SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8817 (Misses Top)

29 more reviews
Viewed 940 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/12 8:16 AM
Last Updated:6/11/12 8:20 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EsKezzy said...
great review. Thanks.
11/15/12 0:39 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top! I absolutely love the black & white version. I want it for myself. :)
9/29/12 4:22 AM
kiddo said...
Thank you for an excellent review! You look wonderful! My favorite Parallel Lines tunic and cardy.
9/17/12 7:01 PM
marec said...
Beautiful, Ruth. I am going to pick up this pattern and make a dress for fall based on your work :-)
7/15/12 10:52 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Thanks for your great review and info posted on your blog. I have this pattern on my sewing table right now.
7/1/12 2:56 PM
KBT Sewer said...
Love your top. I bought this pattern recently but have yet to make it up. I liked the idea of using up all those reasonable sized pieces of jersey/stretch lace/mesh, left over from other sewing projects. It's a pattern with great potential and after reading your review I think it's time I started to mix/match and sew it up
6/13/12 8:58 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautifully done.
6/12/12 10:49 AM
Judy Kski said...
I love your fabric and color combos in both outfits. Thanks for a very interesting and thorough review.
6/12/12 10:00 AM
DorothyK said...
Love both tops. - and LOL about your poses. You could have been on the envelope. Great choice of fabrics. You have inspired me to start work on this one soon.
6/12/12 9:38 AM
carolynw said...
Love them all - fabulous mix of fabrics - great use from one pattern! Now I must get this - thanks for a great review
6/11/12 6:46 PM
jennybaxt said...
I love your top. Especially the black and white one. I can't wait to find the right fabrics so I can make my own.
6/11/12 4:43 PM
SewRuth said...
You are all very welcome and I'm glad that this review inspired a few of you to have a go and hope it has been of some help too.
6/11/12 2:26 PM
jlg said...
I love your tops and love your photos even more. i have to try this pattern. Great review.
6/11/12 12:49 PM
frame said...
Cute tops. Love your blog.
6/11/12 11:33 AM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute fabric combinations! Great job!
6/11/12 10:14 AM
LynnG said...
Wow! Well done. Your tops look terrific. I keep pulling this pattern out to make it, but couldn't quite commit. After seeing yours, I will definitely commit.
6/11/12 10:14 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Both of you tops are really cute! It looks like a great pattern to use up some left overs too.
6/11/12 9:51 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Nicely done! This top looks great on you and I really like your fabric choices. Thanks for the review and all your pictures, I have this pattern and look forward to making it now that I've seen yours!
6/11/12 9:01 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Cute! Really like the black one with your leggings.
6/11/12 8:59 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Great top! I was going to say "where is the crazy pose like the pattern photo"...but then I saw the blog photos! How fun!
6/11/12 8:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 1939

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

More Info