SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1804 (Misses' Dresses)

22 more reviews
Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/12 5:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Look at that tiny little waist on you! You look FABULOUS in this dress. I JUST ordered this pattern while they were $1.99 on sewingpatterns.com, and your dress is an inspiration! Come on, pattern! :o)
7/1/12 0:54 AM
norie creates said...
Beautiful dress and very cool fabric! You've been busy - 10 garments in 2 weeks!
6/25/12 11:33 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress and excellent review.
6/25/12 11:28 AM
MamaSewing said...
Wow, What a great dress! The fabric is just perfect, I really like the way the belt turned out!
6/24/12 7:28 PM
marec said...
Love this dress, and what a cool effect with the "Missoni" ZZ.
6/24/12 2:01 PM
Catbird said...
It's always fun to see what you create with the wonderfully bold fabrics that you like. They suit you so well and this dress is gorgeous on you!
6/24/12 1:05 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks FABULOUS on you! Love it!
6/24/12 8:06 AM
mary in FL said...
I love your dress! I have that pattern in my stash, too!
6/23/12 9:18 PM
TrixieSews said...
Very striking dress! Great review, as well. Thanks!
6/23/12 12:00 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, I love your fabric and your review. Nice work!
6/23/12 9:31 AM
cleverkitty said...
Heather would like a sibling although less cute outfits for her :( Your dress came out looking very stylish and lovely in that awesome fabric. I love the way the front twist belt sets it apart, the stripe was perfect for this. 10 garments in 2 weeks I'm feeling the pressure of not enough time to sew and you tell me this...ouch
6/23/12 8:25 AM
crazygrad said...
LOVE what you did with the print! It looks great on you-- extremely flattering, and those colors really bring out your eyes.
6/23/12 8:01 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty dress and fabric! You look great in it!
6/23/12 7:15 AM
pterion said...
Love your ziggy zaggy dress!
6/22/12 9:01 PM
Mufffet said...
Good grief! Lots of sewing goin' on there! Nice dress is not enough to say. I love that pattern and you managed to put it together beautifully.
6/22/12 8:54 PM
Dale C said...
That's a really neat effect. And it looks great on you.
6/22/12 8:38 PM
SewWil said...
What a cute dress!!! Love the fabric.
6/22/12 8:35 PM
MNBarb said...
You are ADORABLE in this dress! I'm just going to tell you that this dress makes you look super curvy with a waif-ish waistline. The zig-zag fabric adds to the flattery. What a winning pattern. What's with those low necklines? Thanks for the warning, and tip on the fix. Ten garments in two weeks? You are on fire!
6/22/12 7:42 PM
MNBarb said...
You are ADORABLE in this dress! I'm just going to tell you that this dress makes you look super curvy with a waif-ish waistline. The zig-zag fabric adds to the flattery. What a winning pattern. What's with those low necklines? Thanks for the warning, and tip on the fix. Ten garments in two weeks? You are on fire!
6/22/12 7:42 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute dress. Your alteration to the neck is very clever.
6/22/12 7:00 PM
happytobehere said...
Great colors for you too!
6/22/12 6:28 PM
karen n said...
Thanks for posting the neckline adjustment. I am prepping this pattern and wanted to do the same thing. It's so much easier when someone else lays it out for you!
6/22/12 6:25 PM
Kim12469 said...
Very Cute!
6/22/12 5:53 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Cute dress! I love your captions--very clever!
6/22/12 5:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-130

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
New Look 6933

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now