Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1039 (Misses Tunic and Pants) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 382 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Merche
photo
About Merchestar
SPAIN
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/12 1:17 PM
Last Updated:6/19/12 1:20 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mastdenman said...
I hope you get a lot of use out of it. It's a lovely top.
6/19/12 2:51 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Oh My! Yours is so much prettier that the Vogue picture. You did such a beautiful job....and bonus looks terrific on you. You should be very pleased with yourself for this one...the fact that you got out of your comfort level to make something challenging.
6/19/12 2:56 PM
annie11 said...
Stunning! I agree- it looks much better on you than on the pattern cover. You did a fantastic job working with satin for your first time!!
6/19/12 3:32 PM
PattyE said...
Your top is gorgeous.
6/19/12 5:49 PM
Claverie said...
From what I can see, you did great on the ruching. I made this and gave up at that stage. Indeed, it was difficult. Yours looks great.
6/19/12 6:14 PM
mm said...
Please wear it. It looks lovely on you.
6/19/12 11:05 PM
Jrhee said...
Absolutely lovely! You must wear it to some special occasion!
6/19/12 11:14 PM
ArtAttack said...
Exquisite work...simply a work of art!
6/20/12 1:06 AM
SewWil said...
Your top should be on the pattern envelope. Great job!
6/20/12 8:36 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks beautiful! The loose is the style, its very in style right now. The color looks beautiful on you.
6/20/12 11:06 PM
Lorelle01 said...
I think you look fabulous. Based on your photos I will give it a go. I love loose fitting garments so I love the look. Thank you for the review........your advice was just what I wnated.
8/26/13 4:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 2812
photo
Review by Melanne on 6/12/12
Read Review

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8017
photo
Review by Zaneta on 3/16/07
Read Review

Sewaholic Patterns Cordova Jacket Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Cordova Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5766 Pattern ( Size One Size )
Butterick 5766 Pattern ( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us