SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Danglez> BAD1 (Tank Suit)

2 more reviews
Viewed 304 times 
Reviewed by:jennxlynch
photo

 
 
About jennxlynch
CA USA
Member since: 7/29/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/12 1:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
These are both really cute styles on you. Nice job!
6/13/12 10:09 AM
Jrhee said...
I like your one-piece and tankini. Thanks for the review!
6/13/12 10:37 AM
JudyMac said...
Thanks so much for your review! I need a swimsuit for water aerobics and laps, and have been afraid to try to sew one.
6/13/12 10:42 AM
AndreaSews said...
I checked all your pics before I read your review, and have to say you've done a really fabulous job - I was surprised to read you feel like you need better backside coverage. When I saw the back pictures, my first thought was that you achieved excellent fit and coverage back there. But I understand it's a comfort thing! Glad you were able to save that cute print and make it a tankini. Really wonderful job all around.
6/13/12 11:53 AM
jennxlynch said...
AndreaSews - Thanks. The backside on the grey suit tends to sneak up when I move around. I'm hoping that adding a teeny bit more means it won't move up so much!
6/13/12 11:56 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Those are really nice suits. Have fun this summer wearing them.
6/13/12 12:01 PM
Mobycat said...
I really like the print tankini
6/15/12 8:50 AM
Mobycat said...

6/15/12 8:50 AM
myeclecticmess said...
Oh goodness, I missed this review! I'm glad I inspired you to try this pattern. You did a great job. I especially like the tankini modification. I have been losing weight this winter and may need another new suit for this coming summer so I may join you in making another one too!
2/14/13 1:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-103

photo
by: LoriB

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Butterick 4416

photo
by: Foutchy

Review