Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3950 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 643 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR
About LynnRowestarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/12 2:29 AM
Last Updated:6/11/12 1:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top, and thanks for the comparison to the Style Arc version.
6/9/12 3:34 AM
no7262 said...
Thank you for your review Lynn! I will have to give another look into the Style Arc version! Nora :)
6/9/12 7:28 AM
Nan Kay said...
Great review, very useful info! I like the black version, but think I prefer the set in sleeves better as well. Bet it looks nice on.
6/9/12 8:45 AM
marec said...
Fantastic top and what a useful comparison review... :-)
6/9/12 11:18 AM
slmstyle said...
I really love your top/dress! I could see Halle Berry or Jennifer Aniston rocking this look, all legs, nice front, maybe with a beautiful black lace cami and stiletto heels. Really pretty, sexy yet simple. Great job; I'd buy it if I had the perfect figure! You should model it!
6/10/12 1:16 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Lynn, I think this top is gorgeous. Classic and useful in a wardrobe. I would love to try Style Arc patterns but I just WISH they were multi-sized. I wonder if they'll ever do that....?? I think both of your tops are beautiful.
6/10/12 1:39 AM
JEF said...
Another winner.
6/10/12 10:00 AM
Levone said...
Love this top!
6/10/12 8:25 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely top. It reminded me of the StyleArc top too, thanks for the comparison.
6/11/12 5:44 PM
lyndle said...
Lovely top and thanks for the great review - I've looked at the Style arc one so it was great to see the difference. BTW Airedales, Style arc will send you a grading sheet if you need to size up part of the pattern - that's what I do and it is pretty straightforward.
6/11/12 10:58 PM
JillyBe said...
Such a beautiful combo! Your work always has that little something....what's it called? Oh yes, Perfection!
6/12/12 4:01 PM
norie creates said...
OOH! So cute!
6/12/12 5:49 PM
CypGrl said...
Just got this pattern today after shopping earlier in the week and seeing so many draped tops. I remembered this pattern. Glad their was a review. I like both your tops. Where do you buy Style Arc?
8/15/13 7:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 3551
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/25/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1018 Jasmine
photo
Review by VintageBlu... on 11/23/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)
Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6942 Pattern
Burda 6942 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us