SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> PR Member's Pattern> 108155-1008 (The Tablecloth Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 224 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/24/12 8:57 PM
Last Updated:6/24/12 10:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
JillyBe, it looks great! What a great twist to the tablecloth skirt. Your snap pocket was a clever save. :)
6/24/12 10:34 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I think it is fantastic and you are right, reading your blog did make it easier to follow the process. I can see I need one of these skirts.
6/25/12 0:25 AM
marec said...
Clever skirt and clever snap pocket! I love it on you.
6/25/12 1:27 AM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous skirt, clever pattern morphing and cute pocket
6/25/12 4:30 AM
MarshaG. said...
I really like your "Frankenpattern"! I've made one tablecloth skirt so far, but others are planned! The contrast at the hem is something I think I would like to try. Since I feel more comfortable with untucked tops, I'm not certain I would wear the bask.......but who knows?
6/25/12 6:50 AM
Patti B said...
I love it! How clever to marry these two skirts and the contrast trim at the hemline really makes it sparkle. Thanks for sharing your idea.
6/25/12 9:37 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this is so fantastic!!! Cannot think of a better franken-merge of two patterns. Thank you for sharing.
6/25/12 10:56 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful skirt! Clever combination of the two patterns and the solid border band gives wonderful deffinition. Super creative!
6/25/12 1:05 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for the sweet comments everyone! :) :) :)
6/25/12 1:34 PM
DorothyK said...
Very clever. Some of my favorite skirts have knit around the waist/hips and then woven below. It's so comfortable. Your skirt is fabulous.
6/25/12 2:15 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just too cute! Love the black and white plaid.
6/25/12 3:01 PM
no7262 said...
Love it! Great idea mixing the to patterns together! Nora :)
6/25/12 4:49 PM
norie creates said...
This is so cute. I love the whole outfit including the shoes : ). also love the mix of fabrics.
6/25/12 10:55 PM
norie creates said...
This is so cute. I love the whole outfit including the shoes : ). also love the mix of fabrics.
6/25/12 10:55 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Fabulous skirt! I can feel the creative vibes...and your shoes are "to die for"!
6/26/12 8:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8771

photo
by: slmstyle

Review