SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Taffy (Taffy)

16 more reviews
Viewed 288 times 
Reviewed by:moonthirty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About moonthirtystar
TX USA
Member since: 6/1/10
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/12 4:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
This is so cute and you did a super job on your first knit binding.
6/17/12 10:11 AM
MNBarb said...
I love what you've done with this pattern! The fabric, sleeves and fit make it the perfect summer top. You might need a few more.
6/16/12 8:47 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your top! It's very flattering. You definitely achieved the five fundamentals, especially fit, fabric and finish and I love the sleeves, plus the colour.
6/16/12 8:45 PM
sewme47 said...
Wow, I LOVE your version of Taffy. I was on the fence about getting the Colette book, but I'm heading right over to Amazon!
6/16/12 7:42 PM
mlsews said...
I love it! I've been avoiding that pattern b/c of fabric, not my favorite but you've done a great job with the knit. Definitely adding it back to my list. It looks fabulous on you.
6/16/12 7:08 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It looks cute even though you had problems with the fabric. You did a great job and the color is fantastic!
6/16/12 5:47 PM
AndreaSews said...
This is cute and casual in a knit, great job! The Taffy is on my to-do soon list.
6/16/12 5:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9882 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

More Info
Bernina MyLabel T-Shirt

photo
by: rutaliet

Review