Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7232 (Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 438 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:divabuddha
photo
About divabuddhastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/12
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/12 2:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.46  List Price: $9.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewer said...
Very cute, and nice change on the back. Interested in your comments and so happy to see this review as I bought this pattern.
6/9/12 3:51 PM
lakaribane said...
This pattern is on my wishlist so thanks for the heads up. Loved the tone of your review. Love the improved back view (my sole reason for buying this pattern in the first place!!!)
6/9/12 4:08 PM
grays08 said...
This turned out great and love the back! Sorry to hear you had to adjust it so much. I just bought this pattern today so was excited to see your review of it. Thanks for putting this out here and for the heads up on what to look for.
6/9/12 4:40 PM
sunnysewing said...
really cute! I just ordered that fabric too!! :) love it on your dress
6/9/12 4:52 PM
Christas said...
Your dress is very pretty. Maybe you will grow to like it more...... hopefully. I love your fabric choice.
6/9/12 10:30 PM
Jrhee said...
I'd go with "Happy"! It is very cute.
6/10/12 9:40 AM
ArtAttack said...
Be happy...very cute!
6/10/12 11:40 AM
mz.choize said...
Although you had many adjustments, It's really, really cute! I have this one too, the back is what I loved about it.
6/12/12 10:06 AM
Coconuts said...
I'm working on this now, and the back of mine is fine, but the front is messed up. The cute way the front side panels and the center panel cut in/meet shows off my bra. I've tried a strapless, a halter and a regular bra, and they all show pretty evenly. I think I'm going to use the front from another dress and just adjust the back pieces.
6/14/12 1:22 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! Love the back 'feature'.
6/14/12 1:50 PM
BrendaJoyce said...
Awesome review and so fun to read. Your dress is adorable.
8/15/12 6:55 PM
charid dawn said...
So now I don't know what to do. I'm not capable of adjusting much. Hmm. I think I'll take a chance. Thanks for the review, now I know what to look out for.
1/25/13 6:48 PM
Ronnielee28 said...
I made this dress also. I didn't have too many issues compared to you, just a little fiddling with the back pieces and your right about trying to do up the dress yourself! http://www.friendsofpr.com/cgi-bin/showAlbum.pl?profileid=320213
1/30/13 9:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Butterick 4686 6 sew easy
photo
Review by alimmay on 11/12/12
Read Review

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8655
photo
Review by Blooms on 4/15/10
Read Review

Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4201 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12 )
Butterick 4201 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us