Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4918 (Retro Butterick '52)

8 more reviews
Viewed 370 times 
Reviewed by:divabuddha
photo

 
 
About divabuddhastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/12
Reviews: 63 (patterns: 63)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/12 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by divabuddha using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Timmithea said... (6/25/12 6:07 PM) Reply
Love the dress. The pooch is cute, too. Nice job.
divabuddha said... (6/25/12 4:47 PM) Reply
Awwwwwwwww...Thanks so much ladies for your nice comments on the dress & for P.Bear. It means a lot to me. (I know I'm a little third grade with my love of birthdays, but I can't help it. I think they're awesome).
Bernadette W said... (6/25/12 1:32 PM) Reply
Happy Birthday!!! Fun review, and love your pet people visuals and story! Fabulous gown made more special with the inevitable little drool embellishments!
ClioBklyn said... (6/25/12 12:10 PM) Reply
Very fun - what a great bday gift to yourself!
JEF said... (6/25/12 9:52 AM) Reply
Excellent dress and wonderful P Bear tribute. You'll be very well dressed for .. . what was the occasion?... oh yeah... YOUR BIRTHDAY!!! Happy Birthday!
Sue Parrott said... (6/24/12 7:24 PM) Reply
Love the dress! So cute!
PattyE said... (6/24/12 6:50 PM) Reply
Lovely dress!
prostheticsgirl said... (6/24/12 5:37 PM) Reply
The story of P Bear made me laugh out loud. Such a sweet tribute
cobble said... (6/24/12 5:13 PM) Reply
Very cute dress & fun fabric. I bet you will look stunning in it with those heels! Thanks for sharing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2643

photo
by: KateS

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Pattern Details
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details