SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8813 (Misses' Dress )

17 more reviews
Viewed 662 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie Bonner
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie Bonnerstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/12 7:01 PM
Last Updated:6/24/12 4:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karine said...
I love your version of this dress. So flattering on you. I am going to have to get this pattern for sure.
6/25/12 2:58 PM
Sanibelle said...
What a pretty dress. It's so nice to see a new review from you!
6/25/12 9:18 AM
blue mooney said...
Leslie, you do look so au courant in your dress. Thanks so much for the tip on shirring with the perle cotton. It sounds SO much easier the way you did it.
6/25/12 8:00 AM
JillyBe said...
This looks so good on you! I love that it appeals to young and old too :)
6/25/12 4:48 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice, and highly distinctive.
6/25/12 4:06 AM
Renata said...
The more I see this pattern made up the more I want it. Your dress is gorgeous, love it.
6/25/12 2:37 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, what a lovely dress! I hope to hear more from you!
6/24/12 10:18 PM
CypGrl said...
Love everything about this! Thanks for the info about height/size.
6/24/12 9:03 PM
prttynpnk said...
This looks so rich and lovley- great fabric choice.
6/24/12 6:10 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great! I might have to give this one a go! Nora :)
6/24/12 5:12 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Fran G I'm only 5' 3" but I did have my husband pin the hem so it was straight all around which shortened it a little. I always planned to wear it with leggings or tights. Thank you for the styling compliment.
6/24/12 4:42 PM
Fran G said...
The more I see this dress, the more I like this dress. You did not mention that you shortened the dress and I am wondering if you did! I am 5' tall and am wondering if this might be too much dress for me. Love your styling btw! Very chic!
6/24/12 12:23 PM
VivianZ said...
I love your version of this dress. It is an inspiration to try it. Thanks so much for the review.
6/24/12 8:23 AM
Kuby said...
Oh Lesley, that dress looks gorgeous on you! Great review. I love the fabric you have chosen.
6/23/12 9:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 0134152

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now