SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1878 (Lisette Diplomat Dress)

15 more reviews
Viewed 784 times 
Reviewed by:susank
photo

 
 
About susank
PA USA
Member since: 1/26/03
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/12 9:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
momsurfing said...
i made and love this pattern too. nice fabric.
6/8/12 9:36 PM
Sewncooknmom said...
It looks very cute on you. I have this pattern in my ready to be sewn stash. So, I am eager to make it.
6/8/12 10:30 PM
zoe said...
Cute dress
6/8/12 10:59 PM
JEF said...
So pretty. Great tips in your review too!
6/9/12 10:09 AM
marec said...
Wow, this is a terrific dress. Off to read more about this pattern (as if I need more patterns!).
6/9/12 11:22 AM
Raye Ann said...
great dress and great review! i haven't taken notice of this pattern before, but it's on my list now. the short sleeves are nice!
6/9/12 8:56 PM
JTink said...
Very cute dress. I made up one for display at our Joann Fabrics. Only problem I have with this pattern, the seam in the bodice runs right across the bust. Would be hard for anyone larger than a B to carry it off.
6/10/12 10:51 AM
susank said...
JTink, the line across the bodice gave me pause at first, but it falls almost like a yoke.
6/11/12 12:56 PM
MissMaddiePi said...
This looks great on you! LOVE the print. The detailing is really fantastic - thanks for link to your blog. I've had this pattern for a while, and was having a hard time visualizing it and what fabric to use - but now I can definitely see that it will be perfect to show off a large floral wallpaper-y cotton print I've been holding on to waiting for the "perfect" pattern. Thanks to your review - and helpful tips - I believe I have found it!
11/26/12 1:56 PM
MissMaddiePi said...
Beautiful! Both the dress and you in it! Thanks so much for the helpful tips and observations in your review - I'm most appreciative. WOW that fabric... I'm going to be thinking about it all day - seems like a good pattern so show off some great fabric.
5/1/13 10:37 AM
writer04 said...
I've had this pattern for a little while but haven't gotten around to making it yet. I'm going fabric shopping soon, and I think I'll try to find something for it. Your version looks great! I love the print too!
6/7/13 9:13 PM
horrocl said...
I love how the dress looks on you. Love your choice of fabric and I think adding the extra inches to the knee made it look even better. I don't see how anyone could go amiss with this pattern. Flattering design with any height.
6/11/14 8:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

brerrabbit.com Mimi G

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now