SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

161 more reviews
Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:margk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margk
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/10/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/26/12 0:16 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Oooh. That's a great colour Marg.
6/26/12 0:26 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great jeans Marg and love the colour.
6/26/12 0:29 AM
Sarsez said...
I'm afraid I'm not going to be that original and also add the comment great colour and great jeans!
6/26/12 0:33 AM
Dilliander said...
Wonderful jeans, beautiful colour and some great details. Perfection!
6/26/12 0:33 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking jeans! Love the color.
6/26/12 0:36 AM
Vonnevo said...
Marg, these jeans are fabulous - colour fabric and made to measure !! Wonderful !!!
6/26/12 0:40 AM
ArtAttack said...
These are super cute. I just signed up for this class and am finally getting on the jeans train! Love the little "Levi's"'like tag on your pocket...may I steal that idea??
6/26/12 0:47 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Another fabulous pair of jeans Marg!
6/26/12 1:08 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Wow, you have nailed this pattern - gorgeous fabric and details! I agree with ArtAttack - the little tag really 'makes' them.
6/26/12 1:33 AM
goosegreen said...
Oh Marg....love these. Love the colour, love the ribbon tag, love the whole shebang!
6/26/12 1:34 AM
Maree P said...
I would wear these in a minute....just great. I adore corduroy. I 'tested' a new jean pattern in cord on the weekend.
6/26/12 3:22 AM
Renata said...
You have perfected the making of jeans. That colour is just what we need in this c-c-cold weather unfortunately it doesn't guarantee warmth. Definitely go for the full frontal pocket stays, keeps the pockets tidy on the inside. I love the whole look too.
6/26/12 3:36 AM
mm said...
These are amazing. Well done.
6/26/12 4:30 AM
Lori V said...
great jeans, lovely color.
6/26/12 9:11 AM
RadarRadiance said...
They look fantastic, inside and outside. Great color!
6/26/12 9:55 AM
MNBarb said...
Very professionally made with lots of nice details. I also love the color. Words of wisdom that you probably already know. If you add pocket stays you may have to cut the jeans a little larger because you will lose some of the stretch. Ask me how I know.
6/26/12 11:11 AM
mhk3boys said...
I love your colored ribbon tag!
6/26/12 2:25 PM
treefrog said...
Great jeans! I had a chuckle about "only" being 160cm ;-) How I wish :-)
6/26/12 6:49 PM
Kathy7661 said...
What a great looking pair of pants! I have had this pattern in my stash unused for longer than I care to admit. You have convinced me to give it a try. I will refer back to your review when I do. Thank you for the review.
6/27/12 9:26 AM
Raye Ann said...
So cute!! Tthey look fabulously professional. I think the teal will be very versatile, as well.
6/27/12 12:19 PM
Lexley said...
OMG, they look fantastic! Well done.....!
6/27/12 7:35 PM
Wianno Girl said...
Great details well executed! I love jeans being of the era we girls would be BAD for wearinf
6/28/12 0:07 AM
brissie71 said...
I've just seen your review. What a fabulous pair of jeans. Love the fabric but am most impressed with your attention to detail. Great modifications and thanks for sharing.
7/14/12 3:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 6140

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1329

photo
by: Erica B.

Review