SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2369 (Misses' Dress & Separates)

75 more reviews
Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:halleyscomet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About halleyscometstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/27/07
Reviews written: 193
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 182
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:6/12/12 11:39 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thestitcher said...
I like this top, it is very pretty. I've wanted to make this pattern up but thought the v-neck was too low. How did that turn out for you? Did you use a double needle for the edge? I think I could do that! Nice work, it's beautiful!
6/12/12 2:15 PM
halleyscomet said...
Thanks for the nice comment. I didn't think the neckline was too low but I certainly wouldn't want it any lower! I did use my coverstitch for the neckline, sleeves and the hem.
6/12/12 3:40 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Yea I was kind of meh on this one as well. It didn't wrap as nicely as I would have liked. Your version turned out really nice though!
6/13/12 3:10 AM
cleverkitty said...
lovely top you made, I made this pattern twice, I tacked the front and that seemed to work, also I shorten the ties.
6/13/12 7:38 AM
halleyscomet said...
I didn't much care for how it wrapped either.
6/13/12 9:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

New Look 6785

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now