Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewaholic Patterns: 1103 (Minoru Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 684 times 54 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR
About goosegreenstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:6/20/12 0:59 AM
Last Updated:6/20/12 1:07 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.98     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mastdenman said...
I'm sorry that you had so much trouble with this pattern, but your jacket is really nice. It looks like it was worth it in the end.
6/20/12 1:11 AM
rivergum said...
It actually looks quite flash. Are you sure you are not being a bit hard on yourself?
6/20/12 1:23 AM
Renata said...
Best review I have read in years, can't stop laughing. But seriously, the jacket is not as bad as you make out and it did protect you in the rain recently. So learn to love it and it will love you back. It really is a great jacket on you.
6/20/12 1:31 AM
velosewer said...
We really did go through a lot getting this pattern to work. I'm really pleased you've finished your version.
6/20/12 1:32 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I love the colour and at least you ended up with a great raincoat (apart from the wet hands!)
6/20/12 1:45 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I admire your perserverance in finishing this. Hopefully the magic wardrobe will do it's thing and you'll like it after some time apart. I think it looks nice in your photos.
6/20/12 1:52 AM
KaSchu said...
Hilarious review. The colour is gorgeous and the jacket looks good. Well done for persevering.
6/20/12 2:18 AM
KaSchu said...
Oops!
6/20/12 2:19 AM
Schnauzer said...
Nice jacket, Alison.
6/20/12 3:55 AM
Anne Cherry said...
HA! Success!!! For all that hassle, this looks great! Really like it on you!
6/20/12 4:21 AM
Cuffs said...
For all that trouble, that sure is one lovely jacket! I bet you will forget the whole trying ordeal soon enough and enjoy all the compliments you'll be getting (and I bet they already started). I can't think of anything more cheerful in the rain than the sight of the lady in red!
6/20/12 5:24 AM
Sarsez said...
Great colour - my favourite sort of red. Well done for finishing it and not dragging it out into the back yard and setting fire to it!
6/20/12 5:31 AM
margk said...
Definitely worth it! Looks great.
6/20/12 5:57 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Your jacket is really good looking-too bad it was such a pain to get to this point. I too think you will get a lot of admiration for this one.
6/20/12 7:11 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I think it looks great on you, aren't you glad to finally have it done??? All your work but you have a fantastic jacket after all that ;-)
6/20/12 9:41 AM
portercs said...
So sorry the pattern did not work well for you....but I love the jacket color!
6/20/12 6:37 PM
lynny said...
Gorgeous jacket Alison, love the colour, fits you well. You need to put it in the magic wardrobe for a bit, all that hassle making it you just gotta get some wear out of it!
6/22/12 9:18 PM
greenandlilac said...
Your last sentence made me laugh quite a bit! I am not a size 0 either.
10/9/12 1:28 PM
ClaireSky said...
I am sorry you had so much trouble with this pattern. Besides the sizing, it looks beautiful! It's the nicest coat I have seen in this pattern yet.
10/19/12 10:59 AM
Pattycrafty said...
I love the fabric!! I understand the cognitive dissonance with making something that everyone raves about -- and your experience is so different...been there done that, myself, and especially with an expensive pattern!! You conquered!
1/1/13 12:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2007-110
photo
Review by SusiM on 1/26/08
Read Review

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 100
photo
Review by Leu on 12/27/11
Read Review

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 12 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 12 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9649 Pattern
Burda 9649 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us