Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7509 (T-SHIRT) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 620 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/12 7:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $6.71  List Price: $8.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DreinPA said...
Did you fix the tissue so next time you can have pancakes AND sausage in a new shirt? :0 Totally adorable!
6/17/12 8:20 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely summer top and fabric.
6/17/12 8:39 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice -- gorgeous fabric!! :)
6/17/12 8:50 PM
cleverkitty said...
Wahoo you just sewed this up this morning... Really Really nice with that linen fabric but.... hullo Barb... only 1 5/8 yards fabric? is a lot of fabric .... hmm it's lined I know but I use less to make pants. If you take the "only" out I'll believe you made pancakes :) I just re-read Bias cut okay I got it...
6/17/12 9:27 PM
CCQ said...
Great fabric and thanks for the review -- I definitely must take a look at this pattern since I live in a warm climate and am currently unemployed ;)
6/17/12 9:53 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely style, top and fabric, looks great!
6/17/12 10:55 PM
USMCMom said...
Looks cool and comfy...Just wondering. is it fully lined? Does the pattern call for that or is that a design choice you made?
6/17/12 11:07 PM
moonthirty said...
I love your top -- that's awesome fabric!
6/18/12 0:50 AM
Jrhee said...
Pretty tank - love it on the bias.
6/18/12 2:00 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous top !! Thank you for the VH review, I received this pattern in the post, today.
6/18/12 2:04 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Love it with that necklace!
6/18/12 4:07 AM
JillyBe said...
Beautiful fabric and great review - I've been thinking I want some bias patterns lately; you've helped me find one, thanks :)
6/18/12 4:40 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous - you go a fantastic fit. This looks wonderful.
6/18/12 9:17 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Looks great and I love your linen! Where did you get it?
6/18/12 9:41 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is sooo cute! I am in Texas and so appreciate a review on hot weather simple tops.
6/18/12 10:26 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Lovely top and CONGRATS on review #100!
6/18/12 1:25 PM
Erin D said...
Lovely! Linen is so great in the hot weather.
6/18/12 1:58 PM
TanyaMT said...
Beautiful top, much prettier than their envelope pictures!
6/18/12 2:09 PM
Mushywear said...
Very nice! This is one of my favorite tops for summer too. I just made one a little while ago in purple linen. I love your idea of lining with the batiste. Will keep that in mind for my next one.
6/18/12 3:30 PM
TJSEWS said...
What a fun top. I love the swirly print.
6/18/12 4:53 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Another winner by you! Congratulations on #100 !!
6/19/12 8:45 AM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute and who could have too many? Congrats on the centennial milestone!
6/20/12 1:35 AM
Annette1 said...
CONGRATULATIONS on your 100th review! (As usual, I'm late to the party.) This little top is just as cute as it can be, and ESPECIALLY flattering with the bias cut. I really like your idea of the back darts at the neckline, too. I can just see this top made over and over again. :o)
7/1/12 2:00 AM
sergette said...
Really, really cute. Maybe a stooopid question, but did you cut the lining on the bias? Congrats on your 100th review--I've been lurking and still need to post my first. Thanks for all the great reviews over the years!
7/21/12 11:57 AM
maltesergr8 said...
Thank you for sharing how you lined this top - very helpful! Beth
9/8/12 2:47 AM
Hilary said...
Lovely top! Thanks for all the many tips!!
8/21/13 12:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2008-112 B
photo
Review by Birgitte on 1/10/08
Read Review

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5858
photo
Review by optimistic on 1/16/10
Read Review

Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse City Dress
Loes Hinse City Dress

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us