SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2369 (Misses' Dress & Separates)

76 more reviews
Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:halleyscomet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About halleyscometstarstarstar
PA United States
Member since: 3/27/07
Reviews written: 203
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 191
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:6/12/12 11:39 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
halleyscomet said... (6/13/12 9:22 AM) Reply
I didn't much care for how it wrapped either.
cleverkitty said... (6/13/12 7:38 AM) Reply
lovely top you made, I made this pattern twice, I tacked the front and that seemed to work, also I shorten the ties.
arianamaniacs said... (6/13/12 3:10 AM) Reply
Yea I was kind of meh on this one as well. It didn't wrap as nicely as I would have liked. Your version turned out really nice though!
halleyscomet said... (6/12/12 3:40 PM) Reply
Thanks for the nice comment. I didn't think the neckline was too low but I certainly wouldn't want it any lower! I did use my coverstitch for the neckline, sleeves and the hem.
thestitcher said... (6/12/12 2:15 PM) Reply
I like this top, it is very pretty. I've wanted to make this pattern up but thought the v-neck was too low. How did that turn out for you? Did you use a double needle for the edge? I think I could do that! Nice work, it's beautiful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details