SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5496 (Misses' Tunic)

17 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/12 1:24 AM
Last Updated:6/8/12 1:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
Beautiful
6/8/12 2:27 AM
Scheri said...
Beautiful
6/8/12 2:27 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous tunic! I love the fabric and the way you styled the top. Very nice!
6/8/12 2:46 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous and you are so right perfect pattern for that beautiful fabric.
6/8/12 8:05 AM
cleverkitty said...
yes I agree the fabric is perfect for this style tunic, Silk charmeuse had to be so nice to work with.
6/8/12 8:14 AM
TJSEWS said...
Fabulous fabric! Just right for the tunic and I loved your styling of it (great shoes).
6/8/12 10:24 AM
nicegirl said...
This is very cool--the perfect use for that fabric.
6/8/12 10:25 AM
ArtAttack said...
Runway-worthy, as usual! Great top and fabric!
6/8/12 10:49 AM
marec said...
My gosh, that is so pretty and flattering on you. Really a nice look!
6/8/12 10:59 AM
Raye Ann said...
Very pretty fabric that is perfect for this tunic! Nice work.
6/8/12 11:08 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
Beautiful tunic! Nice work and love your shoes, too!
6/8/12 12:02 PM
slmstyle said...
Very pretty! I absolutely LOVE your fabric! This pattern is fantastic, isn't it?!
6/8/12 12:16 PM
norie creates said...
OMG! I bought this same fabric from Fabric Mart and have been trying to figure out what to make to showcase it. Wow! your tunic is gorgeous! Thanks for the review and the inspiration!
6/9/12 1:38 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very pretty! Your projects always turn out so nicely that I want to make everything you make.
6/12/12 7:36 AM
CynthiaSue said...
screams expensive!! you are rocking this look.
6/21/12 11:46 PM
Annette1 said...
How STYLISH and CHIC you look in your tunic and leggings. You should have been IN the fashion show (if you weren't). :o)
7/1/12 2:25 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Okay SewWil....That's HOT! I vote you pattern model! You've styled it perfectly too. Love the "in action" pic!
8/18/12 8:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-110

photo
by: flyawayhai...

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
McCall's 5435

photo
by: aleah42

Review