Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Karen Walk Short (Karen Walk Short) - Type:Shorts    printable version
Viewed 423 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Knitz
photo
About Knitz
VA USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/12 3:52 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Great shorts and nice to hear they fit like all SA patterns. I have been waiting for you to review "your" pattern. :)
6/8/12 6:26 PM
Knitz said...
As I eagerly await a review of the stylish Belinda top!
6/8/12 6:48 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Your shorts look great -classic good fit - and I appreciate the well-timed review. I'm trying to clear off a flat surface...somewhere...so I can cut these shorts out. Glad to know the pattern is another StyleArc winner.
6/8/12 6:48 PM
hpsauce said...
I have been waiting for a review of these....now I have to wait for my copy to arrive.
6/8/12 7:51 PM
sugar88 said...
Wow what a great looking pair of shorts and ofcourse with a name like the Karen short what's not to like. Way to go and thanks for the revies.
6/8/12 8:45 PM
Lynmarie said...
Great looking shorts, thanks for the review !
6/9/12 3:33 AM
FreyaStark said...
They look great, especially in khaki. Thanks for mentioning the low rise - I had been wondering about that.
6/9/12 6:35 AM
Dilliander said...
Lovely shorts and great fit. Just found your review. These will be on my list for summer sewing :)
6/9/12 7:47 AM
cleverkitty said...
I held my breath when I clicked on your review, I ordered this pattern June 1st and I'm waiting for it's arrival. What attracted me is the silhouette, I love the fitting that the back and front darts offer, the welt pockets and angeled pockets give this true RTW style. I have added welt pockets to pants but having a placement line takes the guess work out. I hope mine look as nice and well fitted as yours. Thanks for the heads up on the rise. Your so right about customer service too, I accidentally forgot to mention the size I needed for the free pattern, I emailed them and I got a response right away.
6/9/12 8:20 AM
Nan Kay said...
Love, love, love Style Arc patterns! But I do wish they would offer these shorts with a higher rise as well. I'm one of those people that look better with a little more coverage in the middle. Your shorts look great.
6/9/12 8:40 AM
JEF said...
These look really good on you. Thanks for the review.
6/9/12 10:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 2700
photo
Review by JennyAnne on 1/7/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3527 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3527 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5893 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5893 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5357
photo
Review by sewin on 10/3/10
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jeans for Real People DVD Set
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us