SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> Fly front pants 

Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:brissie71
photo

 
 
About brissie71star
Member since: 11/6/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/12 7:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
I love your outfit! I wear this colour combo a lot. It looks like you are well on your way to a great fitting pair of pants. A few tweaks, nice fabric and you're there. These are great though as they are, so wear them well.
6/21/12 8:42 PM
MNBarb said...
Woo hoo! These are looking good! So glad you found a better starter pattern for yourself. I really liked the Petite Plus pattern I made for my daughter. I agree, the alteration/adjustment tips are very helpful. It's not a bad problem to have your muslin turn out so well that you wish it wasn't a muslin. Congratulations. You look beautiful in this outfit.
6/21/12 9:09 PM
sewme47 said...
Cuuuute outfit! I'm glad to hear about your success with this pattern--it gives me confidence to try it.
6/21/12 9:43 PM
jeanau said...
You look great Kelley...I'm going to have to try them out. I already have the book. Thanks for the review!
6/21/12 10:59 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I can see these being a big success in a softer fabric. Well done on finding a pattern that works for you!
6/22/12 2:59 AM
margk said...
Good on you, Kelley!
6/22/12 7:26 AM
landstromd said...
Wow, I think they look great on you, and the color combination is absolutely super! I have yet to tackel a "good" fit in pants, I still do the elastic waist -- easy and so comfortable!
6/22/12 11:07 AM
Courtney Ostaff said...
I think those are fabulous! Hmm.....I'm 5'9" but I'm tempted by this pattern, because I adore those wide leg pants
8/2/12 9:03 PM
lyndle said...
Ooh, these look good! I've read the book but perhaps. i should get it out of the library again and actually try these. They look good on you.
9/2/12 5:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review