SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3950 

1 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LynnRowestarstar
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/12 2:29 AM
Last Updated:6/11/12 1:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said... (8/15/13 7:02 PM) Reply
Just got this pattern today after shopping earlier in the week and seeing so many draped tops. I remembered this pattern. Glad their was a review. I like both your tops. Where do you buy Style Arc?
norie creates said... (6/12/12 5:49 PM) Reply
OOH! So cute!
JillyBe said... (6/12/12 4:01 PM) Reply
Such a beautiful combo! Your work always has that little something....what's it called? Oh yes, Perfection!
lyndle said... (6/11/12 10:58 PM) Reply
Lovely top and thanks for the great review - I've looked at the Style arc one so it was great to see the difference. BTW Airedales, Style arc will send you a grading sheet if you need to size up part of the pattern - that's what I do and it is pretty straightforward.
Dilliander said... (6/11/12 5:44 PM) Reply
Lovely top. It reminded me of the StyleArc top too, thanks for the comparison.
Levone said... (6/10/12 8:25 PM) Reply
Love this top!
JEF said... (6/10/12 10:00 AM) Reply
Another winner.
2 Airedales n Me said... (6/10/12 1:39 AM) Reply
Lynn, I think this top is gorgeous. Classic and useful in a wardrobe. I would love to try Style Arc patterns but I just WISH they were multi-sized. I wonder if they'll ever do that....?? I think both of your tops are beautiful.
slmstyle said... (6/10/12 1:16 AM) Reply
I really love your top/dress! I could see Halle Berry or Jennifer Aniston rocking this look, all legs, nice front, maybe with a beautiful black lace cami and stiletto heels. Really pretty, sexy yet simple. Great job; I'd buy it if I had the perfect figure! You should model it!
marec said... (6/9/12 11:18 AM) Reply
Fantastic top and what a useful comparison review... :-)
Nan Kay said... (6/9/12 8:45 AM) Reply
Great review, very useful info! I like the black version, but think I prefer the set in sleeves better as well. Bet it looks nice on.
no7262 said... (6/9/12 7:28 AM) Reply
Thank you for your review Lynn! I will have to give another look into the Style Arc version! Nora :)
Sew4Fun said... (6/9/12 3:34 AM) Reply
Nice top, and thanks for the comparison to the Style Arc version.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 2520

photo
by: pigsinpaja...

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details