste interfacing to provide a bit of crispness to the collar. Looks great on you!
6/6/12 2:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

StyleArc Marni Ponti Jacket

photo
by: NewRibena

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now