Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2010-104 (Slim Fit Trousers) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 490 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Merche
photo
About Merchestar
SPAIN
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/12 1:38 PM
Last Updated:6/21/12 1:41 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Really cute pants! Nice job, the fit is perfect :)
6/21/12 1:51 PM
olgarosita said...
Seeing how great you look in your pants, I had to run to my Burda collection to see if I have that issue, and I have it! Yay! Great pair of pants, Merche, very well done!
6/21/12 2:25 PM
Sassy T said...
Gorgeous.
6/21/12 2:35 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful! The photos and scenery are beautiful, too. :)
6/21/12 2:41 PM
MichelleE said...
Well done! I love them!
6/21/12 2:51 PM
Twinset said...
Those look great on your beautiful silhouette! Love your styling too - very elegant.
6/21/12 4:17 PM
cobble said...
Very nice!
6/21/12 5:07 PM
Maree P said...
Just lovely, Merche.
6/21/12 5:27 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fab pants!
6/21/12 6:26 PM
Renata said...
You said it, fabulous pattern, fabulous pants. I have the pattern. If I make them will they look like yours!
6/21/12 8:35 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fab pants!
6/21/12 8:44 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Those are great looking pants!!
6/21/12 9:26 PM
MNBarb said...
You are going to have everyone searching for this pattern. Of course, we all know it is YOUR SHAPE that is perfect. What fun it must be to cut a pattern for pants and look like a million dollars. You have been sewing up some super lovely garments.
6/21/12 9:32 PM
Raye Ann said...
I am, too, thinking that I must make these pants now! They are lovely on you. Nice work.
6/21/12 11:48 PM
velosewer said...
You're so stylish. I should get your advice on pattern choices.
6/22/12 1:11 AM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute pants! Keep the great reviews coming!
6/22/12 2:10 AM
Fran G said...
This pattern was designed with you in mind! Inspiring! I do have this BWOF issue...not sure if I have your" perfect-without- any- alterations "shape! Love your style!
6/22/12 6:50 AM
blue mooney said...
You look great in these! That pattern really was a good choice for the fitted style you wanted. Good job.
6/22/12 7:18 AM
bjird said...
!Muy chic!
6/22/12 9:41 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking pants!
6/22/12 10:04 AM
tsedai said...
They look amazing! The fit is fantastic.
6/22/12 12:14 PM
Erin D said...
Your pants are really fabulous, and I like your bilingual blog!
6/22/12 4:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 8805
photo
Review by BarrieHayw... on 6/12/12
Read Review

Vogue 8863 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8863 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8987 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8987 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1093
photo
Review by SueV on 1/21/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us