Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8648 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 937 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/12 9:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
So pretty on you! I have this pattern so I really am glad to see your review.
6/18/12 10:16 PM
MissLadyAudrey said...
Great fabric!
6/18/12 10:19 PM
norie creates said...
I love the Orange blossom special! Just like a husband : )
6/18/12 10:46 PM
Dilliander said...
Your dresses are beautiful. Thanks for the comparison details for both versions.
6/18/12 11:19 PM
Dilliander said...
Your dresses are beautiful. Thanks for the comparison details for both versions.
6/18/12 11:19 PM
Jrhee said...
This is gorgeous on you!
6/18/12 11:58 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! I love this dress. It looks great on you. I enjoyed reading about your husband's comments on your blog. I can relate very well to that experience. Great job on the dress!
6/19/12 0:07 AM
velosewer said...
Both dresses are wonderful and you've really nailed this pattern for any use.
6/19/12 1:30 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Further to earlier blog comment, you use the most wonderful fabrics! And your fit is superb.
6/19/12 3:47 AM
mz.choize said...
I love this dress, great fabric too! I'm taking Susan's class too, she's great.
6/19/12 4:54 AM
VivianZ said...
Georgeous dress!
6/19/12 7:02 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful dress!
6/19/12 7:31 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty! You look great!
6/19/12 8:26 AM
cleverkitty said...
Being 5'1" I can always look to you to see what I can wear that will look good, I love the large scale print and color on this beautiful dress. As for husbands I have a wholehearted one myself :)
6/19/12 9:52 AM
LynnG said...
Your fabric choice is perfect. Great dress.
6/19/12 10:14 AM
sunnysewer said...
super cute, perfect for summer.
6/19/12 11:19 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Another beautiful dress!
6/19/12 1:07 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable on you! Loved the story on your blog!
6/19/12 1:09 PM
pdiddly said...
gorgeous as normal
6/19/12 4:57 PM
tigergirl said...
gorgeous fabric and fit.
6/19/12 5:53 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Another beautiful dress!
6/19/12 7:49 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Cute fabric print and dress! Your work is beautiful! Thank you for sharing!
6/20/12 7:50 AM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
6/20/12 10:28 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love he dress, the fit, and your fabric!
6/20/12 10:08 PM
SavageCoco said...
I'd love to comment but I'm still laughing so dang hang from your FAB hub's comments and the golf factor.
6/21/12 4:17 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I always love your creations! The orange and white are so much fun and such happy colors for summer
6/22/12 11:12 AM
1SewSweet said...
What a great dress! Love the color and print of the fabric...wonderful selection of pattern and fabric!
6/23/12 12:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's 5433 shirts
photo
Review by OP Gal on 1/3/10
Read Review

Vogue 8905 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8905 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7330 Pattern
Burda 7330 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6009 JJ Blouse
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 3/10/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us