Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6116 (Misses' Dresses In 2 Lengths and Sash)

6 more reviews
Viewed 282 times 
Reviewed by:Mrs Lucas
photo

 
 
About Mrs Lucasstar
Member since: 1/26/07
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/12 5:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ms. McCall said... (6/13/12 3:16 PM) Reply
Wow, such a lovely dress. You had great vision, that envelope picture is so boring, but your dress is very fresh and fun. I think that for wrap dresses to sit nicely they just have to be low. A top underneath is the perfect solution
Sharonspils said... (6/13/12 3:29 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress and interesting it runs so huge.
tigergirl said... (6/13/12 2:32 AM) Reply
Considering all of the problems you had, you've ended up with a great looking dress.
Schnauzer said... (6/12/12 6:53 PM) Reply
Lovely style for summer, very pretty dress!
sewmaris said... (6/12/12 11:11 AM) Reply
Pretty, pretty summer dress. I bet you will enjoy wearing it, even tho the construction process had a few challenges. I hate how low so many V-neck garments end up - I raise them just as a matter of course now. Keep sewing! Sew Maris
NC Carol said... (6/12/12 9:39 AM) Reply
I love your dress! Very smart! Sounds like fitting was a pain, but it was worth it for such a great summer dress!
lynny said... (6/12/12 8:14 AM) Reply
Lovely summer dress, fits you very nicely.
Mrs Lucas said... (6/12/12 7:58 AM) Reply
I would suggest taking more care than I did with the tissue fitting and then try it on before trimming and clipping. I didn't have access to a full length mirror when I was tissue fitting and doing the first sew-up and no-one around to give feedback. It was only when I got home to the mirror and to my dress form that I realised it was hanging like a sack. Does that help?
Dilliander said... (6/12/12 6:28 AM) Reply
Lovely fabric and dress. I have this pattern and was wondering if you would suggest going down a size since there is such a lot of ease?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

McCall's 6796

photo
by: marec

Review
My Image Magazine Winter 2012-M1253

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details