SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6731 (Misses Knit Top or Tunic)

26 more reviews
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/12 12:33 PM
Last Updated:6/27/12 12:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BJ1400 said...
This looks great on you! Pretty fabric too.
6/27/12 12:56 PM
Enid E said...
What a pretty top, it fits you well, and the colors look great on you!
6/27/12 1:12 PM
crazygrad said...
Groovy print! Marsha Marsha Marsha!
6/27/12 1:22 PM
jlg said...
This is very pretty. You look great.
6/27/12 2:01 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice - too bad it's OOP but as suggested will try the web site as I would like to have this pattern in my stash
6/27/12 2:38 PM
MNBarb said...
You look great in this tunic.
6/27/12 2:55 PM
Riesie said...
Great tunic, pretty print - but man, oh man, MOOD???? You got to go to Mood? I am jealous, jealous, jealous!!!!
6/27/12 4:04 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Really pretty and flattering top on you!
6/27/12 6:42 PM
frame said...
Very pretty. Great colors.
6/27/12 7:12 PM
OP Gal said...
You look fabulous in that top, Sherril. I've sewn it a couple of times and love that pattern. it's a TNT for me. I love your ingenious way of solving the flopping away from the body problem with the neckband. You know, of course, that you're taunting me with that Mood bag and backdrop, seeing as how I'm 1,500 miles from the nearest Mood. ; )
6/27/12 10:34 PM
Christas said...
This tunic looks awesome on you! The fabric is super cute and perfect for the pattern. :-)
6/28/12 0:16 AM
BeaJay said...
Great top Sherril - love the fabric.
6/28/12 3:24 AM
brissie71 said...
Another gorgeous top, Sherril. I love the fabric - design and colours. It's just perfect for you.
6/28/12 3:36 AM
mssewcrazy said...
That is so cute on you-great looking outfit! I like the pop of the pants color showing in the neck. I have this pattern for my daughter but lost interest until I saw your cute version.
6/29/12 7:17 AM
Lynngray said...
Looks very nice on you.
7/1/12 2:31 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! The whole outfit looks great on you, and I really like that print!
7/1/12 6:26 AM
Annette1 said...
Man, you look SO PRETTY in that project photo! This top is AWESOME on you. Using the smaller neckband worked like a charm. :o)
7/1/12 3:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-112

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Can Make This Carla C Portrait Peasant

photo
by: busymomof3

Review