SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Taffy (Taffy)

20 more reviews
Viewed 292 times 
Reviewed by:moonthirty
Friend of PR

About moonthirtystar
Member since: 6/1/10
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/12 4:32 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by moonthirty using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JEF said... (6/17/12 10:11 AM) Reply
This is so cute and you did a super job on your first knit binding.
MNBarb said... (6/16/12 8:47 PM) Reply
I love what you've done with this pattern! The fabric, sleeves and fit make it the perfect summer top. You might need a few more.
Sew4Fun said... (6/16/12 8:45 PM) Reply
I love your top! It's very flattering. You definitely achieved the five fundamentals, especially fit, fabric and finish and I love the sleeves, plus the colour.
sewme47 said... (6/16/12 7:42 PM) Reply
Wow, I LOVE your version of Taffy. I was on the fence about getting the Colette book, but I'm heading right over to Amazon!
mlsews said... (6/16/12 7:08 PM) Reply
I love it! I've been avoiding that pattern b/c of fabric, not my favorite but you've done a great job with the knit. Definitely adding it back to my list. It looks fabulous on you.
RadarRadiance said... (6/16/12 5:47 PM) Reply
It looks cute even though you had problems with the fabric. You did a great job and the color is fantastic!
AndreaSews said... (6/16/12 5:32 PM) Reply
This is cute and casual in a knit, great job! The Taffy is on my to-do soon list.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2013-128B

by: redsilvia

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details