Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1247 (Misses top and skirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 906 times 96 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Merche
photo
About Merchestar
SPAIN
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/19/12 5:19 AM
Last Updated:6/19/12 5:26 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Berkie said...
Beautiful! Looks cool and airy. I made this pattern in a rayon challis batik. Berkie
6/19/12 5:41 AM
Renata said...
I really like your placement of the stripes, very effective. I recommend that you try the skirt too. You look fabulous.
6/19/12 6:05 AM
CypGrl said...
I like both your versions of this pattern. Great blog too which I'll be adding to my Google Reader --¡inmediatamente! ;-)
6/19/12 6:11 AM
KathleenS said...
Looks great - I love the fabric (although it must have been difficult to decide how to place the stripes!) The perfect style and colour for summer.
6/19/12 6:34 AM
Catbird said...
Beautiful! I have to get this pattern. I love the "action" shots . . . a perfect beach top, so well made.
6/19/12 8:35 AM
PattyE said...
I love your top...nice job!
6/19/12 9:03 AM
Renren said...
It's really beautiful in that fabric. I like the design that appeared with all that clever seaming. Great photo, too.
6/19/12 12:37 PM
TJSEWS said...
Gorgeous top. I love the colors and your photo. Makes me want to go to the beach.
6/19/12 1:28 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very nice top in your striped fabric! It looks great on you.
6/19/12 2:14 PM
moonthirty said...
I love your top! (And awesome backdrop!) This pattern is high on my to-do list.
6/19/12 2:19 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very pretty and the background is beautiful too!
6/19/12 2:38 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Plus the picture of you and your boy...priceless!
6/19/12 3:18 PM
VtMartha said...
Beautiful top! I like the other one you made as well. The fabrics are wonderful!
6/19/12 3:47 PM
Curly26 said...
Just like Scarlet O'Hare...Gorgerous
6/19/12 3:47 PM
cocosloft said...
To me this is how this blouse should look! Wonderful choice of fabric.
6/19/12 4:39 PM
prttynpnk said...
I love this in the stripe- too wonderful!
6/19/12 4:40 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
You look lovely in your Vogue top!! The fabric is perfect.
6/19/12 5:36 PM
carolynw said...
This is absolutely beautiful - love the colours and the stripes - you did a great job with everything. Great blog
6/19/12 5:54 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful top! I love your choice of fabric with this style. I loved reading your blog too. You have made a wonderful array of beautiful clothes.
6/19/12 7:01 PM
hme75 said...
Beautiful top - perfect for the beach!
6/19/12 10:51 PM
Erin D said...
What a fun use of stripes! Your version is much more clever than the picture on the envelope.
6/20/12 0:14 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! Looks great in a stripe.
6/20/12 0:51 AM
ArtAttack said...
Love it!
6/20/12 1:08 AM
LizJaneB said...
Lovely!!
6/20/12 8:49 AM
VivianZ said...
Love the stripes. I have this sitting to be made but couldn't decide the fabric. I really like yours though,
6/20/12 9:26 AM
AndreaSews said...
Love it! Beautiful location, too.
6/21/12 10:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 2246
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 1/27/12
Read Review

Burda 9501 Pattern
Burda 9501 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 101471-1000 Sleeveless Top
photo
Review by iamkat? on 4/13/10
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us