SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jenny Shirt (Jenny Shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 512 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/12 10:13 AM
Last Updated:7/6/12 9:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


StyleArc: Jenny Shirt by FreyaStark  StyleArc: Jenny Shirt by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JanieBee said...
In spite of your fit woes, this blouse looks beautiful and flattering. I love Liberty print blouses. Be proud of your efforts!
7/6/12 10:39 AM
Christas said...
The link to "fastened" isn't working. Thank you for the very detailed review. Your blouse is so lovely. The liberty print is SO pretty...... definitely NOT nauseating! Thanks for the heads up on the seam allowance changes. The fit looks very nice in the photos, but of course you know what fit you like best. Your review really tempts me to buy from this pattern line!
7/6/12 11:13 AM
carolynw said...
Well it's too bad it won't work when you are riding your camel over the desert but for all other events it will be top notch - the fabric is very pretty - not at all nauseating
7/6/12 11:29 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your finished product turned out quite lovely! I love the camel imagery, (haha) and that Liberty lawn is wonderful!!
7/6/12 11:49 AM
Mufffet said...
Another nice shirt! :) Such nice fabric and glad you got it to fit together!
7/6/12 12:05 PM
USMCMom said...
Blame the camel.
7/6/12 12:38 PM
Maree P said...
Despite your reservations your skilled sewing and gorgeous fabric gives you a lovely shirt. My Style Arc shirt, Sara, does not fit me as well as Burda shirts but I wear it weekly. Do wear yours as it is a great shirt.
7/6/12 6:08 PM
Dilliander said...
It looks lovely on Freya, the fitting difficulties are frustrating but the result still looks great, especially in that beautiful Liberty fabric.
7/6/12 6:45 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp looking shirt. I am glad that your persistence paid off to create a nicely fitted shirt. Even ready made or RTW does not fit as well as this.
7/6/12 7:34 PM
Barbara V said...
This turned out so nicely - really looks like a perfect fit! Pretty fabric.
7/6/12 10:23 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I think it fits fabulous. Lucky me I have this pattern.
7/7/12 1:31 AM
mm said...
I think the fit is great and the shirt suits you. The fabric is lovely. I hope you enjoy wearing it on your travels.
7/7/12 5:09 AM
velosewer said...
You did work it out to suit your style and figure and the fabric choice is really pretty.
7/7/12 5:26 AM
Renren said...
Your shirt looks exquisite in this lovely Liberty of London fabric.
7/7/12 9:14 AM
JanineMck said...
Another nice Shirt Freya - I am falling in love with Styleacrc.
7/7/12 5:58 PM
JEF said...
Excellent review.
7/7/12 9:03 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
All Liberty of London lawn is lovely with character and this piece turned into a very nice top. I have this pattern and really appreciate the review.
7/8/12 8:12 AM
KBT Sewer said...
I think your shirt has turned out really well and such a pretty Liberty lawn. I have this pattern, but not made it up yet, so your review was most helpful. If you want my opinion (probably not!) I think the shirt looks best with the top button undone.
7/10/12 11:31 AM
Vellela said...
Great Shirt and fantastic fabrc. A tip on the differing seam allowances. These are essentially professional patterns. When marked or cut on the fabric the 'notch' is also marked so you dont have to refer to the pattern references. I tend to chalk these as i cut.
7/15/12 11:07 PM
Margaret said...
Looks like a wonderful fit, and a great print.
7/17/12 10:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now