Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1310 (Misses Top and Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 809 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/12 3:27 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CissieW said...
Great looking maxi skirt. You've been a busy sewer lately!
6/23/12 6:30 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
I've ordered this pattern for my son's wedding next year (I think). Glad to hear of your success; looks great.
6/23/12 7:31 AM
MNBarb said...
Forget the pants-fitting, dresses are where you need to be when you look this good in them. The sway of this skirt is so nice and I love the print you've chosen.
6/23/12 8:50 AM
crazygrad said...
Tres belle! Very dramatic!
6/23/12 9:02 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This is such an interesting skirt and I have to say I never thought about omitting the tie. The drape and fit are wonderful! Nice work!
6/23/12 9:17 AM
chenille said...
Thanks! I've just been catching up with posting reviews. It has been such a big help to me to read reviews of patterns before buying/sewing that I wanted to contribute too! I still want to conquer pant fitting because it's like winter for most of the year up here!
6/23/12 3:40 PM
portercs said...
This outfit looks fabulous on you. Great job!
6/23/12 5:25 PM
ArtAttack said...
I loved this pattern in the book and hoped to see it made up...love your version!
6/23/12 10:07 PM
GBK said...
Very pretty and summerly maxi skirt! Love the print. :)
6/24/12 0:07 AM
LizJaneB said...
Lovely! I've been dying to see this made up, I've for the pattern but it's in 'the queue'.
6/24/12 5:17 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!Looks great on you!
6/24/12 7:55 AM
VivianZ said...
Great skirt. I looked at this pattern, and love the way you made it look less formal. thanks.
6/24/12 8:16 AM
gsp1066 said...
You and your skirt look fabulous. Did you make your top knit top, too? I just made the bias T in this pattern out of leftover linen and jersey. I love it. This pattern is a winner. It hadn't occurred to me that you can omit the tie and the skirt still stays up. Now I will make the skirt, too.
6/26/12 12:44 PM
chenille said...
gsp - omitting the tie gives allows you more choices as to the kind of top you wear. I have a royal blue cowl top - shirred and very fitted that when paired with this skirt makes it look very evening. I did end up with an elastic waist - but when I make this again, I'll be playing with waistline to find a way to omit the elastic and make the upper section fitted. I want to see your top! Did you interface it as per the instructions?
6/27/12 9:32 PM
schmammy said...
Gorgeous skirt...design, sew out, and fit!
5/1/13 10:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 6173
photo
Review by bluenines on 1/20/13
Read Review

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8712
photo
Review by sfshaza on 1/25/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3949 Pattern( Size S-L-S-L )
Simplicity 3949 Pattern( Size S-L-S-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us