Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2473 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 413 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR
About Lynnellestarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/12 3:52 PM
Last Updated:6/28/12 3:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
You look fantastic!
6/28/12 4:30 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Wow! it really fits you perfectly and all your links are so helpful. Great review and you look wonderful in this dress!
6/28/12 5:26 PM
jlg said...
This looks great on you.
6/28/12 6:57 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
The fit is amazing! I'm impressed with your ability to perform all those pattern alterations
6/28/12 9:33 PM
AndreaSews said...
Fantastic dress. It looks great on you!
6/28/12 9:41 PM
SewOm said...
What a beautiful dress! I have this pattern, and you are inspiring me to make it - one day.
6/28/12 10:37 PM
bjird said...
Your dress is beautiful.
6/29/12 0:44 AM
SavageCoco said...
Really a stunner on you! And don't you just LOVE that "inside out" method of lining the neck/armscyes whachamacallit?! I use it all the time now!
6/29/12 1:18 AM
goal100 said...
Great dress! (Love our hair!)
6/29/12 6:44 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Great review. I love the simple lines of the dress. Nicely done!
6/29/12 10:09 AM
Patti B said...
Lynelle, omigosh, what a lovely dress on you! This should definitely be in your TNT file for a classic dress. Excellent review too.
6/29/12 10:18 AM
Deepika said...
Wow! First, you rock that dress. And second, this is one of the most helpful reviews I've read. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and process with all of us. Really appreciate it.
6/29/12 10:36 AM
marec said...
Terrific dress, and a very helpful review for me. Thanks so much!
6/29/12 11:02 AM
SimsSews said...
Awesome dress, beautiful fabric choice.
6/29/12 5:35 PM
nellc said...
Great dress, the colour is stunning.
6/29/12 6:06 PM
ChristineX said...
That's a great dress. I love the red!
6/30/12 0:04 AM
lmg said...
A great fitting dress and very becoming. Hope it becomes a TNT for you
6/30/12 3:38 PM
Margaret said...
Great dress! Nice fit and I love the color!
7/1/12 6:20 AM
Lynnelle said...
Thank you so much for the comments! I am happy with the dress and definitely intend to make one or two more.
7/1/12 8:11 AM
mesewlot said...
Great job, beautiful dress!
7/3/12 2:28 AM
ggf2005 said...
Great dress Lynn, very flattering, beautiful color and awesome review notes.
7/5/12 11:25 AM
regal80 said...
You did a great job and I love the color on you!
12/2/12 3:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 3629
photo
Review by jadesabre9 on 2/1/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 00016
photo
Review by cloudyhn on 11/10/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1903 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1903 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1390 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1390 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us