SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2011-108 (Princess Panel A Line Dress)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 314 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/12 9:08 AM
Last Updated:7/31/13 1:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
morzel said...
Very nice dress. Great fabric!
6/21/12 9:55 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Lovely dress!!!
6/21/12 10:05 AM
JudiBee2 said...
Your construction and its description are outstanding. Thanks.
6/21/12 12:17 PM
Red Curtain said...
Thanks for the great review. That is the perfect social dress.
6/21/12 12:31 PM
Mufffet said...
You can wear that lovely dress today in the boiling heat of DC! Keep cool, this is lovely - I love it - very retro - reminds me of the 60s....sigh...yes, I can remember that far back! :)
6/21/12 1:33 PM
Merche said...
I really love that pattern and after seeing your dress I know IŽll have to give it a go one of these days. Lovely! Thank you for your detailed review, very helpful
6/21/12 1:49 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute on you!
6/21/12 2:49 PM
Pamaro said...
Wow, what a lot of effort you put into this dress. Well worth it, though, as you look fantastic in it. It is a very flattering style on you.
6/21/12 4:15 PM
Fictionfan said...
Lovely dress, prefect fit. I love the colorblocking using both sides of the fabric. Can't get a better match than that. Thanks for so many details on your construction. You've given a nice tutorial for all the couture touches that make a dress really, really nice instead of throw-away. I hope you get as many hours of wearing enjoyment from it as you put into making it!
6/21/12 8:01 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Your hard work paid off. You dress looks great on you.
6/21/12 8:34 PM
Terri A said...
You've done it again! Both the dress and the review are amazing.
6/22/12 3:22 AM
Nan Kay said...
Wonderful review, your dress fits beautifully and I love your styling, what a hat!
6/22/12 8:45 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
This is really wonderful; what a great dress for the social. I enjoyed reading about your process, thanks for your thorough and generous details.
6/22/12 10:05 AM
sewin said...
This is so cute on you. Very nice.
6/22/12 12:10 PM
carolynw said...
Very, very pretty - you sure put a lot of work into this and it paid off. Love your hat too
7/31/13 1:45 PM
Sew Whatever said...
Love the new version. looking forward to hearing the details!
7/31/13 4:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now