SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 11226 (The Blouse Perfected)

8 more reviews
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/12 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your blouse. Perfect fabric choice. Thanks for the heads up on the sizing.
5/15/13 7:26 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your rendition of this pattern is a big hit and rightly so. I'm not sure why you say blouses are your nemesis -- This one is terrific.
6/16/12 3:51 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your rendition of this pattern is a big hit and rightly so. I'm not sure why you say blouses are your nemesis -- This one is terrific.
6/16/12 3:51 AM
cmcarr said...
Now this is a beautiful blouse. I love the fabric.
6/16/12 0:56 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Patti, I love it. Louise's Perfect Blouse pattern is one of my favorites, and I'll bet I'll like this one just as much...you enabler, you. Great marriage of pattern and fabric!
6/15/12 11:07 PM
JillyBe said...
How utterly fun!
6/15/12 7:08 PM
pdiddly said...
another lovely shirt
6/15/12 5:47 PM
JEF said...
Great top.
6/15/12 5:09 PM
Mary Gillette said...
What a beautiful shirt! You look terrific in it.
6/15/12 4:17 PM
Patti B said...
DorothyK, the fabric was from Lorraine Torrence at Puyallup several years ago. Louise said that she carried it at one time as well but it's OP now. Fun stuff!
6/15/12 11:49 AM
JudiBee2 said...
That's really nice, and I would say an ambitious project which fits great.
6/15/12 11:01 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Now that is some cute fabric! Great job, very sharp.
6/15/12 10:10 AM
DorothyK said...
You really aced this one. Perfect pattern, perfect fabric, perfect fit. The fabric is spectacular and really makes this a unique item. Where did you get this fabric?
6/15/12 9:54 AM
Karine said...
Your blouse is just stunning! I love how you've used the two fabrics. And it sounds like you've mastered the sizing - the Small certainly looks like a beautiful fit.
6/15/12 8:15 AM
Barbara said...
I absolutely love this shirt! The fabric choices made this a real work of art. Everything about your shirt speaks to me.
6/15/12 7:44 AM
blue mooney said...
This is beautiful. I'm going to remember the pieced sleeves - you used them to great effect.
6/15/12 7:37 AM
Rebecca D said...
Lovely fabric , lovely shirt.
6/15/12 6:59 AM
mm said...
Great fabric and a perfect fit.
6/15/12 4:58 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Super shirt! Thanks for the tip about sizing. I have some Lois Cutting that I have not sewn yet.
6/15/12 4:56 AM
pdiddly said...
another wonderful blouse looks great on you
6/15/12 3:44 AM
Sharonspils said...
Wonderful blouse and the fit looks perfect. lovely.
6/15/12 3:01 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cool shirt.
6/15/12 1:55 AM
Renata said...
It wasn't until I read your review that I realised why I focused on the body of the blouse that much, with the plain fabric in the sleeves. What a brilliant solution to the shortage of fabric problem, as though it was meant to be all the time. Love the blouse and the fabric, and your smile says it all.
6/15/12 0:36 AM
sew2little said...
Patti--This is beautiful and your solution on the sleeve looks stylish, not improvised in any way. Love it. See you soon!
6/15/12 0:09 AM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous fabric and blouse. Lovely result. You look great in it!
6/14/12 11:41 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Very nice! Great job on the fabric choice and making the sleeves work. You look lovely.
6/14/12 10:52 PM
sewmaris said...
Lovely blouse - looks great on you! SewMaris
6/14/12 10:35 PM
Lynnelle said...
What a great blouse and fantastic fit. Very well done, Patti!
6/14/12 10:28 PM
marthamyers said...
This is such a great piece, Patti B. I too just love the way you used the fabric to great advantage. Artfully made!
6/14/12 10:28 PM
treefrog said...
Wow! Love the fabric. The blouse looks so arty and wonderful. Thanks for the tips on the instructions and sizing.
6/14/12 10:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now