SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3024 (Dresses)

20 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 579 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/12 6:26 PM
Last Updated:6/29/12 11:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Lovely JEFF!
6/7/12 6:51 PM
margk said...
This looks wonderful. Great modifications.
6/7/12 7:04 PM
CCQ said...
Love it! Looks great on you.
6/7/12 8:37 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love this maxi version. Very elegant.
6/7/12 9:27 PM
grays08 said...
Great dress and looks lovely on you. What a great pattern! I love Jalie so I will have to check it out, haven't seen this one before.
6/8/12 1:12 AM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful maxi dress, great colours.
6/8/12 8:05 PM
mochimo said...
Really beautiful. I love it!
6/10/12 6:05 AM
LynnRowe said...
You are such a total NUT! LOVE the photos (you silly person you!) and your dresses are fabulous!
6/29/12 11:18 PM
jannw said...
Great photos!!! and pretty dresses, too...
6/29/12 11:41 PM
chenille said...
I love the photos - especially the pixie Jen! They all look so different - especially like the grey ombre. Great job!
6/30/12 1:16 AM
Mel.J said...
Love your dresses JEF, especially the purple star-burst one :)
6/30/12 3:33 AM
KaSchu said...
Lovely dresses, Jef and verrrry cool photos. Clever Dad!
6/30/12 6:44 AM
ghijsmom said...
Really nice dresses, and so cool and comfortable for summer. Great job!
6/30/12 7:44 AM
Nan Kay said...
You have raised the bar for great reviews! Your maxis all look great on you too. I had decided not to go the maxi route, once again, but yours are just to darn cute, not to reconsider! Excellent creating.
6/30/12 8:17 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
These are amazing! Good luck in the contest!
6/30/12 8:42 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty dress and great photos!
6/30/12 8:55 AM
mochimo said...
I love all of your dresses. And the photos are simply fabulous! Wow!
6/30/12 10:28 AM
Renren said...
Oh, those photos are fabulous. First I saw the composite with all the photos and I said, "Tres elegante," hoping that is French for very elegant. Then I opened up the orchid/fish/moonwalk/blast off photos and I think I said, "Cool!", "Oooh!", "High five that astronaut, girl!", and "Blast into space!" Anyway . . . wow. Just wow.
6/30/12 11:38 AM
moushka said...
You sure got your money's worth from that pattern and every version looks terrific on you! Kudos to your dad for the lovely photos. I think this pattern is moving up my list :)
6/30/12 11:39 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
You look fab-boo!
6/30/12 12:13 PM
brissie71 said...
They are all so pretty! Hats off to your dad for some fun photos, too!
6/30/12 9:20 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Wonderful Jef. you look beautiful.
6/30/12 10:32 PM
Terri A said...
You look lovely in all of them.
7/1/12 9:07 PM
ryan's mom said...
Your DH is absolutely correct! You look fab in your maxi dresses. Definitely one hot mama and wife!!!
7/2/12 9:34 PM
Bonnie O said...
Love all your versions!! You look great, Jen.
7/3/12 7:43 AM
Deepika said...
Wow Jen, loving all those photos and thanks for such a comprehensive review of the Jalie Maxi. I am totally making this.
7/3/12 12:03 PM
Sherril Miller said...
This a great pattern that looks lovely on you. I wish I had your shape so I could wear this pattern.
7/4/12 12:39 PM
KatC83 said...
The dresses are brilliant! I think the diagonal stripes are especially elegant.
7/18/12 5:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity mini-wardrobe contest

photo
by: colormefun

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now