Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8805 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 713 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:jennybaxt
photo
Friend of PR
About jennybaxtstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/07
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/12 6:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
So true about the sizing on this one! It looks so very different in a solid color and I do think it is a dress that you have to see on to appreciate. Nice!
6/21/12 9:25 PM
MNBarb said...
You look very glamourous! Your pattern adjustments must have been perfect because this dress, which appears to have little shape on the envelope, is super flattering. I like the one-color style with the jewelry and boots. How great to get the dressed-up compliments when you are wearing something so comfortable.
6/21/12 9:27 PM
AndreaSews said...
Your dress turned out really nice. It is quite flattering.
6/21/12 10:06 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great looking dress! Thanks for the review.
6/22/12 6:54 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic. It looks good all in black. I've just seen a documentary about a Sonia Rykiel fashion show, and in it everyone was wearing black, which was intriguing because I thought black was meant to be out everywhere but in Melbourne. It's such a useful and versatile colour.
6/22/12 8:12 AM
VivianZ said...
I like your monochromatic version. Very Joan Vass looking.
6/22/12 8:37 AM
Diane333 said...
Nice dress and lovely yard.
6/22/12 8:41 AM
DorothyK said...
I love the look and the way it fits you. Thanks for your tips on sizing. I will definitely look at the finished garment measurements before trying the pattern, which I plan to do soon because of your review.
6/22/12 9:02 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Really nice. I like the button loop closure, too.
6/22/12 9:20 AM
bjird said...
Great review, great mod dress, great garden!
6/22/12 9:35 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Really great dress. Thanks for the tips on fitting, I keep looking at this pattern but just haven't picked it up yet. Your dress is great!
6/22/12 9:48 AM
cocosloft said...
So very good looking, love the way you wear this dress!
6/22/12 2:07 PM
cmarie12 said...
I really like this solid color version with longer sleeves. It's great to see adapted for a colder climate since I'm considering this for a summer dress!
6/22/12 3:41 PM
mmcp said...
On the "black being out" comment--all the people who say "black is out this season" are inevitably always in black. Because let's face it, black is NEVER out. And I agree with all the other comments-- this dress looks so much better on you than I ever imagined it could look.
6/24/12 11:47 AM
Joan Morley said...
You have inspired me to make this in one color...I just bought a gauzy wool that is screaming to be made into this dress!
8/12/12 6:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Burda 7514
photo
Review by divabuddha on 5/10/12
Read Review

New Look 6205 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
New Look 6205 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4319 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
Butterick 4319 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3334 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by waikikimum on 7/4/11
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us