SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Danglez> BAD1 (Tank Suit)

2 more reviews
Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:jennxlynch
photo

 
 
About jennxlynch
CA USA
Member since: 7/29/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/12 1:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
myeclecticmess said...
Oh goodness, I missed this review! I'm glad I inspired you to try this pattern. You did a great job. I especially like the tankini modification. I have been losing weight this winter and may need another new suit for this coming summer so I may join you in making another one too!
2/14/13 1:18 PM
Mobycat said...

6/15/12 8:50 AM
Mobycat said...
I really like the print tankini
6/15/12 8:50 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Those are really nice suits. Have fun this summer wearing them.
6/13/12 12:01 PM
jennxlynch said...
AndreaSews - Thanks. The backside on the grey suit tends to sneak up when I move around. I'm hoping that adding a teeny bit more means it won't move up so much!
6/13/12 11:56 AM
AndreaSews said...
I checked all your pics before I read your review, and have to say you've done a really fabulous job - I was surprised to read you feel like you need better backside coverage. When I saw the back pictures, my first thought was that you achieved excellent fit and coverage back there. But I understand it's a comfort thing! Glad you were able to save that cute print and make it a tankini. Really wonderful job all around.
6/13/12 11:53 AM
JudyMac said...
Thanks so much for your review! I need a swimsuit for water aerobics and laps, and have been afraid to try to sew one.
6/13/12 10:42 AM
Jrhee said...
I like your one-piece and tankini. Thanks for the review!
6/13/12 10:37 AM
marec said...
These are both really cute styles on you. Nice job!
6/13/12 10:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3377

photo
by: valerie se...

Review

Pattern