SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3830 (Misses' straight skirts)

85 more reviews
Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:susank
photo

 
 
About susank
PA USA
Member since: 1/26/03
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:6/24/12 3:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tina Lou said... (6/25/12 11:16 AM) Reply
Love, love, love your fabric choice - very versatile and summery!
JEF said... (6/25/12 9:54 AM) Reply
Very cute skirt - looks nice on you and you'll certainly get a lot of use out of it! BTW - with you on the waistbands!
susank said... (6/24/12 6:27 PM) Reply
portercs, thank you! I like that I can wear it with a blue or green and look super summery or pair it with black and look a little more dressed up.
susank said... (6/24/12 6:26 PM) Reply
Nan Kay, I'm so glad to hear someone agrees with me about waistbands! Sometimes I think I'm just being weird about them. :)
portercs said... (6/24/12 5:22 PM) Reply
Love your fabric choice.
Nan Kay said... (6/24/12 5:08 PM) Reply
I agree about waistbands, they stay put! I've made this pattern numerous times, and it really isn't tapered at all, pictures are so misleading.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Pattern Details