SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5685 (Misses' Jacket and Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 520 times 
Reviewed by:apoxia
photo

 
 
About apoxiastar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 6/9/11
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/12 1:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
I love your coat!!
6/24/12 2:36 AM
KathleenS said...
Very nice!
6/24/12 3:32 AM
velosewer said...
Love your work.
6/24/12 5:44 AM
prttynpnk said...
I love this- the color is so rich and it looks so cozy!
6/24/12 7:13 AM
sunnysewer said...
Your coat looks fantastic, great color.
6/24/12 11:00 AM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful coat, such a pretty color!
6/24/12 11:53 AM
zoe said...
Beautiful coat! I just love your buttons. I have this pattern on it's way. Looking forward to finding the right fabric and trying it.
6/24/12 8:30 PM
ChristmasHills said...
You have done a superb job on your coat. Love it. Interesting that you were able to go down and size and it certainly doesn't look like it needs to be any bigger. Lovely.
6/25/12 0:13 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Thanks you for reviewing, it looks lovely. I also want to make this in a teal wool and am wondering why not more people have reviewed this! I hope you are enjoying your coat.
6/25/12 9:12 AM
Cristinagf said...
Looks great! Very nice.
6/25/12 9:34 AM
Janiemania said...
I just bought this pattern - thanks for the helpful info.
9/20/12 1:46 PM
salsera7 said...
Gorgeous. You did a wonderful job and it fits you so well.
11/4/12 10:34 AM
sewingripper said...
This is a beautiful coat. You look lovely in it. By the way,. I LOVE your hair!
11/8/12 9:47 AM
Utta Retch said...
A gorgeous colour and beautifully sewn. I am looking at this because I want something different, however, I would want to modify the collar and perhaps had a half belt at the back.
4/6/14 5:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

LJ Designs 0000 Fajita Skirt

photo
by: KarmenG

Review
Simplicity 9966

photo
by: queenlathe...

Review
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now