SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 04-2012-06 (Lined Jacket)

Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 225
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 222
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/12 2:01 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous jacket! I love all the details and the fit is superb! Nice job. But what have you done to me? I just clicked on the link to ZPRZ.com, died and went to zipper heaven. Thank you! :)
6/16/12 3:12 AM
JillyBe said...
Absolutely exquisite work! And OMG those zippers!!!! My eyes went right to them; I'm so glad (I think....) that you included the link. eep.
6/16/12 3:45 AM
Dilliander said...
What a wonderful jacket! Some many extra details and fantastic piping. Fabulous.
6/16/12 4:34 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
The jacket is great and your work is beautiful!
6/16/12 6:37 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
The jacket is great and your work is beautiful!
6/16/12 6:38 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the zipper link as the first thing when I saw the jacket is 'where did those zippers come from?' Fab jacket. I look forward to seeing the leather version.
6/16/12 6:44 AM
Clareew said...
Brilliant. All that meticulous top stitching and piping is wonderful.
6/16/12 6:52 AM
jannw said...
Absolutely beautiful!!! and it fits you so well..you did a great job on both the fitting and construction!!
6/16/12 7:05 AM
fourkid said...
Sooooo beautiful. I wouldn't even know where to begin. I get stymied by simple things - this is so inspirational. Thank you for sharing.
6/16/12 8:15 AM
khurtdvm said...
Looks awesome! You really invested a lot of time and effort into making this special, and it shows.
6/16/12 9:43 AM
Renren said...
Some things are worth the wait! Searching and waiting for those fab zippers to arrive, adding all those time-consuming details, and taking your time with each step resulted in a fabulous jacket. Wowsa, treefrog!
6/16/12 10:06 AM
sewingsilly said...
Beautiful Details! Well done!!
6/16/12 10:17 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Great Jacket! Wow!
6/16/12 10:27 AM
Levone said...
Fantastic job on your jacket! I love all of the little details that makes it stand apart from a basic jacket.
6/16/12 5:03 PM
MNBarb said...
You are an amazing sewist. The jacket is beautiful with all of its perfect detailing.
6/16/12 8:55 PM
KathleenS said...
Very nice!
6/16/12 9:26 PM
Margaret said...
Beautiful work -- wonderful details and great fit! The zips look perfect with it!
6/17/12 6:47 AM
QuikSew said...
The jacket is incredible. Well worth the time invested. You should be very proud.
6/17/12 6:54 AM
cerulean said...
Incredible job!!!! It's really fantastic!
6/17/12 11:04 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I love it!
6/17/12 4:10 PM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic jacket! You have got the fit perfect and your piping is perfect. Can't wait to see the leather version.
6/18/12 0:32 AM
allycovey said...
What a great Job!!!!!! I am impressed but then you always do great work
6/18/12 5:18 PM
dawn so cal said...
Amazing!
8/3/12 9:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now