Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cutting Line Designs: 11226 (The Blouse Perfected) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 418 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/12 9:55 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said...
Wow! Love the fabric. The blouse looks so arty and wonderful. Thanks for the tips on the instructions and sizing.
6/14/12 10:22 PM
marthamyers said...
This is such a great piece, Patti B. I too just love the way you used the fabric to great advantage. Artfully made!
6/14/12 10:28 PM
Lynnelle said...
What a great blouse and fantastic fit. Very well done, Patti!
6/14/12 10:28 PM
sewmaris said...
Lovely blouse - looks great on you! SewMaris
6/14/12 10:35 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Very nice! Great job on the fabric choice and making the sleeves work. You look lovely.
6/14/12 10:52 PM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous fabric and blouse. Lovely result. You look great in it!
6/14/12 11:41 PM
sew2little said...
Patti--This is beautiful and your solution on the sleeve looks stylish, not improvised in any way. Love it. See you soon!
6/15/12 0:09 AM
Renata said...
It wasn't until I read your review that I realised why I focused on the body of the blouse that much, with the plain fabric in the sleeves. What a brilliant solution to the shortage of fabric problem, as though it was meant to be all the time. Love the blouse and the fabric, and your smile says it all.
6/15/12 0:36 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cool shirt.
6/15/12 1:55 AM
Sharonspils said...
Wonderful blouse and the fit looks perfect. lovely.
6/15/12 3:01 AM
pdiddly said...
another wonderful blouse looks great on you
6/15/12 3:44 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Super shirt! Thanks for the tip about sizing. I have some Lois Cutting that I have not sewn yet.
6/15/12 4:56 AM
mm said...
Great fabric and a perfect fit.
6/15/12 4:58 AM
Rebecca D said...
Lovely fabric , lovely shirt.
6/15/12 6:59 AM
blue mooney said...
This is beautiful. I'm going to remember the pieced sleeves - you used them to great effect.
6/15/12 7:37 AM
Barbara said...
I absolutely love this shirt! The fabric choices made this a real work of art. Everything about your shirt speaks to me.
6/15/12 7:44 AM
Karine said...
Your blouse is just stunning! I love how you've used the two fabrics. And it sounds like you've mastered the sizing - the Small certainly looks like a beautiful fit.
6/15/12 8:15 AM
DorothyK said...
You really aced this one. Perfect pattern, perfect fabric, perfect fit. The fabric is spectacular and really makes this a unique item. Where did you get this fabric?
6/15/12 9:54 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Now that is some cute fabric! Great job, very sharp.
6/15/12 10:10 AM
JudiBee2 said...
That's really nice, and I would say an ambitious project which fits great.
6/15/12 11:01 AM
Patti B said...
DorothyK, the fabric was from Lorraine Torrence at Puyallup several years ago. Louise said that she carried it at one time as well but it's OP now. Fun stuff!
6/15/12 11:49 AM
Mary Gillette said...
What a beautiful shirt! You look terrific in it.
6/15/12 4:17 PM
JEF said...
Great top.
6/15/12 5:09 PM
pdiddly said...
another lovely shirt
6/15/12 5:47 PM
JillyBe said...
How utterly fun!
6/15/12 7:08 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Patti, I love it. Louise's Perfect Blouse pattern is one of my favorites, and I'll bet I'll like this one just as much...you enabler, you. Great marriage of pattern and fabric!
6/15/12 11:07 PM
cmcarr said...
Now this is a beautiful blouse. I love the fabric.
6/16/12 0:56 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your rendition of this pattern is a big hit and rightly so. I'm not sure why you say blouses are your nemesis -- This one is terrific.
6/16/12 3:51 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your rendition of this pattern is a big hit and rightly so. I'm not sure why you say blouses are your nemesis -- This one is terrific.
6/16/12 3:51 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your blouse. Perfect fabric choice. Thanks for the heads up on the sizing.
5/15/13 7:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 2250
photo
Review by blugirlami... on 11/9/11
Read Review

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2258
photo
Review by EmilyMT on 2/15/12
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2900 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 2900 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6173 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6173 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us