SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8805 (Misses Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 732 times 
Reviewed by:jennybaxt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jennybaxtstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/07
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/12 6:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
So true about the sizing on this one! It looks so very different in a solid color and I do think it is a dress that you have to see on to appreciate. Nice!
6/21/12 9:25 PM
MNBarb said...
You look very glamourous! Your pattern adjustments must have been perfect because this dress, which appears to have little shape on the envelope, is super flattering. I like the one-color style with the jewelry and boots. How great to get the dressed-up compliments when you are wearing something so comfortable.
6/21/12 9:27 PM
AndreaSews said...
Your dress turned out really nice. It is quite flattering.
6/21/12 10:06 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great looking dress! Thanks for the review.
6/22/12 6:54 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic. It looks good all in black. I've just seen a documentary about a Sonia Rykiel fashion show, and in it everyone was wearing black, which was intriguing because I thought black was meant to be out everywhere but in Melbourne. It's such a useful and versatile colour.
6/22/12 8:12 AM
VivianZ said...
I like your monochromatic version. Very Joan Vass looking.
6/22/12 8:37 AM
Diane333 said...
Nice dress and lovely yard.
6/22/12 8:41 AM
DorothyK said...
I love the look and the way it fits you. Thanks for your tips on sizing. I will definitely look at the finished garment measurements before trying the pattern, which I plan to do soon because of your review.
6/22/12 9:02 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Really nice. I like the button loop closure, too.
6/22/12 9:20 AM
bjird said...
Great review, great mod dress, great garden!
6/22/12 9:35 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Really great dress. Thanks for the tips on fitting, I keep looking at this pattern but just haven't picked it up yet. Your dress is great!
6/22/12 9:48 AM
cocosloft said...
So very good looking, love the way you wear this dress!
6/22/12 2:07 PM
cmarie12 said...
I really like this solid color version with longer sleeves. It's great to see adapted for a colder climate since I'm considering this for a summer dress!
6/22/12 3:41 PM
mmcp said...
On the "black being out" comment--all the people who say "black is out this season" are inevitably always in black. Because let's face it, black is NEVER out. And I agree with all the other comments-- this dress looks so much better on you than I ever imagined it could look.
6/24/12 11:47 AM
Joan Morley said...
You have inspired me to make this in one color...I just bought a gauzy wool that is screaming to be made into this dress!
8/12/12 6:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7579

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review