SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-130 (2-2011-130)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:allycovey
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About allycoveystar
AR USA
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/12 12:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said...
Beautiful, especially the lattice work.
7/1/12 8:54 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Wow, hard to believe these are the same pattern. You've done amazing work making them all look different.
6/26/12 12:50 PM
jannw said...
Very clever ideas!!! I am in awe of the ends of your pintucks!! So nice and even..that's so hard to do!! Great entries, congrats
6/26/12 0:34 AM
dawn so cal said...
They look great! All the details look so well done, and they are very different from one another.
6/24/12 2:44 PM
treefrog said...
Great shirts. Your pintucking is amazing. Each shirt really does have a different character - very well done!
6/23/12 7:05 PM
kremmer said...
Lovely pintucks and great lattice work!
6/23/12 2:22 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! I like all your versions much better than the pattern photo!
6/23/12 10:59 AM
swany said...
I love the lattice work. The back is great giving more room
6/23/12 10:39 AM
Mary M. Mohr said...
Thank you Ally. I will have to try that. I am currently in a different house than my pintuck foot.
6/22/12 9:42 PM
Terri A said...
What a great job you did on these! Very nice. Super unique too which is the best part!
6/22/12 6:12 PM
allycovey said...
On these I did not use a pintuck foot because I ran small cord under the fabric.
6/22/12 2:28 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
I like your pintucks. I am loving pintucks or pleats on tunics lately. Did you use a pintuck foot with your double needle?
6/22/12 1:22 PM
Elona said...
Very cool. I LOVE that lattice-trimmed sheer version!
6/22/12 12:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

More Info