SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1945 (Misses and Womens Pants, Skirt, and Knit Top and Cardigan)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1200 times 
Reviewed by:Amy-may
photo

 
 
About Amy-maystar
IL USA
Member since: 6/7/05
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/12 11:54 PM
Last Updated:7/3/12 0:28 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mochimo said...
Very nice review! I would never have thought of so many variations.
8/17/13 8:42 AM
sewing for fun said...
What a great top with such variety! #7, the blue print tank top is my personal favorite. You are SO creative!
8/14/12 5:49 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Great use of this pattern and up cycling of goodwill and wall world stuff! I'm so impressed!
7/3/12 11:02 AM
Lori V said...
Amazing job on all the tops, each one unique and wonderful.
7/3/12 9:35 AM
Terri A said...
Wow - and how did you manage so much in a state of sleep deprivation, I ask? :-) Nice tops - perfect price.
7/1/12 9:15 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
You are brilliant and amazing - I can't pick a favorite, but you sure have inspired me. I have had this pattern in my stash since it came out last fall - looks like I'll be pulling this out for the pattern stash contest.
6/29/12 10:04 AM
kremmer said...
Lovely selection! I particularly love the stretch lace version. Such a good idea!
6/28/12 0:33 AM
annakeeton said...
Wow, this is a serious inspiration for me to try this pattern that I have in stash but wasn't sure about. Super tops!
6/27/12 8:51 PM
allycovey said...
Okay Amy you got it. Love them all and you did such a great job mixing it up!!!
6/27/12 4:02 PM
Levone said...
Great looking tops (and dress)! You went above and beyond with creativity! I would have never imagine these being made from the same pattern. You chose some great fabrics as well.
6/27/12 3:54 PM
Larkin said...
Wow! I love it!
6/27/12 3:08 PM
jannw said...
Very clever ideas!! All the tops look great...
6/27/12 11:43 AM
CTBarb said...
Great composite and great job! I love them all and you would never know that its the same pattern.
6/27/12 10:27 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I love this pattern, have made up the cowl but enjoyed seeing all your versions made from it. I cut my cowl pattern and decided I liked it so much bought another one just to keep all the sizes on it. Excellent review of the pattern. What I thought was strange about this pattern was it needs a knit but still tells you to cut the cowl on the bias? How did you do yours?
6/27/12 10:22 AM
MamaSewing said...
Wow, so many cute tops out of one pattern. You were so creative and it has really paid off!
6/27/12 10:07 AM
Nan Kay said...
I admire your creativity! All of your versions look wonderful, and a great review.
6/27/12 9:06 AM
Azrose said...
I love everyone of these shirts especially the one with the lace! Your ideas got my ole brain synapses a firing, especially the ones when you repurposed fabric garments found at Goodwill and Walmart. A major problem I have is finding fabric I want to sew. You have done so, and at such a reasonable cost!
6/27/12 7:06 AM
velosewer said...
Each piece is really lovely and individual.
6/27/12 3:36 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I just love a raglan tee!! thanks for pointing out this pattern. You look fabulous. and all the variations are very creative.
6/27/12 1:58 AM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic tops and thank you so much for all the details.
6/27/12 1:44 AM
Judy Kski said...
You've shown such creativity with this pattern. I love all your fabric choices and mixed origins. : )
6/27/12 1:38 AM
marec said...
Fun! I love every single garment you made from this pattern. Great job Amy May!
6/27/12 1:10 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Oh my! those are cute tops. I'm thrilled I have this pattern. It's in my pile for next month's contest.
6/27/12 0:36 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Wow! I need to make an effort to be more imaginative. Your versions are so clever and no one would even think they were the same pattern (not that it would matter if they did). Great job and they are all so beautifully sewn.
6/27/12 0:31 AM
Plays with Fire said...
Wow great job! Thanks for all the details.
6/27/12 0:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2012-21

photo
by: kidmd

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

More Info
Simplicity 2648

photo
by: staymay

Review