SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7975 

62 more reviews
Viewed 818 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 173
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 170
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/12 9:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
WOW... Stunning jacket, superb fit and beautiful fabrics!
6/7/12 9:20 PM
carolyn101 said...
What a gorgeously luxurious jacket. Beautiful work!
6/7/12 9:31 PM
marec said...
Fantastic jacket, and your trim choices work so well.
6/7/12 9:37 PM
sewbarbie said...
Amazing!
6/7/12 11:24 PM
PattyE said...
Oh, it's beautiful! Thanks for the tip about the new jacket pattern...I just bought that one.
6/7/12 11:28 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful
6/8/12 2:38 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous jacket!
6/8/12 2:45 AM
GBK said...
Congrats on a superb Chanel jacket TNT!
6/8/12 3:18 AM
jenleeC said...
Lovely jacket! I adore your wonderful lining. Another great inspiration for my pattern and fabric that are waiting patiently for me to get round to sewing them.
6/8/12 5:25 AM
pdiddly said...
Beautiful jacket I love the trim
6/8/12 7:18 AM
thi3 said...
Simply wonderful! I love everything about this.
6/8/12 7:25 AM
cleverkitty said...
I adore this style and look, I need this in my wardrobe, yours is gorgeous, so expensive looking and beautifully sewn.
6/8/12 8:24 AM
Karine said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
6/8/12 8:29 AM
dresscode said...
This is one of the best jackets I've seen on PatternReview! You did a terrific job, great tip about two trims combined can make it even better.
6/8/12 8:39 AM
Ciclista said...
Stunning!! What is "dead dart". I'm not familiar with that term.
6/8/12 8:51 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Gorgeous!
6/8/12 9:07 AM
GoSewGirl said...
Just beautiful! I will be making my own *Chanel* jacket this summer, using this pattern & sewing along with a friend who wants to do the same. Yours is a great inspiration!
6/8/12 10:02 AM
Jrhee said...
Lovely and classic!
6/8/12 10:33 AM
CCQ said...
Lovely jacket and beautiful fabric and trim!
6/8/12 11:41 AM
JOshiro said...
Oh my goodness, I gasped when I saw the picture. Beautifully done.
6/8/12 1:01 PM
idesign said...
Gorgeous! Love you fabric and trim choices.
6/8/12 6:17 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous jacket and fabulous fabrics.
6/8/12 7:56 PM
wimmie said...
Your jacket looks like the one's inside the the Carl Lagerfeld section in Nieman Marcus. Absolutely beautiful....Did you take a class or Ms Khalje's book for such wondeful results. Great work
6/8/12 10:46 PM
Lexley said...
OMG this is just sublime! Stunning colour choice and trim. Did you do Susan Khalje's french jacket course? Did you underline this in silk organza as well? would love to know the finer details of your construction. All the clothes you have chosen to make are very classic and look just fabulous on you. I also had to do a dead dart in this pattern just under the sleeve in the side back panel. I have just finished my muslin and also used a 3 piece sleeve. Did you also find that you didn't need more than 1" of ease in the sleeve (bicep area) due to this being on the bias? My dilema is not knowing what length I should make mine. Is it more fashionable to have a cropped or longer version of this jacket?
6/11/12 3:11 AM
Aussiegal76 said...
Absolutely gorgeous. I am inspired! Thanks for sharing. Also keen to know if you underlined with silk organza...?
7/6/12 1:24 AM
Joan Morley said...
Fabulous!
12/12/12 10:05 PM
sewin said...
I just love this jacket. The colors and the trim are wonderful. Beautiful!
1/14/14 9:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8392

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6110

photo
by: penelopey4

Review