SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> Fly front pants 

Viewed 505 times 
Reviewed by:brissie71
photo

 
 
About brissie71star
Member since: 11/6/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/12 7:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said... (9/2/12 5:38 AM) Reply
Ooh, these look good! I've read the book but perhaps. i should get it out of the library again and actually try these. They look good on you.
Courtney Ostaff said... (8/2/12 9:03 PM) Reply
I think those are fabulous! Hmm.....I'm 5'9" but I'm tempted by this pattern, because I adore those wide leg pants
landstromd said... (6/22/12 11:07 AM) Reply
Wow, I think they look great on you, and the color combination is absolutely super! I have yet to tackel a "good" fit in pants, I still do the elastic waist -- easy and so comfortable!
margk said... (6/22/12 7:26 AM) Reply
Good on you, Kelley!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (6/22/12 2:59 AM) Reply
I can see these being a big success in a softer fabric. Well done on finding a pattern that works for you!
jeanau said... (6/21/12 10:59 PM) Reply
You look great Kelley...I'm going to have to try them out. I already have the book. Thanks for the review!
sewme47 said... (6/21/12 9:43 PM) Reply
Cuuuute outfit! I'm glad to hear about your success with this pattern--it gives me confidence to try it.
MNBarb said... (6/21/12 9:09 PM) Reply
Woo hoo! These are looking good! So glad you found a better starter pattern for yourself. I really liked the Petite Plus pattern I made for my daughter. I agree, the alteration/adjustment tips are very helpful. It's not a bad problem to have your muslin turn out so well that you wish it wasn't a muslin. Congratulations. You look beautiful in this outfit.
Sew4Fun said... (6/21/12 8:42 PM) Reply
I love your outfit! I wear this colour combo a lot. It looks like you are well on your way to a great fitting pair of pants. A few tweaks, nice fabric and you're there. These are great though as they are, so wear them well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 218360-1002

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details