SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1039 (Misses Tunic and Pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:Merche
photo

 
 
About Merchestar
SPAIN
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/12 1:17 PM
Last Updated:6/19/12 1:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mastdenman said...
I hope you get a lot of use out of it. It's a lovely top.
6/19/12 2:51 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Oh My! Yours is so much prettier that the Vogue picture. You did such a beautiful job....and bonus looks terrific on you. You should be very pleased with yourself for this one...the fact that you got out of your comfort level to make something challenging.
6/19/12 2:56 PM
annie11 said...
Stunning! I agree- it looks much better on you than on the pattern cover. You did a fantastic job working with satin for your first time!!
6/19/12 3:32 PM
PattyE said...
Your top is gorgeous.
6/19/12 5:49 PM
Claverie said...
From what I can see, you did great on the ruching. I made this and gave up at that stage. Indeed, it was difficult. Yours looks great.
6/19/12 6:14 PM
mm said...
Please wear it. It looks lovely on you.
6/19/12 11:05 PM
Jrhee said...
Absolutely lovely! You must wear it to some special occasion!
6/19/12 11:14 PM
ArtAttack said...
Exquisite work...simply a work of art!
6/20/12 1:06 AM
SewWil said...
Your top should be on the pattern envelope. Great job!
6/20/12 8:36 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks beautiful! The loose is the style, its very in style right now. The color looks beautiful on you.
6/20/12 11:06 PM
Lorelle01 said...
I think you look fabulous. Based on your photos I will give it a go. I love loose fitting garments so I love the look. Thank you for the review........your advice was just what I wnated.
8/26/13 4:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Stretch & Sew 744

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now