SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Bells & Whistles Shirts  (Bells & Whistles Shirts )

4 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/12 0:06 AM
Last Updated:6/18/12 0:31 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
materialgirl1950 said...
Excellent job. Excellent fabric choice.
8/20/12 12:26 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! What an unbelievable job on this cool shirt! It looks HARD! Great job!
6/20/12 1:30 AM
NJcowgirl said...
The blouse is really beautiful and beautifully done. I really appreciate your taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It's an inspiration to less experienced sewers to receive the wealth of information when more advanced sewers share their experiences --about fitting/alterations/changes/alterations, etc. Thank you.
6/19/12 9:35 AM
Karine said...
Great fabric! Your blouse is lovely and that collar is perfection!
6/19/12 9:30 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is remarkable! Thanks also for introducing me to Sewing Workshop patterns!
6/19/12 8:35 AM
cocosloft said...
So lovely and unusual. Love your use of the fabric pattern in thenoieces. And the sleeves are gorgeous!
6/19/12 8:06 AM
VivianZ said...
beautiful fabric for a lovely blouse.
6/19/12 6:54 AM
DorothyK said...
Just gorgeous! Great use of an exquisite fabric. Beautiful workmanship.
6/19/12 2:13 AM
Annie P said...
Very classy, and beautifully made.
6/19/12 1:18 AM
cmcarr said...
Very nice. I have this pattern but have not decided on fabric yet. I like your choice of fabric.
6/19/12 1:07 AM
TJSEWS said...
Beautifully made! Beautiful topstitching!
6/18/12 4:29 PM
ConnieBJ said...
How beautiful! Great use of fabric and the construction looks impeccable!
6/18/12 10:47 AM
sfshaza said...
Fabulous, just fabulous!
6/18/12 10:45 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the fabric and your sewing is immaculate! Ecellent review!
6/18/12 9:42 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
I really like Sewing Workshop patterns and have made up a few. I've never seen this one, though. Cute and interesting top!
6/18/12 8:16 AM
RLL said...
I agree that this top is perfect in your fabric choice. I love the fabric and it really shows the details of the top.
6/18/12 8:04 AM
OlindaM said...
What a wonderful shirt and so expertly made - congratulations!
6/18/12 6:43 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Interesting top and beautifully made.
6/18/12 6:00 AM
velosewer said...
I'm happy that you chose this fabric. It shows the design lines so clearly. It's lovely.
6/18/12 5:39 AM
JillyBe said...
Absolutely gorgeous rendition! Your review has made me put this on my 'must get' list.
6/18/12 4:34 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great shirt with lots of interesting details. I love your fabric. Thanks for your helpful review and the warning about the sizing.
6/18/12 4:12 AM
Dilliander said...
Thanks Jrhee, yes the shirt buttons down the curved front band and the loose band can either hang or be buttoned over the curved band. The loose band has buttonholes and it just uses one of the existing buttons. Its for effect only whereas the curved band unbuttons to put it on.
6/18/12 2:56 AM
Jrhee said...
What a unique and pretty shirt! Does it button? Do you just pull it over your head?
6/18/12 1:57 AM
mm said...
It is perfect in this fabric and you have made it beautifully. It looks wonderful.
6/18/12 1:04 AM
jannw said...
Very clever cutting to make the best use of your fabric..Beautiful shirt!!
6/18/12 0:55 AM
Sharonspils said...
Very intereseting blouse and gorgeous fabric choice.
6/18/12 0:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Silhouette Patterns 2910

photo
by: Kemish

Review
Other Postcard

photo
by: Renren

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

More Info