SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses top and skirt)

100 more reviews
Viewed 937 times 
Reviewed by:Merche
photo

 
 
About Merchestar
SPAIN
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/19/12 5:19 AM
Last Updated:6/19/12 5:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Berkie said...
Beautiful! Looks cool and airy. I made this pattern in a rayon challis batik. Berkie
6/19/12 5:41 AM
Renata said...
I really like your placement of the stripes, very effective. I recommend that you try the skirt too. You look fabulous.
6/19/12 6:05 AM
CypGrl said...
I like both your versions of this pattern. Great blog too which I'll be adding to my Google Reader --¡inmediatamente! ;-)
6/19/12 6:11 AM
KathleenS said...
Looks great - I love the fabric (although it must have been difficult to decide how to place the stripes!) The perfect style and colour for summer.
6/19/12 6:34 AM
Catbird said...
Beautiful! I have to get this pattern. I love the "action" shots . . . a perfect beach top, so well made.
6/19/12 8:35 AM
PattyE said...
I love your top...nice job!
6/19/12 9:03 AM
Renren said...
It's really beautiful in that fabric. I like the design that appeared with all that clever seaming. Great photo, too.
6/19/12 12:37 PM
TJSEWS said...
Gorgeous top. I love the colors and your photo. Makes me want to go to the beach.
6/19/12 1:28 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very nice top in your striped fabric! It looks great on you.
6/19/12 2:14 PM
moonthirty said...
I love your top! (And awesome backdrop!) This pattern is high on my to-do list.
6/19/12 2:19 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very pretty and the background is beautiful too!
6/19/12 2:38 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Plus the picture of you and your boy...priceless!
6/19/12 3:18 PM
VtMartha said...
Beautiful top! I like the other one you made as well. The fabrics are wonderful!
6/19/12 3:47 PM
Curly26 said...
Just like Scarlet O'Hare...Gorgerous
6/19/12 3:47 PM
cocosloft said...
To me this is how this blouse should look! Wonderful choice of fabric.
6/19/12 4:39 PM
prttynpnk said...
I love this in the stripe- too wonderful!
6/19/12 4:40 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
You look lovely in your Vogue top!! The fabric is perfect.
6/19/12 5:36 PM
carolynw said...
This is absolutely beautiful - love the colours and the stripes - you did a great job with everything. Great blog
6/19/12 5:54 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful top! I love your choice of fabric with this style. I loved reading your blog too. You have made a wonderful array of beautiful clothes.
6/19/12 7:01 PM
hme75 said...
Beautiful top - perfect for the beach!
6/19/12 10:51 PM
Erin D said...
What a fun use of stripes! Your version is much more clever than the picture on the envelope.
6/20/12 0:14 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! Looks great in a stripe.
6/20/12 0:51 AM
ArtAttack said...
Love it!
6/20/12 1:08 AM
LizJaneB said...
Lovely!!
6/20/12 8:49 AM
VivianZ said...
Love the stripes. I have this sitting to be made but couldn't decide the fabric. I really like yours though,
6/20/12 9:26 AM
AndreaSews said...
Love it! Beautiful location, too.
6/21/12 10:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
New Look 6130

photo
by: aminat

Review