SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jenny Shirt (Jenny Shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/12 10:13 AM
Last Updated:7/6/12 9:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


StyleArc: Jenny Shirt by FreyaStark  StyleArc: Jenny Shirt by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Looks like a wonderful fit, and a great print.
7/17/12 10:45 AM
Vellela said...
Great Shirt and fantastic fabrc. A tip on the differing seam allowances. These are essentially professional patterns. When marked or cut on the fabric the 'notch' is also marked so you dont have to refer to the pattern references. I tend to chalk these as i cut.
7/15/12 11:07 PM
KBT Sewer said...
I think your shirt has turned out really well and such a pretty Liberty lawn. I have this pattern, but not made it up yet, so your review was most helpful. If you want my opinion (probably not!) I think the shirt looks best with the top button undone.
7/10/12 11:31 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
All Liberty of London lawn is lovely with character and this piece turned into a very nice top. I have this pattern and really appreciate the review.
7/8/12 8:12 AM
JEF said...
Excellent review.
7/7/12 9:03 PM
JanineMck said...
Another nice Shirt Freya - I am falling in love with Styleacrc.
7/7/12 5:58 PM
Renren said...
Your shirt looks exquisite in this lovely Liberty of London fabric.
7/7/12 9:14 AM
velosewer said...
You did work it out to suit your style and figure and the fabric choice is really pretty.
7/7/12 5:26 AM
mm said...
I think the fit is great and the shirt suits you. The fabric is lovely. I hope you enjoy wearing it on your travels.
7/7/12 5:09 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I think it fits fabulous. Lucky me I have this pattern.
7/7/12 1:31 AM
Barbara V said...
This turned out so nicely - really looks like a perfect fit! Pretty fabric.
7/6/12 10:23 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp looking shirt. I am glad that your persistence paid off to create a nicely fitted shirt. Even ready made or RTW does not fit as well as this.
7/6/12 7:34 PM
Dilliander said...
It looks lovely on Freya, the fitting difficulties are frustrating but the result still looks great, especially in that beautiful Liberty fabric.
7/6/12 6:45 PM
Maree P said...
Despite your reservations your skilled sewing and gorgeous fabric gives you a lovely shirt. My Style Arc shirt, Sara, does not fit me as well as Burda shirts but I wear it weekly. Do wear yours as it is a great shirt.
7/6/12 6:08 PM
USMCMom said...
Blame the camel.
7/6/12 12:38 PM
Mufffet said...
Another nice shirt! :) Such nice fabric and glad you got it to fit together!
7/6/12 12:05 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your finished product turned out quite lovely! I love the camel imagery, (haha) and that Liberty lawn is wonderful!!
7/6/12 11:49 AM
carolynw said...
Well it's too bad it won't work when you are riding your camel over the desert but for all other events it will be top notch - the fabric is very pretty - not at all nauseating
7/6/12 11:29 AM
Christas said...
The link to "fastened" isn't working. Thank you for the very detailed review. Your blouse is so lovely. The liberty print is SO pretty...... definitely NOT nauseating! Thanks for the heads up on the seam allowance changes. The fit looks very nice in the photos, but of course you know what fit you like best. Your review really tempts me to buy from this pattern line!
7/6/12 11:13 AM
JanieBee said...
In spite of your fit woes, this blouse looks beautiful and flattering. I love Liberty print blouses. Be proud of your efforts!
7/6/12 10:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

New Look 6000

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now