Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5752 (Misses Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 562 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 166 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/12 10:53 PM
Last Updated:6/26/12 10:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $19.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Very beautiful dress. I love the piping detail around the neckline. The fit is wonderful!
6/26/12 11:50 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress
6/27/12 1:04 AM
jlg said...
Another beautiful dress. The piping is really well done.
6/27/12 5:38 AM
cleverkitty said...
This dress is as good as gold, it has details, it looks comfortable, the print is fun and it's cotton, it can't get better then that. Lining it is even more upscale. I love that sewing can let you indulge in quality. Love this on you :)
6/27/12 9:38 AM
slmstyle said...
What a nice little dress, and I really like the printed fabric. I am happy you extended the lining as well; why don't more patterns come with full linings, especially the ones for lightweight (aka sheer) fabrics? Very nice job!
6/27/12 9:41 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks fantastic! The details and wonderful and the fit is spot on
6/27/12 9:43 AM
nicegirl said...
Love that piping! What a great detail. The fit is superb. You look fab as always.
6/27/12 9:45 AM
grays08 said...
I love the fabric and the piping. Great job, and it looks great on you!
6/27/12 9:47 AM
Barbara V said...
What a fashionable and pretty summer dress with large floral pattern on fabric, cute piping and flattering fit. You covered all bases!
6/27/12 10:09 AM
Nenewhis said...
This pattern reminds me of the Vogue Kay Unger designs, but the fit on the bodice looks better. Great dress on you, great execution of your pattern and fabric!
6/27/12 12:04 PM
crazygrad said...
Very pretty!
6/27/12 12:28 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Great piping detail, nice touch. Pretty dress!
6/27/12 2:02 PM
lakaribane said...
Love it! I'm completely addicted to piping, these days so I am going to copy this detail. Also, killer shoes!!!
6/27/12 3:17 PM
ArtAttack said...
Okay, when is the renovation going to be complete on your closet enlargement!! You and your CUTE clothes...love this one!
6/27/12 3:57 PM
Annette1 said...
I love the intriguing details on this dress, and I always admire your knack for matching pattern to fabric. :o)
7/1/12 2:30 AM
Christas said...
Great marriage of pattern and fabric. I love the piping detail. The fit is perfect! Very nice sewing!
7/11/12 9:47 AM
GodsgirlT said...
You make THE cutest dresses!
8/18/12 8:49 AM
debycoles said...
Love the fit and the piping - and the fabric. Wow I love everything.
11/13/12 8:12 AM
Truegem said...
Love the piping!
3/26/14 2:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 4120
photo
Review by jnamcd on 1/1/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Blossom Digital Pattern
In-House Blossom Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1064
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 12/31/08
Read Review

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5705 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 5705 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us