SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> PR Member's Pattern> 108155-1008 (The Tablecloth Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/24/12 8:57 PM
Last Updated:6/24/12 10:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lcdrbetty said...
Fabulous skirt! I can feel the creative vibes...and your shoes are "to die for"!
6/26/12 8:26 AM
norie creates said...
This is so cute. I love the whole outfit including the shoes : ). also love the mix of fabrics.
6/25/12 10:55 PM
norie creates said...
This is so cute. I love the whole outfit including the shoes : ). also love the mix of fabrics.
6/25/12 10:55 PM
no7262 said...
Love it! Great idea mixing the to patterns together! Nora :)
6/25/12 4:49 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just too cute! Love the black and white plaid.
6/25/12 3:01 PM
DorothyK said...
Very clever. Some of my favorite skirts have knit around the waist/hips and then woven below. It's so comfortable. Your skirt is fabulous.
6/25/12 2:15 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for the sweet comments everyone! :) :) :)
6/25/12 1:34 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful skirt! Clever combination of the two patterns and the solid border band gives wonderful deffinition. Super creative!
6/25/12 1:05 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this is so fantastic!!! Cannot think of a better franken-merge of two patterns. Thank you for sharing.
6/25/12 10:56 AM
Patti B said...
I love it! How clever to marry these two skirts and the contrast trim at the hemline really makes it sparkle. Thanks for sharing your idea.
6/25/12 9:37 AM
MarshaG. said...
I really like your "Frankenpattern"! I've made one tablecloth skirt so far, but others are planned! The contrast at the hem is something I think I would like to try. Since I feel more comfortable with untucked tops, I'm not certain I would wear the bask.......but who knows?
6/25/12 6:50 AM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous skirt, clever pattern morphing and cute pocket
6/25/12 4:30 AM
marec said...
Clever skirt and clever snap pocket! I love it on you.
6/25/12 1:27 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I think it is fantastic and you are right, reading your blog did make it easier to follow the process. I can see I need one of these skirts.
6/25/12 0:25 AM
sfshaza said...
JillyBe, it looks great! What a great twist to the tablecloth skirt. Your snap pocket was a clever save. :)
6/24/12 10:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

More Info
StyleArc Olive Spliced Tee

photo
by: Robin Denn...

Review