SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2678 (Board Shorts for Men)

7 more reviews
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo

 
 
About Jrheestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews: 52 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/12 9:53 PM
Last Updated:6/23/12 10:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TinaMc said... (5/6/14 2:21 PM) Reply
These look amazing! Thanks for the review. My son is a surfer...any suggestions on finding board shorts fabric with 4 way stretch?
Mc Donna said... (1/3/13 0:59 AM) Reply
Nicely done!
portercs said... (6/24/12 10:00 AM) Reply
Great job!
ArtAttack said... (6/23/12 12:44 PM) Reply
Lucky guys! These look great!!
Mary Stiefer said... (6/23/12 11:42 AM) Reply
These look great - No wonder the guys liked them. Well done.
Jrhee said... (6/17/12 2:18 PM) Reply
Wendy - I'm not sure I see it. Do you mean the waterproof fabric at Sew Baby, or did I miss it?
Wendy Hahn said... (6/17/12 11:14 AM) Reply
I bought boardshort fabric from SewBaby.
GoodbyeValntino said... (6/17/12 6:43 AM) Reply
Very, very, good looking shorts - love your fabrics!
Rikki23 said... (6/17/12 0:16 AM) Reply
Awesome!! I want to make these for my boyfriend now!! They look so professional...thanks for the review!
Jrhee said... (6/16/12 11:35 PM) Reply
MNBarb, I know, where does all that cute microfiber come from? It is easy to find fabric for womens' swimwear, but not mens'. I didn't think the interfacing would last since they all say "no chlorine bleach", but will keep my fingers crossed. So you've tried it already, eh?
MNBarb said... (6/16/12 10:36 PM) Reply
I always wondered where that really nice microfiber lives. My son has so many RTW board shorts made from fun, fun prints. Now that you have the expertise of making the shorts you can start the search for fabrics you like. I agree, Jalie instruction drawings can't be beat. Ooh, nice topstitching!! PS, when I interfaced nylon is was a distaster. I'll send positive vibes your way in hopes that you don't have the same experience.
Dilliander said... (6/16/12 10:05 PM) Reply
These look great, thanks for pointing out the pattern and for your review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

New Look 6103

photo
by: carolinasc...

Review
New Look 6078

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details