SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 04-2012-06 (Lined Jacket)

Viewed 350 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/12 2:01 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dawn so cal said...
Amazing!
8/3/12 9:11 AM
allycovey said...
What a great Job!!!!!! I am impressed but then you always do great work
6/18/12 5:18 PM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic jacket! You have got the fit perfect and your piping is perfect. Can't wait to see the leather version.
6/18/12 0:32 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I love it!
6/17/12 4:10 PM
cerulean said...
Incredible job!!!! It's really fantastic!
6/17/12 11:04 AM
QuikSew said...
The jacket is incredible. Well worth the time invested. You should be very proud.
6/17/12 6:54 AM
Margaret said...
Beautiful work -- wonderful details and great fit! The zips look perfect with it!
6/17/12 6:47 AM
KathleenS said...
Very nice!
6/16/12 9:26 PM
MNBarb said...
You are an amazing sewist. The jacket is beautiful with all of its perfect detailing.
6/16/12 8:55 PM
Levone said...
Fantastic job on your jacket! I love all of the little details that makes it stand apart from a basic jacket.
6/16/12 5:03 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great Jacket! Wow!
6/16/12 10:27 AM
sewingsilly said...
Beautiful Details! Well done!!
6/16/12 10:17 AM
Renren said...
Some things are worth the wait! Searching and waiting for those fab zippers to arrive, adding all those time-consuming details, and taking your time with each step resulted in a fabulous jacket. Wowsa, treefrog!
6/16/12 10:06 AM
khurtdvm said...
Looks awesome! You really invested a lot of time and effort into making this special, and it shows.
6/16/12 9:43 AM
fourkid said...
Sooooo beautiful. I wouldn't even know where to begin. I get stymied by simple things - this is so inspirational. Thank you for sharing.
6/16/12 8:15 AM
jannw said...
Absolutely beautiful!!! and it fits you so well..you did a great job on both the fitting and construction!!
6/16/12 7:05 AM
Clareew said...
Brilliant. All that meticulous top stitching and piping is wonderful.
6/16/12 6:52 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the zipper link as the first thing when I saw the jacket is 'where did those zippers come from?' Fab jacket. I look forward to seeing the leather version.
6/16/12 6:44 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
The jacket is great and your work is beautiful!
6/16/12 6:38 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
The jacket is great and your work is beautiful!
6/16/12 6:37 AM
Dilliander said...
What a wonderful jacket! Some many extra details and fantastic piping. Fabulous.
6/16/12 4:34 AM
JillyBe said...
Absolutely exquisite work! And OMG those zippers!!!! My eyes went right to them; I'm so glad (I think....) that you included the link. eep.
6/16/12 3:45 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous jacket! I love all the details and the fit is superb! Nice job. But what have you done to me? I just clicked on the link to ZPRZ.com, died and went to zipper heaven. Thank you! :)
6/16/12 3:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info