SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4789 (Maggy London Twist Top)

42 more reviews
Viewed 597 times 
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/12 11:28 PM
Last Updated:6/26/12 11:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurasews said...
Great job on your layout and use of fabric. Cute top and I love the way the colors are distributed.
6/26/12 11:52 PM
deesews said...
You really have an eye! The top and your fabric choice are so great on you! Please post your next version too.
6/27/12 0:12 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty top. Your fabric is amazing. Great placement of color.
6/27/12 0:42 AM
Heatherrique said...
What a snazzy looking top on you. Appealing fabric placement!
6/27/12 0:45 AM
Elona said...
Holy baloley, you should have been the model for this top!
6/27/12 1:28 AM
CynthiaSue said...
You look stunning as always!
6/27/12 1:59 AM
dorothyann2 said...
Very nice!
6/27/12 2:10 AM
Vonnevo said...
I love this !!!!
6/27/12 4:17 AM
Mufffet said...
That is just lovely - great fit and fabric!
6/27/12 8:25 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Nicely done! Great fabric!
6/27/12 9:08 AM
Nan Kay said...
Love your fabric and how you placed it. Really nice version of this top.
6/27/12 9:09 AM
Barbara V said...
Love your twist top, especially how you arranged the fabric to the twist....really outstanding! Nice flattering fit too!
6/27/12 9:57 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top! Yet another pattern I have, but have not made up.
6/27/12 12:25 PM
wordchick said...
I love this!!! You've done a great job!
6/27/12 12:56 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is my all-time favorite dress/top! LOVE your fabric choice!
6/27/12 3:38 PM
kias2 said...
I do love this fabric - its looks great on you. I am in the middle of making this pattern myself. You have inspired me to finish.
6/27/12 3:45 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love a twist top, but your fabric placement makes this one extra special. It looks fantastic.
6/27/12 10:57 PM
1SewSweet said...
I love this top it's sooooo pretty! I missed this pattern, thanks for bring it to my attention!
6/28/12 5:01 AM
poppykettle said...
Love it!!
6/28/12 6:57 PM
mochimo said...
Beautiful! It turned out great and I love the fabric.
7/1/12 4:02 AM
waltzqueen said...
OMG that fabric is fantastic!!!! I love the way you cut the front in two colors. Your top fits beautifully too!
7/1/12 8:15 PM
ROBIN IN TX said...
I was considering this pattern (I'm a newby). Just looked at your portfolio and WOW! Everything you've made is BETTER than store bought. How did you learn to sew so beautifully??? And you have the best figure to showcase your garments. I can't say enough how beautiful all of your creations are.
9/14/13 7:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-109

photo
by: manola6176

Review
Figgy's Sewing for Boys

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now