SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5638 (Misses and Petite Dress and belt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 175 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/12 10:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said...
Very cute summer dress!
6/21/12 11:11 PM
slmstyle said...
Cute dress! Love the fit and the ruffle. I've always liked this pattern, I may have to add this to my list.
6/21/12 11:50 PM
slmstyle said...
Cute dress! Love the fit and the ruffle. I've always liked this pattern, I may have to add this to my list.
6/21/12 11:50 PM
CynthiaSue said...
adorable!
6/21/12 11:51 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
How cute! The fit looks fantastic and I like your contrasting trim and ruffle.
6/22/12 6:44 AM
bjird said...
I love your version of this dress! I just put it on my wish list.
6/22/12 9:28 AM
bjird said...
I love your version of this dress! I just put it on my wish list.
6/22/12 9:28 AM
cleverkitty said...
ha I thought you posted this already but you had sent it to me, I got confused ah sometimers :) I love the color, you made it interesting with the contrast ruffle. If there is one dress I make this summer it will be this one. Very pretty on you!!!
6/22/12 9:30 AM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning dress that looks wonderful on you!
6/22/12 4:31 PM
Fictionfan said...
Nice! What is the trim at the hemline? Is it embroidered or applied trim? I like the effect very much. Thanks!
6/24/12 2:24 PM
nicegirl said...
I love the hem trim! That is the perfect touch.
6/25/12 2:05 PM
kes said...
Really pretty! I love the color. What did you line it with? I am thinking of using cotton for a similar dress but not sure it will hang well, and your dress hangs great.
6/25/12 5:24 PM
Lori V said...
Very fun and cute summer dress.
6/27/12 7:53 AM
Annette1 said...
The ruffle at the neckline is JUST the right touch, and I love the SPRING GREEN that you've chosen. :o)
7/1/12 2:28 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love the way this dress fits and the contrasting ruffle adds a bit of character to it. I've had this pattern for some time but need to push it up on the long list of "want to sew"s.
8/18/12 8:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3676

photo
by: buglegirl

Review
McCall's 6517

photo
by: butterflyf...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now