SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8813 (Misses' Dress )

17 more reviews
Viewed 1014 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstar
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/12 6:14 PM
Last Updated:6/19/12 6:19 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mandolin82 said...
I'd been wondering how this would work as a maxi/midi dress. Your review (and blog) were VERY helpful. Thanks!
7/17/12 0:29 AM
Sar sews said...
Looks great, and many thanks for construction comments.
6/22/12 6:06 AM
cocosloft said...
All of you are so wonderful, I have apologized to my dress for any doubts I may have had...thank you!
6/22/12 0:46 AM
threaddy said...
How did you get the shoes to match? The dress is absolutely Escadaesque. The combination of fabrics came off perfectly. I am most impressed
6/21/12 10:01 PM
1SewSweet said...
Coco you may have been on the fence with this one, but as usual, you knocked this one out of the park!!! I would love to take this off your hands! Gorgeous!
6/21/12 8:10 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I really love the long casual dresses you make. This one included! Thanks for the review.
6/20/12 7:19 PM
Merche said...
Those fabrics are so unique. Your review is really good!
6/20/12 1:11 PM
Karine said...
Very helpful review - thank you!!! I love your dress - your choice of fabric seems perfect for the style - both the coordinating prints and the woven cotton. I especially like the length - it is much more flattering.
6/20/12 8:23 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Lovely dress and a well written review!
6/20/12 8:01 AM
Fran G said...
Very charming version of this dress! You have a wonderful "eye" for fabric selection. I especially appreciate your detailed instructions regarding the shirring section of this dress. Thanks!
6/20/12 7:13 AM
mm said...
Great summer dress.
6/19/12 11:03 PM
JillyBe said...
This pattern is winging its way to me, and I'll definitely refer to your very helpful review when I'm ready to sew it :) Love your print fabrics, and that you were so successful at doing it in a woven. Great job!
6/19/12 10:24 PM
zoe said...
Just beautiful! Love the Matisse influence in your fabric.
6/19/12 10:06 PM
cocosloft said...
Thank you all, such nice compliments. I want to lend you my dress or have you over for lemonade or both!
6/19/12 8:56 PM
CSY said...
Coco, I went to your blog and completely enjoyed it! Your take on the dress is wonderful and I loved and appreciated your technical construction upgrades to it. Thanks for posting.
6/19/12 8:48 PM
Claverie said...
Thanks for doing this review. I, too, much prefer cotton and wondered just how well it would perform in this pattern. Your dress is absolutely something to study. I like your take on it. Thanks for the pointers, too.
6/19/12 8:46 PM
FreyaStark said...
Lovely! The way you've worked your inspirations into the finished dress is clever, and you've made the dress look nicer and more appealing than the envelope illustration.
6/19/12 8:32 PM
Renata said...
Looks like a perfect humid summer dress. I love the fabric, I love the dress.
6/19/12 7:53 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks great, what a fun dress to wear. Enjoyed your blog!
6/19/12 7:39 PM
MarshaG. said...
Your version of this dress is my absolute favorite! The use of two coordinating prints really makes the dress. I like your version enough to want one for myself, and I'm not normally one to make the more loosely fitted garments. Thanks for your review!
6/19/12 6:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-5

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

More Info