SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Taffy (Taffy)

16 more reviews
Viewed 288 times 
Reviewed by:moonthirty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About moonthirtystar
TX USA
Member since: 6/1/10
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/12 4:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
This is so cute and you did a super job on your first knit binding.
6/17/12 10:11 AM
MNBarb said...
I love what you've done with this pattern! The fabric, sleeves and fit make it the perfect summer top. You might need a few more.
6/16/12 8:47 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your top! It's very flattering. You definitely achieved the five fundamentals, especially fit, fabric and finish and I love the sleeves, plus the colour.
6/16/12 8:45 PM
sewme47 said...
Wow, I LOVE your version of Taffy. I was on the fence about getting the Colette book, but I'm heading right over to Amazon!
6/16/12 7:42 PM
mlsews said...
I love it! I've been avoiding that pattern b/c of fabric, not my favorite but you've done a great job with the knit. Definitely adding it back to my list. It looks fabulous on you.
6/16/12 7:08 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It looks cute even though you had problems with the fabric. You did a great job and the color is fantastic!
6/16/12 5:47 PM
AndreaSews said...
This is cute and casual in a knit, great job! The Taffy is on my to-do soon list.
6/16/12 5:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now