Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 467 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:margk
photo
Friend of PR
About margk
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/10/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/26/12 0:16 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Oooh. That's a great colour Marg.
6/26/12 0:26 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great jeans Marg and love the colour.
6/26/12 0:29 AM
Sarsez said...
I'm afraid I'm not going to be that original and also add the comment great colour and great jeans!
6/26/12 0:33 AM
Dilliander said...
Wonderful jeans, beautiful colour and some great details. Perfection!
6/26/12 0:33 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking jeans! Love the color.
6/26/12 0:36 AM
Vonnevo said...
Marg, these jeans are fabulous - colour fabric and made to measure !! Wonderful !!!
6/26/12 0:40 AM
ArtAttack said...
These are super cute. I just signed up for this class and am finally getting on the jeans train! Love the little "Levi's"'like tag on your pocket...may I steal that idea??
6/26/12 0:47 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Another fabulous pair of jeans Marg!
6/26/12 1:08 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Wow, you have nailed this pattern - gorgeous fabric and details! I agree with ArtAttack - the little tag really 'makes' them.
6/26/12 1:33 AM
goosegreen said...
Oh Marg....love these. Love the colour, love the ribbon tag, love the whole shebang!
6/26/12 1:34 AM
Maree P said...
I would wear these in a minute....just great. I adore corduroy. I 'tested' a new jean pattern in cord on the weekend.
6/26/12 3:22 AM
Renata said...
You have perfected the making of jeans. That colour is just what we need in this c-c-cold weather unfortunately it doesn't guarantee warmth. Definitely go for the full frontal pocket stays, keeps the pockets tidy on the inside. I love the whole look too.
6/26/12 3:36 AM
mm said...
These are amazing. Well done.
6/26/12 4:30 AM
Lori V said...
great jeans, lovely color.
6/26/12 9:11 AM
RadarRadiance said...
They look fantastic, inside and outside. Great color!
6/26/12 9:55 AM
MNBarb said...
Very professionally made with lots of nice details. I also love the color. Words of wisdom that you probably already know. If you add pocket stays you may have to cut the jeans a little larger because you will lose some of the stretch. Ask me how I know.
6/26/12 11:11 AM
mhk3boys said...
I love your colored ribbon tag!
6/26/12 2:25 PM
treefrog said...
Great jeans! I had a chuckle about "only" being 160cm ;-) How I wish :-)
6/26/12 6:49 PM
Kathy7661 said...
What a great looking pair of pants! I have had this pattern in my stash unused for longer than I care to admit. You have convinced me to give it a try. I will refer back to your review when I do. Thank you for the review.
6/27/12 9:26 AM
Raye Ann said...
So cute!! Tthey look fabulously professional. I think the teal will be very versatile, as well.
6/27/12 12:19 PM
Lexley said...
OMG, they look fantastic! Well done.....!
6/27/12 7:35 PM
Wianno Girl said...
Great details well executed! I love jeans being of the era we girls would be BAD for wearinf
6/28/12 0:07 AM
brissie71 said...
I've just seen your review. What a fabulous pair of jeans. Love the fabric but am most impressed with your attention to detail. Great modifications and thanks for sharing.
7/14/12 3:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2258
photo
Review by Bonnie O on 7/28/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3783 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3783 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1312 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1312 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3775
photo
Review by Amber in N... on 10/28/08
Read Review

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us