Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1945 (Misses and Womens Pants, Skirt, and Knit Top and Cardigan) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1154 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Amy-may
photo
About Amy-maystar
IL USA
Member since: 6/7/05
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/12 11:54 PM
Last Updated:7/3/12 0:28 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Plays with Fire said...
Wow great job! Thanks for all the details.
6/27/12 0:27 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Wow! I need to make an effort to be more imaginative. Your versions are so clever and no one would even think they were the same pattern (not that it would matter if they did). Great job and they are all so beautifully sewn.
6/27/12 0:31 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Oh my! those are cute tops. I'm thrilled I have this pattern. It's in my pile for next month's contest.
6/27/12 0:36 AM
marec said...
Fun! I love every single garment you made from this pattern. Great job Amy May!
6/27/12 1:10 AM
Judy Kski said...
You've shown such creativity with this pattern. I love all your fabric choices and mixed origins. : )
6/27/12 1:38 AM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic tops and thank you so much for all the details.
6/27/12 1:44 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I just love a raglan tee!! thanks for pointing out this pattern. You look fabulous. and all the variations are very creative.
6/27/12 1:58 AM
velosewer said...
Each piece is really lovely and individual.
6/27/12 3:36 AM
Azrose said...
I love everyone of these shirts especially the one with the lace! Your ideas got my ole brain synapses a firing, especially the ones when you repurposed fabric garments found at Goodwill and Walmart. A major problem I have is finding fabric I want to sew. You have done so, and at such a reasonable cost!
6/27/12 7:06 AM
Nan Kay said...
I admire your creativity! All of your versions look wonderful, and a great review.
6/27/12 9:06 AM
MamaSewing said...
Wow, so many cute tops out of one pattern. You were so creative and it has really paid off!
6/27/12 10:07 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I love this pattern, have made up the cowl but enjoyed seeing all your versions made from it. I cut my cowl pattern and decided I liked it so much bought another one just to keep all the sizes on it. Excellent review of the pattern. What I thought was strange about this pattern was it needs a knit but still tells you to cut the cowl on the bias? How did you do yours?
6/27/12 10:22 AM
CTBarb said...
Great composite and great job! I love them all and you would never know that its the same pattern.
6/27/12 10:27 AM
jannw said...
Very clever ideas!! All the tops look great...
6/27/12 11:43 AM
Larkin said...
Wow! I love it!
6/27/12 3:08 PM
Levone said...
Great looking tops (and dress)! You went above and beyond with creativity! I would have never imagine these being made from the same pattern. You chose some great fabrics as well.
6/27/12 3:54 PM
allycovey said...
Okay Amy you got it. Love them all and you did such a great job mixing it up!!!
6/27/12 4:02 PM
annakeeton said...
Wow, this is a serious inspiration for me to try this pattern that I have in stash but wasn't sure about. Super tops!
6/27/12 8:51 PM
kremmer said...
Lovely selection! I particularly love the stretch lace version. Such a good idea!
6/28/12 0:33 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
You are brilliant and amazing - I can't pick a favorite, but you sure have inspired me. I have had this pattern in my stash since it came out last fall - looks like I'll be pulling this out for the pattern stash contest.
6/29/12 10:04 AM
Terri A said...
Wow - and how did you manage so much in a state of sleep deprivation, I ask? :-) Nice tops - perfect price.
7/1/12 9:15 PM
Lori V said...
Amazing job on all the tops, each one unique and wonderful.
7/3/12 9:35 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Great use of this pattern and up cycling of goodwill and wall world stuff! I'm so impressed!
7/3/12 11:02 AM
sewing for fun said...
What a great top with such variety! #7, the blue print tank top is my personal favorite. You are SO creative!
8/14/12 5:49 PM
mochimo said...
Very nice review! I would never have thought of so many variations.
8/17/13 8:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 2246
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 1/27/12
Read Review

Burda 9501 Pattern
Burda 9501 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 101471-1000 Sleeveless Top
photo
Review by iamkat? on 4/13/10
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us