Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Danglez> BAD1 (Tank Suit)

2 more reviews
Viewed 314 times 
Reviewed by:jennxlynch
photo

 
 
About jennxlynch
CA USA
Member since: 7/29/09
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/12 1:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
myeclecticmess said... (2/14/13 1:18 PM) Reply
Oh goodness, I missed this review! I'm glad I inspired you to try this pattern. You did a great job. I especially like the tankini modification. I have been losing weight this winter and may need another new suit for this coming summer so I may join you in making another one too!
Mobycat said... (6/15/12 8:50 AM) Reply

Mobycat said... (6/15/12 8:50 AM) Reply
I really like the print tankini
Sherril Miller said... (6/13/12 12:01 PM) Reply
Those are really nice suits. Have fun this summer wearing them.
jennxlynch said... (6/13/12 11:56 AM) Reply
AndreaSews - Thanks. The backside on the grey suit tends to sneak up when I move around. I'm hoping that adding a teeny bit more means it won't move up so much!
AndreaSews said... (6/13/12 11:53 AM) Reply
I checked all your pics before I read your review, and have to say you've done a really fabulous job - I was surprised to read you feel like you need better backside coverage. When I saw the back pictures, my first thought was that you achieved excellent fit and coverage back there. But I understand it's a comfort thing! Glad you were able to save that cute print and make it a tankini. Really wonderful job all around.
JudyMac said... (6/13/12 10:42 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for your review! I need a swimsuit for water aerobics and laps, and have been afraid to try to sew one.
Jrhee said... (6/13/12 10:37 AM) Reply
I like your one-piece and tankini. Thanks for the review!
marec said... (6/13/12 10:09 AM) Reply
These are both really cute styles on you. Nice job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Pattern Details