SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1804 (Misses' Dresses)

22 more reviews
Viewed 609 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/12 5:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
Cute dress! I love your captions--very clever!
6/22/12 5:46 PM
Kim12469 said...
Very Cute!
6/22/12 5:53 PM
karen n said...
Thanks for posting the neckline adjustment. I am prepping this pattern and wanted to do the same thing. It's so much easier when someone else lays it out for you!
6/22/12 6:25 PM
happytobehere said...
Great colors for you too!
6/22/12 6:28 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute dress. Your alteration to the neck is very clever.
6/22/12 7:00 PM
MNBarb said...
You are ADORABLE in this dress! I'm just going to tell you that this dress makes you look super curvy with a waif-ish waistline. The zig-zag fabric adds to the flattery. What a winning pattern. What's with those low necklines? Thanks for the warning, and tip on the fix. Ten garments in two weeks? You are on fire!
6/22/12 7:42 PM
MNBarb said...
You are ADORABLE in this dress! I'm just going to tell you that this dress makes you look super curvy with a waif-ish waistline. The zig-zag fabric adds to the flattery. What a winning pattern. What's with those low necklines? Thanks for the warning, and tip on the fix. Ten garments in two weeks? You are on fire!
6/22/12 7:42 PM
SewWil said...
What a cute dress!!! Love the fabric.
6/22/12 8:35 PM
Dale C said...
That's a really neat effect. And it looks great on you.
6/22/12 8:38 PM
Mufffet said...
Good grief! Lots of sewing goin' on there! Nice dress is not enough to say. I love that pattern and you managed to put it together beautifully.
6/22/12 8:54 PM
pterion said...
Love your ziggy zaggy dress!
6/22/12 9:01 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty dress and fabric! You look great in it!
6/23/12 7:15 AM
crazygrad said...
LOVE what you did with the print! It looks great on you-- extremely flattering, and those colors really bring out your eyes.
6/23/12 8:01 AM
cleverkitty said...
Heather would like a sibling although less cute outfits for her :( Your dress came out looking very stylish and lovely in that awesome fabric. I love the way the front twist belt sets it apart, the stripe was perfect for this. 10 garments in 2 weeks I'm feeling the pressure of not enough time to sew and you tell me this...ouch
6/23/12 8:25 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, I love your fabric and your review. Nice work!
6/23/12 9:31 AM
TrixieSews said...
Very striking dress! Great review, as well. Thanks!
6/23/12 12:00 PM
mary in FL said...
I love your dress! I have that pattern in my stash, too!
6/23/12 9:18 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks FABULOUS on you! Love it!
6/24/12 8:06 AM
Catbird said...
It's always fun to see what you create with the wonderfully bold fabrics that you like. They suit you so well and this dress is gorgeous on you!
6/24/12 1:05 PM
marec said...
Love this dress, and what a cool effect with the "Missoni" ZZ.
6/24/12 2:01 PM
MamaSewing said...
Wow, What a great dress! The fabric is just perfect, I really like the way the belt turned out!
6/24/12 7:28 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress and excellent review.
6/25/12 11:28 AM
norie creates said...
Beautiful dress and very cool fabric! You've been busy - 10 garments in 2 weeks!
6/25/12 11:33 PM
Annette1 said...
Look at that tiny little waist on you! You look FABULOUS in this dress. I JUST ordered this pattern while they were $1.99 on sewingpatterns.com, and your dress is an inspiration! Come on, pattern! :o)
7/1/12 0:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 42259-1005

photo
by: Joey in Ka...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-129

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now