Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6116 (Misses' Dresses In 2 Lengths and Sash) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 267 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Mrs Lucas
photo
About Mrs Lucasstar
Member since: 1/26/07
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/12 5:48 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Lovely fabric and dress. I have this pattern and was wondering if you would suggest going down a size since there is such a lot of ease?
6/12/12 6:28 AM
Mrs Lucas said...
I would suggest taking more care than I did with the tissue fitting and then try it on before trimming and clipping. I didn't have access to a full length mirror when I was tissue fitting and doing the first sew-up and no-one around to give feedback. It was only when I got home to the mirror and to my dress form that I realised it was hanging like a sack. Does that help?
6/12/12 7:58 AM
lynny said...
Lovely summer dress, fits you very nicely.
6/12/12 8:14 AM
NC Carol said...
I love your dress! Very smart! Sounds like fitting was a pain, but it was worth it for such a great summer dress!
6/12/12 9:39 AM
sewmaris said...
Pretty, pretty summer dress. I bet you will enjoy wearing it, even tho the construction process had a few challenges. I hate how low so many V-neck garments end up - I raise them just as a matter of course now. Keep sewing! Sew Maris
6/12/12 11:11 AM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely style for summer, very pretty dress!
6/12/12 6:53 PM
tigergirl said...
Considering all of the problems you had, you've ended up with a great looking dress.
6/13/12 2:32 AM
Sharonspils said...
Very pretty dress and interesting it runs so huge.
6/13/12 3:29 AM
Ms. McCall said...
Wow, such a lovely dress. You had great vision, that envelope picture is so boring, but your dress is very fresh and fun. I think that for wrap dresses to sit nicely they just have to be low. A top underneath is the perfect solution
6/13/12 3:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by NhiHuynh on 3/11/12
Read Review

Popover Sundress (FREE!)
Popover Sundress (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Summer Concert Tee
Dixie DIY Summer Concert Tee

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8789
photo
Review by rennaissan... on 7/11/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6808 Pattern
New Look 6808 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2481 Pattern( Size XS )
Simplicity 2481 Pattern( Size XS )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us