SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 04-2012-06 (Lined Jacket)

Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/12 2:01 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous jacket! I love all the details and the fit is superb! Nice job. But what have you done to me? I just clicked on the link to ZPRZ.com, died and went to zipper heaven. Thank you! :)
6/16/12 3:12 AM
JillyBe said...
Absolutely exquisite work! And OMG those zippers!!!! My eyes went right to them; I'm so glad (I think....) that you included the link. eep.
6/16/12 3:45 AM
Dilliander said...
What a wonderful jacket! Some many extra details and fantastic piping. Fabulous.
6/16/12 4:34 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
The jacket is great and your work is beautiful!
6/16/12 6:37 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
The jacket is great and your work is beautiful!
6/16/12 6:38 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the zipper link as the first thing when I saw the jacket is 'where did those zippers come from?' Fab jacket. I look forward to seeing the leather version.
6/16/12 6:44 AM
Clareew said...
Brilliant. All that meticulous top stitching and piping is wonderful.
6/16/12 6:52 AM
jannw said...
Absolutely beautiful!!! and it fits you so well..you did a great job on both the fitting and construction!!
6/16/12 7:05 AM
fourkid said...
Sooooo beautiful. I wouldn't even know where to begin. I get stymied by simple things - this is so inspirational. Thank you for sharing.
6/16/12 8:15 AM
khurtdvm said...
Looks awesome! You really invested a lot of time and effort into making this special, and it shows.
6/16/12 9:43 AM
Renren said...
Some things are worth the wait! Searching and waiting for those fab zippers to arrive, adding all those time-consuming details, and taking your time with each step resulted in a fabulous jacket. Wowsa, treefrog!
6/16/12 10:06 AM
sewingsilly said...
Beautiful Details! Well done!!
6/16/12 10:17 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Great Jacket! Wow!
6/16/12 10:27 AM
Levone said...
Fantastic job on your jacket! I love all of the little details that makes it stand apart from a basic jacket.
6/16/12 5:03 PM
MNBarb said...
You are an amazing sewist. The jacket is beautiful with all of its perfect detailing.
6/16/12 8:55 PM
KathleenS said...
Very nice!
6/16/12 9:26 PM
Margaret said...
Beautiful work -- wonderful details and great fit! The zips look perfect with it!
6/17/12 6:47 AM
QuikSew said...
The jacket is incredible. Well worth the time invested. You should be very proud.
6/17/12 6:54 AM
cerulean said...
Incredible job!!!! It's really fantastic!
6/17/12 11:04 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I love it!
6/17/12 4:10 PM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic jacket! You have got the fit perfect and your piping is perfect. Can't wait to see the leather version.
6/18/12 0:32 AM
allycovey said...
What a great Job!!!!!! I am impressed but then you always do great work
6/18/12 5:18 PM
dawn so cal said...
Amazing!
8/3/12 9:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 5197

photo
by: JanineMck

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
Burda 7285

photo
by: miausiau

Review