SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6116 (Misses' Dresses In 2 Lengths and Sash)

6 more reviews
Viewed 275 times 
Reviewed by:Mrs Lucas
photo

 
 
About Mrs Lucasstar
Member since: 1/26/07
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/12 5:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ms. McCall said... (6/13/12 3:16 PM) Reply
Wow, such a lovely dress. You had great vision, that envelope picture is so boring, but your dress is very fresh and fun. I think that for wrap dresses to sit nicely they just have to be low. A top underneath is the perfect solution
Sharonspils said... (6/13/12 3:29 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress and interesting it runs so huge.
tigergirl said... (6/13/12 2:32 AM) Reply
Considering all of the problems you had, you've ended up with a great looking dress.
Schnauzer said... (6/12/12 6:53 PM) Reply
Lovely style for summer, very pretty dress!
sewmaris said... (6/12/12 11:11 AM) Reply
Pretty, pretty summer dress. I bet you will enjoy wearing it, even tho the construction process had a few challenges. I hate how low so many V-neck garments end up - I raise them just as a matter of course now. Keep sewing! Sew Maris
NC Carol said... (6/12/12 9:39 AM) Reply
I love your dress! Very smart! Sounds like fitting was a pain, but it was worth it for such a great summer dress!
lynny said... (6/12/12 8:14 AM) Reply
Lovely summer dress, fits you very nicely.
Mrs Lucas said... (6/12/12 7:58 AM) Reply
I would suggest taking more care than I did with the tissue fitting and then try it on before trimming and clipping. I didn't have access to a full length mirror when I was tissue fitting and doing the first sew-up and no-one around to give feedback. It was only when I got home to the mirror and to my dress form that I realised it was hanging like a sack. Does that help?
Dilliander said... (6/12/12 6:28 AM) Reply
Lovely fabric and dress. I have this pattern and was wondering if you would suggest going down a size since there is such a lot of ease?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Pattern Details