SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-130 (2-2011-130)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:allycovey
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About allycoveystar
AR USA
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/12 12:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Very cool. I LOVE that lattice-trimmed sheer version!
6/22/12 12:30 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
I like your pintucks. I am loving pintucks or pleats on tunics lately. Did you use a pintuck foot with your double needle?
6/22/12 1:22 PM
allycovey said...
On these I did not use a pintuck foot because I ran small cord under the fabric.
6/22/12 2:28 PM
Terri A said...
What a great job you did on these! Very nice. Super unique too which is the best part!
6/22/12 6:12 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
Thank you Ally. I will have to try that. I am currently in a different house than my pintuck foot.
6/22/12 9:42 PM
swany said...
I love the lattice work. The back is great giving more room
6/23/12 10:39 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! I like all your versions much better than the pattern photo!
6/23/12 10:59 AM
kremmer said...
Lovely pintucks and great lattice work!
6/23/12 2:22 PM
treefrog said...
Great shirts. Your pintucking is amazing. Each shirt really does have a different character - very well done!
6/23/12 7:05 PM
dawn so cal said...
They look great! All the details look so well done, and they are very different from one another.
6/24/12 2:44 PM
jannw said...
Very clever ideas!!! I am in awe of the ends of your pintucks!! So nice and even..that's so hard to do!! Great entries, congrats
6/26/12 0:34 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Wow, hard to believe these are the same pattern. You've done amazing work making them all look different.
6/26/12 12:50 PM
Clareew said...
Beautiful, especially the lattice work.
7/1/12 8:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6109

photo
by: SueV

Review