SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2894 OOP (Oscar de la Renta)

Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:Renata
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Renatastar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/9/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/12 8:03 AM
Last Updated:6/10/12 8:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Such a lovely jacket, beautifully made, with great details.
6/10/12 8:10 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely jacket!
6/10/12 8:53 AM
Mollymax said...
Very pretty jacket! It looks great on you.
6/10/12 9:25 AM
redside said...
I love the collar and the color. Beautiful work!
6/10/12 9:35 AM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful jacket. Very professional. Impeccable technique!
6/10/12 9:40 AM
Vonnevo said...
Totally Fabulous !!!!!
6/10/12 9:47 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow - love the jacket! Nice work. I must find that pattern.
6/10/12 10:06 AM
Dianne22 said...
Beautiful! And great work.
6/10/12 10:14 AM
Renren said...
An Oscar de la Renta for Renata! Your topstitching looks great as do your seams. The collar is a thing of beauty--I can't take my eyes off of it. Beautiful, beautiful, wearable jacket in a wonderful shade of red. Wish it were not out of print--I really like the lines.
6/10/12 10:20 AM
ArtAttack said...
Lovely outfit, the jacket makes it...beautiful color!
6/10/12 11:05 AM
carolynw said...
Really lovely - great work!
6/10/12 11:18 AM
Christas said...
So pretty! Your topstitching is sooo perfect. What a great style to wear with casual or dressy outfits. It looks great with the vintage dress you have made.
6/10/12 4:41 PM
carolyn101 said...
Beautiful jacket and I love the colour. I particularlly noticed the perfect collar roll in the photos.
6/10/12 5:03 PM
rivergum said...
That is a lovely outfit Renata. The jacket fits you so well and I love the colour. Great job on the top stitching.
6/10/12 5:32 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love the jacket Renata - perfect with your dress, but I can see you wearing it with lots of pieces from your wardrobe..
6/10/12 6:20 PM
margk said...
Almost swooning over your beautiful stitching, Renata! So good when a pattern just works. Great colour, everything.
6/10/12 7:26 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous jacket and love colour and all the details.
6/10/12 7:45 PM
Renata said...
Thank you ladies for all your flattering comments but most of the credit must go to my almost name sake for his pattern. I just put all the pieces together. And I just love PR, such a motivating community.
6/10/12 8:16 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful work.
6/10/12 8:48 PM
Maree P said...
Everything about this is lovely Renata, the sewing, the style, the colour and how it suits you.
6/10/12 9:27 PM
lynny said...
Beautiful matching set, jacket and dress. The colour and style of both are very flattering to you, fabulous!
6/11/12 1:00 AM
tess said...
Absolutely beautiful! Your clothes always look fantastic!
6/11/12 4:51 AM
Mel.J said...
You really do look lovely in your photo. Great jacket, it suits you very well.
6/11/12 6:20 AM
mochimo said...
What a really beautiful jacket! The color looks great on you. Perfect details!
6/11/12 8:34 AM
Skye said...
Lovely jacket - love the colours on you
6/11/12 4:53 PM
valerie sews said...
Have to add my voice and say this jacket is gorgeous and I wish the pattern was still in print.
6/11/12 7:04 PM
Anne Cherry said...
That's just gorgeous Renata - the collar roll is indeed perfect and the top stitching 'makes' it. Love your work!
6/11/12 11:55 PM
Annette1 said...
That is the CUTEST picture of you (project photo). This jacket is a WINNER. I wonder if I have this pattern -- ha! I'm pretty sure that the photo on the pattern did NOT appeal to me (as I remember it), but then when I looked at the line drawings, I really liked the jacket. WELL, after seeing YOURS, I sure hope I have it. I REALLY like the sleeve caps. :o)
7/1/12 2:24 AM
SavageCoco said...
OUTSTANDING jacket, just gorgoeus work.
8/7/12 2:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now