SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5638 (Misses and Petite Dress and belt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 187 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/12 10:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said...
Love the way this dress fits and the contrasting ruffle adds a bit of character to it. I've had this pattern for some time but need to push it up on the long list of "want to sew"s.
8/18/12 8:39 AM
Annette1 said...
The ruffle at the neckline is JUST the right touch, and I love the SPRING GREEN that you've chosen. :o)
7/1/12 2:28 AM
Lori V said...
Very fun and cute summer dress.
6/27/12 7:53 AM
kes said...
Really pretty! I love the color. What did you line it with? I am thinking of using cotton for a similar dress but not sure it will hang well, and your dress hangs great.
6/25/12 5:24 PM
nicegirl said...
I love the hem trim! That is the perfect touch.
6/25/12 2:05 PM
Fictionfan said...
Nice! What is the trim at the hemline? Is it embroidered or applied trim? I like the effect very much. Thanks!
6/24/12 2:24 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning dress that looks wonderful on you!
6/22/12 4:31 PM
cleverkitty said...
ha I thought you posted this already but you had sent it to me, I got confused ah sometimers :) I love the color, you made it interesting with the contrast ruffle. If there is one dress I make this summer it will be this one. Very pretty on you!!!
6/22/12 9:30 AM
bjird said...
I love your version of this dress! I just put it on my wish list.
6/22/12 9:28 AM
bjird said...
I love your version of this dress! I just put it on my wish list.
6/22/12 9:28 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
How cute! The fit looks fantastic and I like your contrasting trim and ruffle.
6/22/12 6:44 AM
CynthiaSue said...
adorable!
6/21/12 11:51 PM
slmstyle said...
Cute dress! Love the fit and the ruffle. I've always liked this pattern, I may have to add this to my list.
6/21/12 11:50 PM
slmstyle said...
Cute dress! Love the fit and the ruffle. I've always liked this pattern, I may have to add this to my list.
6/21/12 11:50 PM
PattyE said...
Very cute summer dress!
6/21/12 11:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8718

photo
by: mesewlot

Review