Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5638 (Misses and Petite Dress and belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 458 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 166 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/12 10:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said...
Very cute summer dress!
6/21/12 11:11 PM
slmstyle said...
Cute dress! Love the fit and the ruffle. I've always liked this pattern, I may have to add this to my list.
6/21/12 11:50 PM
slmstyle said...
Cute dress! Love the fit and the ruffle. I've always liked this pattern, I may have to add this to my list.
6/21/12 11:50 PM
CynthiaSue said...
adorable!
6/21/12 11:51 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
How cute! The fit looks fantastic and I like your contrasting trim and ruffle.
6/22/12 6:44 AM
bjird said...
I love your version of this dress! I just put it on my wish list.
6/22/12 9:28 AM
bjird said...
I love your version of this dress! I just put it on my wish list.
6/22/12 9:28 AM
cleverkitty said...
ha I thought you posted this already but you had sent it to me, I got confused ah sometimers :) I love the color, you made it interesting with the contrast ruffle. If there is one dress I make this summer it will be this one. Very pretty on you!!!
6/22/12 9:30 AM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning dress that looks wonderful on you!
6/22/12 4:31 PM
Fictionfan said...
Nice! What is the trim at the hemline? Is it embroidered or applied trim? I like the effect very much. Thanks!
6/24/12 2:24 PM
nicegirl said...
I love the hem trim! That is the perfect touch.
6/25/12 2:05 PM
kes said...
Really pretty! I love the color. What did you line it with? I am thinking of using cotton for a similar dress but not sure it will hang well, and your dress hangs great.
6/25/12 5:24 PM
Lori V said...
Very fun and cute summer dress.
6/27/12 7:53 AM
Annette1 said...
The ruffle at the neckline is JUST the right touch, and I love the SPRING GREEN that you've chosen. :o)
7/1/12 2:28 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Love the way this dress fits and the contrasting ruffle adds a bit of character to it. I've had this pattern for some time but need to push it up on the long list of "want to sew"s.
8/18/12 8:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 4120
photo
Review by jnamcd on 1/1/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Blossom Digital Pattern
In-House Blossom Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1064
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 12/31/08
Read Review

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5705 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 5705 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us