Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8817 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 908 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR
About SewRuthstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/12 8:16 AM
Last Updated:6/11/12 8:20 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ConnieBJ said...
Great top! I was going to say "where is the crazy pose like the pattern photo"...but then I saw the blog photos! How fun!
6/11/12 8:48 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Cute! Really like the black one with your leggings.
6/11/12 8:59 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Nicely done! This top looks great on you and I really like your fabric choices. Thanks for the review and all your pictures, I have this pattern and look forward to making it now that I've seen yours!
6/11/12 9:01 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Both of you tops are really cute! It looks like a great pattern to use up some left overs too.
6/11/12 9:51 AM
LynnG said...
Wow! Well done. Your tops look terrific. I keep pulling this pattern out to make it, but couldn't quite commit. After seeing yours, I will definitely commit.
6/11/12 10:14 AM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute fabric combinations! Great job!
6/11/12 10:14 AM
frame said...
Cute tops. Love your blog.
6/11/12 11:33 AM
jlg said...
I love your tops and love your photos even more. i have to try this pattern. Great review.
6/11/12 12:49 PM
SewRuth said...
You are all very welcome and I'm glad that this review inspired a few of you to have a go and hope it has been of some help too.
6/11/12 2:26 PM
jennybaxt said...
I love your top. Especially the black and white one. I can't wait to find the right fabrics so I can make my own.
6/11/12 4:43 PM
carolynw said...
Love them all - fabulous mix of fabrics - great use from one pattern! Now I must get this - thanks for a great review
6/11/12 6:46 PM
DorothyK said...
Love both tops. - and LOL about your poses. You could have been on the envelope. Great choice of fabrics. You have inspired me to start work on this one soon.
6/12/12 9:38 AM
Judy Kski said...
I love your fabric and color combos in both outfits. Thanks for a very interesting and thorough review.
6/12/12 10:00 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautifully done.
6/12/12 10:49 AM
KBT Sewer said...
Love your top. I bought this pattern recently but have yet to make it up. I liked the idea of using up all those reasonable sized pieces of jersey/stretch lace/mesh, left over from other sewing projects. It's a pattern with great potential and after reading your review I think it's time I started to mix/match and sew it up
6/13/12 8:58 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Thanks for your great review and info posted on your blog. I have this pattern on my sewing table right now.
7/1/12 2:56 PM
marec said...
Beautiful, Ruth. I am going to pick up this pattern and make a dress for fall based on your work :-)
7/15/12 10:52 AM
kiddo said...
Thank you for an excellent review! You look wonderful! My favorite Parallel Lines tunic and cardy.
9/17/12 7:01 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top! I absolutely love the black & white version. I want it for myself. :)
9/29/12 4:22 AM
EsKezzy said...
great review. Thanks.
11/15/12 0:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 8740
photo
Review by Deepika on 12/1/01
Read Review

Vogue 1313 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1313 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4707 Pattern( Size S-M-L )
Simplicity 4707 Pattern( Size S-M-L )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1062
photo
Review by nglalala on 10/27/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chelsea
Chelsea

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern
SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us