SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1103 (Minoru Jacket)

60 more reviews
Viewed 708 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:6/20/12 0:59 AM
Last Updated:6/20/12 1:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.18 $17.98 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.18 $17.98 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pattycrafty said...
I love the fabric!! I understand the cognitive dissonance with making something that everyone raves about -- and your experience is so different...been there done that, myself, and especially with an expensive pattern!! You conquered!
1/1/13 12:42 PM
ClaireSky said...
I am sorry you had so much trouble with this pattern. Besides the sizing, it looks beautiful! It's the nicest coat I have seen in this pattern yet.
10/19/12 10:59 AM
greenandlilac said...
Your last sentence made me laugh quite a bit! I am not a size 0 either.
10/9/12 1:28 PM
lynny said...
Gorgeous jacket Alison, love the colour, fits you well. You need to put it in the magic wardrobe for a bit, all that hassle making it you just gotta get some wear out of it!
6/22/12 9:18 PM
portercs said...
So sorry the pattern did not work well for you....but I love the jacket color!
6/20/12 6:37 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I think it looks great on you, aren't you glad to finally have it done??? All your work but you have a fantastic jacket after all that ;-)
6/20/12 9:41 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Your jacket is really good looking-too bad it was such a pain to get to this point. I too think you will get a lot of admiration for this one.
6/20/12 7:11 AM
margk said...
Definitely worth it! Looks great.
6/20/12 5:57 AM
Sarsez said...
Great colour - my favourite sort of red. Well done for finishing it and not dragging it out into the back yard and setting fire to it!
6/20/12 5:31 AM
Cuffs said...
For all that trouble, that sure is one lovely jacket! I bet you will forget the whole trying ordeal soon enough and enjoy all the compliments you'll be getting (and I bet they already started). I can't think of anything more cheerful in the rain than the sight of the lady in red!
6/20/12 5:24 AM
Anne Cherry said...
HA! Success!!! For all that hassle, this looks great! Really like it on you!
6/20/12 4:21 AM
Schnauzer said...
Nice jacket, Alison.
6/20/12 3:55 AM
KaSchu said...
Oops!
6/20/12 2:19 AM
KaSchu said...
Hilarious review. The colour is gorgeous and the jacket looks good. Well done for persevering.
6/20/12 2:18 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I admire your perserverance in finishing this. Hopefully the magic wardrobe will do it's thing and you'll like it after some time apart. I think it looks nice in your photos.
6/20/12 1:52 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I love the colour and at least you ended up with a great raincoat (apart from the wet hands!)
6/20/12 1:45 AM
velosewer said...
We really did go through a lot getting this pattern to work. I'm really pleased you've finished your version.
6/20/12 1:32 AM
Renata said...
Best review I have read in years, can't stop laughing. But seriously, the jacket is not as bad as you make out and it did protect you in the rain recently. So learn to love it and it will love you back. It really is a great jacket on you.
6/20/12 1:31 AM
rivergum said...
It actually looks quite flash. Are you sure you are not being a bit hard on yourself?
6/20/12 1:23 AM
mastdenman said...
I'm sorry that you had so much trouble with this pattern, but your jacket is really nice. It looks like it was worth it in the end.
6/20/12 1:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6121

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now