SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2473 (Misses Dresses)

25 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynnellestarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/12 3:52 PM
Last Updated:6/28/12 3:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
You look fantastic!
6/28/12 4:30 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Wow! it really fits you perfectly and all your links are so helpful. Great review and you look wonderful in this dress!
6/28/12 5:26 PM
jlg said...
This looks great on you.
6/28/12 6:57 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
The fit is amazing! I'm impressed with your ability to perform all those pattern alterations
6/28/12 9:33 PM
AndreaSews said...
Fantastic dress. It looks great on you!
6/28/12 9:41 PM
SewOm said...
What a beautiful dress! I have this pattern, and you are inspiring me to make it - one day.
6/28/12 10:37 PM
bjird said...
Your dress is beautiful.
6/29/12 0:44 AM
SavageCoco said...
Really a stunner on you! And don't you just LOVE that "inside out" method of lining the neck/armscyes whachamacallit?! I use it all the time now!
6/29/12 1:18 AM
goal100 said...
Great dress! (Love our hair!)
6/29/12 6:44 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Great review. I love the simple lines of the dress. Nicely done!
6/29/12 10:09 AM
Patti B said...
Lynelle, omigosh, what a lovely dress on you! This should definitely be in your TNT file for a classic dress. Excellent review too.
6/29/12 10:18 AM
Deepika said...
Wow! First, you rock that dress. And second, this is one of the most helpful reviews I've read. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and process with all of us. Really appreciate it.
6/29/12 10:36 AM
marec said...
Terrific dress, and a very helpful review for me. Thanks so much!
6/29/12 11:02 AM
SimsSews said...
Awesome dress, beautiful fabric choice.
6/29/12 5:35 PM
nellc said...
Great dress, the colour is stunning.
6/29/12 6:06 PM
ChristineX said...
That's a great dress. I love the red!
6/30/12 0:04 AM
lmg said...
A great fitting dress and very becoming. Hope it becomes a TNT for you
6/30/12 3:38 PM
Margaret said...
Great dress! Nice fit and I love the color!
7/1/12 6:20 AM
Lynnelle said...
Thank you so much for the comments! I am happy with the dress and definitely intend to make one or two more.
7/1/12 8:11 AM
mesewlot said...
Great job, beautiful dress!
7/3/12 2:28 AM
ggf2005 said...
Great dress Lynn, very flattering, beautiful color and awesome review notes.
7/5/12 11:25 AM
regal80 said...
You did a great job and I love the color on you!
12/2/12 3:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2012-130

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now