SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

161 more reviews
Viewed 482 times 
Reviewed by:margk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margk
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/10/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/26/12 0:16 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Oooh. That's a great colour Marg.
6/26/12 0:26 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great jeans Marg and love the colour.
6/26/12 0:29 AM
Sarsez said...
I'm afraid I'm not going to be that original and also add the comment great colour and great jeans!
6/26/12 0:33 AM
Dilliander said...
Wonderful jeans, beautiful colour and some great details. Perfection!
6/26/12 0:33 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking jeans! Love the color.
6/26/12 0:36 AM
Vonnevo said...
Marg, these jeans are fabulous - colour fabric and made to measure !! Wonderful !!!
6/26/12 0:40 AM
ArtAttack said...
These are super cute. I just signed up for this class and am finally getting on the jeans train! Love the little "Levi's"'like tag on your pocket...may I steal that idea??
6/26/12 0:47 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Another fabulous pair of jeans Marg!
6/26/12 1:08 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Wow, you have nailed this pattern - gorgeous fabric and details! I agree with ArtAttack - the little tag really 'makes' them.
6/26/12 1:33 AM
goosegreen said...
Oh Marg....love these. Love the colour, love the ribbon tag, love the whole shebang!
6/26/12 1:34 AM
Maree P said...
I would wear these in a minute....just great. I adore corduroy. I 'tested' a new jean pattern in cord on the weekend.
6/26/12 3:22 AM
Renata said...
You have perfected the making of jeans. That colour is just what we need in this c-c-cold weather unfortunately it doesn't guarantee warmth. Definitely go for the full frontal pocket stays, keeps the pockets tidy on the inside. I love the whole look too.
6/26/12 3:36 AM
mm said...
These are amazing. Well done.
6/26/12 4:30 AM
Lori V said...
great jeans, lovely color.
6/26/12 9:11 AM
RadarRadiance said...
They look fantastic, inside and outside. Great color!
6/26/12 9:55 AM
MNBarb said...
Very professionally made with lots of nice details. I also love the color. Words of wisdom that you probably already know. If you add pocket stays you may have to cut the jeans a little larger because you will lose some of the stretch. Ask me how I know.
6/26/12 11:11 AM
mhk3boys said...
I love your colored ribbon tag!
6/26/12 2:25 PM
treefrog said...
Great jeans! I had a chuckle about "only" being 160cm ;-) How I wish :-)
6/26/12 6:49 PM
Kathy7661 said...
What a great looking pair of pants! I have had this pattern in my stash unused for longer than I care to admit. You have convinced me to give it a try. I will refer back to your review when I do. Thank you for the review.
6/27/12 9:26 AM
Raye Ann said...
So cute!! Tthey look fabulously professional. I think the teal will be very versatile, as well.
6/27/12 12:19 PM
Lexley said...
OMG, they look fantastic! Well done.....!
6/27/12 7:35 PM
Wianno Girl said...
Great details well executed! I love jeans being of the era we girls would be BAD for wearinf
6/28/12 0:07 AM
brissie71 said...
I've just seen your review. What a fabulous pair of jeans. Love the fabric but am most impressed with your attention to detail. Great modifications and thanks for sharing.
7/14/12 3:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-107

photo
by: lbreton

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now