SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1245 (Misses' Top)

15 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/12 12:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SueV said... (6/20/12 12:27 PM) Reply
I just want to clarify that the hem on the silk chiffon top was not folded three time, although it was sewn 3x. the first row of stitching, nothing is folded. It is just made to stabilize and give a "place" for the first fold. so, the steps are: stitch a line a scant 1/4" from edge, trim to about 1/8" (mostly to make it even), then fold on the first stitched line and sew that fold down. then fold up again and sew. hope that helps and makes sense. Thanks
ArtAttack said... (6/20/12 1:28 AM) Reply
Oh, this will be so fun to wear...love it!
Elemenopeo said... (6/19/12 10:09 AM) Reply
beautiful indeed
mz.choize said... (6/19/12 5:00 AM) Reply
Gorgeous top, well worth the tedious work indeed.
JudiBee2 said... (6/18/12 8:38 PM) Reply
Looks great. Thanks for information on the hem. I never heard of a three fold. Great tip.
imsewcrazy said... (6/18/12 7:06 PM) Reply
Very beautiful top! I love the fabric!
CypGrl said... (6/18/12 7:05 PM) Reply
SO pretty -- they should license your photo for their pattern front!
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (6/18/12 4:22 PM) Reply
Great job, Sue and it is sooooo cute. It will look great on you.
slmstyle said... (6/18/12 4:09 PM) Reply
Pretty, pretty! I love this top in the silk chiffon polka dot. I'm jealous that you got to go to a designer silk fabric sale; it must have been heaven!
PattyE said... (6/18/12 3:38 PM) Reply
Stunning. I have this pattern and your top is inspirational.
smwknits said... (6/18/12 1:13 PM) Reply
It looks lovely! I too would love to see how you're planning to wear it. Your hems look perfect. Beautiful work!
Nenewhis said... (6/18/12 1:01 PM) Reply
Ohh so pretty. This is a great example of how a really great fabric can make a pattern look beautiful. I would love to see how you look in this top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Butterick 5276

photo
by: BlueRock

Review
Advance Pattern Company 8190

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details