SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6116 (Misses' Dresses In 2 Lengths and Sash)

6 more reviews
Viewed 279 times 
Reviewed by:Mrs Lucas
photo

 
 
About Mrs Lucasstar
Member since: 1/26/07
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/12 5:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ms. McCall said... (6/13/12 3:16 PM) Reply
Wow, such a lovely dress. You had great vision, that envelope picture is so boring, but your dress is very fresh and fun. I think that for wrap dresses to sit nicely they just have to be low. A top underneath is the perfect solution
Sharonspils said... (6/13/12 3:29 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress and interesting it runs so huge.
tigergirl said... (6/13/12 2:32 AM) Reply
Considering all of the problems you had, you've ended up with a great looking dress.
Schnauzer said... (6/12/12 6:53 PM) Reply
Lovely style for summer, very pretty dress!
sewmaris said... (6/12/12 11:11 AM) Reply
Pretty, pretty summer dress. I bet you will enjoy wearing it, even tho the construction process had a few challenges. I hate how low so many V-neck garments end up - I raise them just as a matter of course now. Keep sewing! Sew Maris
NC Carol said... (6/12/12 9:39 AM) Reply
I love your dress! Very smart! Sounds like fitting was a pain, but it was worth it for such a great summer dress!
lynny said... (6/12/12 8:14 AM) Reply
Lovely summer dress, fits you very nicely.
Mrs Lucas said... (6/12/12 7:58 AM) Reply
I would suggest taking more care than I did with the tissue fitting and then try it on before trimming and clipping. I didn't have access to a full length mirror when I was tissue fitting and doing the first sew-up and no-one around to give feedback. It was only when I got home to the mirror and to my dress form that I realised it was hanging like a sack. Does that help?
Dilliander said... (6/12/12 6:28 AM) Reply
Lovely fabric and dress. I have this pattern and was wondering if you would suggest going down a size since there is such a lot of ease?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review
Colette Patterns 3004

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details