SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5744 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 787 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 251
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 205 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/12 8:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very pretty dress!
6/22/12 8:29 AM
Sue Parrott said...
So pretty! I have the same fabric and just finished a dress that I will review in the next few days! This looks great on you!
6/22/12 9:42 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty! Looks great on you.
6/22/12 9:51 AM
crazygrad said...
That print is really great! Colors are fab! Is your belt clear plastic? Cause it looks like one I had back in the 80s!
6/22/12 10:27 AM
Elemenopeo said...
So pretty!
6/22/12 10:41 AM
cobble said...
Yet another great one & it looks fantastic on you!
6/22/12 10:54 AM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
6/22/12 11:23 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Ditto on the cute factor but I especially like the hem on you. I must make this version too! thanks for your review.
6/22/12 1:11 PM
AndreaSews said...
Very pretty and great fit!
6/22/12 1:37 PM
3kids1036 said...
@crazygrad yes, it's clear plastic (PVC) I bought it right after I saw Michelle Obama wearing one on the cover of Oprah lol Thanks everyone!
6/22/12 2:51 PM
3kids1036 said...
@crazygrad yes, it's clear plastic (PVC) I bought it right after I saw Michelle Obama wearing one on the cover of Oprah lol Thanks everyone!
6/22/12 2:51 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Cute dress! Love the hem! Looks fab on you!
6/22/12 3:38 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - looks so right for summer
6/22/12 5:55 PM
halleyscomet said...
Really cute! Love the fabric!
6/22/12 9:12 PM
ArtAttack said...
How cute is this?? Love it on you!
6/22/12 10:28 PM
JTink said...
This looks so nice on you.
6/22/12 11:14 PM
ChristineX said...
I agree, this is a great dress!
6/24/12 8:47 AM
marec said...
Your dress is so lovely on you!
6/24/12 2:01 PM
MamaSewing said...
Pretty dress, the print is perfect for the style!
6/24/12 7:29 PM
Bon521 said...
Al USA, You have a great eye for color and for styles that look good on you. You're an inspiration!
7/3/12 10:13 AM
mrsnodders said...
Thanks for your review; I'm working on this pattern right now! I hope it looks a nice as yours.
8/1/12 10:04 AM
Zoomitron said...
It's adorable! I just got this pattern, and didn't even consider sewing the version with the shaped hemline. You look wonderful. The fabric is lovely.
6/24/13 2:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5882

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now