SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7509 (T-SHIRT)

7 more reviews
Viewed 660 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/12 7:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DreinPA said...
Did you fix the tissue so next time you can have pancakes AND sausage in a new shirt? :0 Totally adorable!
6/17/12 8:20 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely summer top and fabric.
6/17/12 8:39 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice -- gorgeous fabric!! :)
6/17/12 8:50 PM
cleverkitty said...
Wahoo you just sewed this up this morning... Really Really nice with that linen fabric but.... hullo Barb... only 1 5/8 yards fabric? is a lot of fabric .... hmm it's lined I know but I use less to make pants. If you take the "only" out I'll believe you made pancakes :) I just re-read Bias cut okay I got it...
6/17/12 9:27 PM
CCQ said...
Great fabric and thanks for the review -- I definitely must take a look at this pattern since I live in a warm climate and am currently unemployed ;)
6/17/12 9:53 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely style, top and fabric, looks great!
6/17/12 10:55 PM
USMCMom said...
Looks cool and comfy...Just wondering. is it fully lined? Does the pattern call for that or is that a design choice you made?
6/17/12 11:07 PM
moonthirty said...
I love your top -- that's awesome fabric!
6/18/12 0:50 AM
Jrhee said...
Pretty tank - love it on the bias.
6/18/12 2:00 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous top !! Thank you for the VH review, I received this pattern in the post, today.
6/18/12 2:04 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Love it with that necklace!
6/18/12 4:07 AM
JillyBe said...
Beautiful fabric and great review - I've been thinking I want some bias patterns lately; you've helped me find one, thanks :)
6/18/12 4:40 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous - you go a fantastic fit. This looks wonderful.
6/18/12 9:17 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Looks great and I love your linen! Where did you get it?
6/18/12 9:41 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is sooo cute! I am in Texas and so appreciate a review on hot weather simple tops.
6/18/12 10:26 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Lovely top and CONGRATS on review #100!
6/18/12 1:25 PM
Erin D said...
Lovely! Linen is so great in the hot weather.
6/18/12 1:58 PM
TanyaMT said...
Beautiful top, much prettier than their envelope pictures!
6/18/12 2:09 PM
Mushywear said...
Very nice! This is one of my favorite tops for summer too. I just made one a little while ago in purple linen. I love your idea of lining with the batiste. Will keep that in mind for my next one.
6/18/12 3:30 PM
TJSEWS said...
What a fun top. I love the swirly print.
6/18/12 4:53 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Another winner by you! Congratulations on #100 !!
6/19/12 8:45 AM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute and who could have too many? Congrats on the centennial milestone!
6/20/12 1:35 AM
Annette1 said...
CONGRATULATIONS on your 100th review! (As usual, I'm late to the party.) This little top is just as cute as it can be, and ESPECIALLY flattering with the bias cut. I really like your idea of the back darts at the neckline, too. I can just see this top made over and over again. :o)
7/1/12 2:00 AM
sergette said...
Really, really cute. Maybe a stooopid question, but did you cut the lining on the bias? Congrats on your 100th review--I've been lurking and still need to post my first. Thanks for all the great reviews over the years!
7/21/12 11:57 AM
maltesergr8 said...
Thank you for sharing how you lined this top - very helpful! Beth
9/8/12 2:47 AM
Hilary said...
Lovely top! Thanks for all the many tips!!
8/21/13 12:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Kwik Sew 3256

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now