SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8211 

2 more reviews
Viewed 153 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 295
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 274
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/12 5:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very nice pants with an exquisite fit. Thanks for such a thorough review! I think I need to sew these again using the info you have so masterfully presented in your review. I like how you handled the tab/band extension, the seam tape you used for stabilizing the waist, and the interfacing at the hem.
6/23/12 7:15 PM
Elaine Dougan said...
Thank you for such a detailed description.
6/24/12 1:10 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Very helpful details for me to try out on future pants patterns. Thanks.
6/24/12 3:22 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
I think your pants look great and I appreciate the detailed review.
6/24/12 7:01 AM
DebJ said...
Thank you for such a well described process. I will find this very useful when I tackle pants. The pants also look wonderful on you.
6/24/12 8:13 AM
loti said...
Nice pants, a great wardrobe builder in a fabric and color that is very versatile.
6/24/12 3:27 PM
jannw said...
Great looking pants with a good fit..thanx for all the little details!!
6/24/12 4:48 PM
MNBarb said...
You have a perfect fit with with these pants. I'm so jealous. There aren't any baggy or tight wrinkles anywhere. Thanks for including all of the pattern adjustment diagrams for those of us who are on a never ending fitting quest. I agree with the waistband assessment on RTW. After an hour of wear the seat is hanging halfway down one's leg.
6/25/12 11:47 AM
Margaret said...
Thanks for all the really nice comments! MNBarb, I got really helpful results with the Minott Method, but she does seem to focus on a not-very-narrow leg. Since I've mostly been making rather loose summer pants lately, I'm not sure how well I'd do on something much narrower. I suspect I'd get a whole lot more problems from my backward-extending calves, for one thing.
6/26/12 5:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

No Pattern Used Online Tutorial

photo
by: CathyWeeks

Review
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now