Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 3024 (Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest    printable version
Viewed 568 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/12 6:26 PM
Last Updated:6/29/12 11:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Lovely JEFF!
6/7/12 6:51 PM
margk said...
This looks wonderful. Great modifications.
6/7/12 7:04 PM
CCQ said...
Love it! Looks great on you.
6/7/12 8:37 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love this maxi version. Very elegant.
6/7/12 9:27 PM
grays08 said...
Great dress and looks lovely on you. What a great pattern! I love Jalie so I will have to check it out, haven't seen this one before.
6/8/12 1:12 AM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful maxi dress, great colours.
6/8/12 8:05 PM
mochimo said...
Really beautiful. I love it!
6/10/12 6:05 AM
LynnRowe said...
You are such a total NUT! LOVE the photos (you silly person you!) and your dresses are fabulous!
6/29/12 11:18 PM
jannw said...
Great photos!!! and pretty dresses, too...
6/29/12 11:41 PM
chenille said...
I love the photos - especially the pixie Jen! They all look so different - especially like the grey ombre. Great job!
6/30/12 1:16 AM
Mel.J said...
Love your dresses JEF, especially the purple star-burst one :)
6/30/12 3:33 AM
KaSchu said...
Lovely dresses, Jef and verrrry cool photos. Clever Dad!
6/30/12 6:44 AM
ghijsmom said...
Really nice dresses, and so cool and comfortable for summer. Great job!
6/30/12 7:44 AM
Nan Kay said...
You have raised the bar for great reviews! Your maxis all look great on you too. I had decided not to go the maxi route, once again, but yours are just to darn cute, not to reconsider! Excellent creating.
6/30/12 8:17 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
These are amazing! Good luck in the contest!
6/30/12 8:42 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty dress and great photos!
6/30/12 8:55 AM
mochimo said...
I love all of your dresses. And the photos are simply fabulous! Wow!
6/30/12 10:28 AM
Renren said...
Oh, those photos are fabulous. First I saw the composite with all the photos and I said, "Tres elegante," hoping that is French for very elegant. Then I opened up the orchid/fish/moonwalk/blast off photos and I think I said, "Cool!", "Oooh!", "High five that astronaut, girl!", and "Blast into space!" Anyway . . . wow. Just wow.
6/30/12 11:38 AM
moushka said...
You sure got your money's worth from that pattern and every version looks terrific on you! Kudos to your dad for the lovely photos. I think this pattern is moving up my list :)
6/30/12 11:39 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
You look fab-boo!
6/30/12 12:13 PM
brissie71 said...
They are all so pretty! Hats off to your dad for some fun photos, too!
6/30/12 9:20 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Wonderful Jef. you look beautiful.
6/30/12 10:32 PM
Terri A said...
You look lovely in all of them.
7/1/12 9:07 PM
ryan's mom said...
Your DH is absolutely correct! You look fab in your maxi dresses. Definitely one hot mama and wife!!!
7/2/12 9:34 PM
Bonnie O said...
Love all your versions!! You look great, Jen.
7/3/12 7:43 AM
Deepika said...
Wow Jen, loving all those photos and thanks for such a comprehensive review of the Jalie Maxi. I am totally making this.
7/3/12 12:03 PM
Sherril Miller said...
This a great pattern that looks lovely on you. I wish I had your shape so I could wear this pattern.
7/4/12 12:39 PM
KatC83 said...
The dresses are brilliant! I think the diagonal stripes are especially elegant.
7/18/12 5:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Self Drafted Pattern 197770-1000
photo
Review by spiphany on 11/12/10
Read Review

Vogue 8895 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8895 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7200 Pattern
Burda 7200 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick B4865
photo
Review by canei on 11/25/08
Read Review

A New York Mini
A New York Mini

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us