SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2473 (Misses Dresses)

25 more reviews
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynnellestarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/12 3:52 PM
Last Updated:6/28/12 3:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
regal80 said...
You did a great job and I love the color on you!
12/2/12 3:33 AM
ggf2005 said...
Great dress Lynn, very flattering, beautiful color and awesome review notes.
7/5/12 11:25 AM
mesewlot said...
Great job, beautiful dress!
7/3/12 2:28 AM
Lynnelle said...
Thank you so much for the comments! I am happy with the dress and definitely intend to make one or two more.
7/1/12 8:11 AM
Margaret said...
Great dress! Nice fit and I love the color!
7/1/12 6:20 AM
lmg said...
A great fitting dress and very becoming. Hope it becomes a TNT for you
6/30/12 3:38 PM
ChristineX said...
That's a great dress. I love the red!
6/30/12 0:04 AM
nellc said...
Great dress, the colour is stunning.
6/29/12 6:06 PM
SimsSews said...
Awesome dress, beautiful fabric choice.
6/29/12 5:35 PM
marec said...
Terrific dress, and a very helpful review for me. Thanks so much!
6/29/12 11:02 AM
Deepika said...
Wow! First, you rock that dress. And second, this is one of the most helpful reviews I've read. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and process with all of us. Really appreciate it.
6/29/12 10:36 AM
Patti B said...
Lynelle, omigosh, what a lovely dress on you! This should definitely be in your TNT file for a classic dress. Excellent review too.
6/29/12 10:18 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Great review. I love the simple lines of the dress. Nicely done!
6/29/12 10:09 AM
goal100 said...
Great dress! (Love our hair!)
6/29/12 6:44 AM
SavageCoco said...
Really a stunner on you! And don't you just LOVE that "inside out" method of lining the neck/armscyes whachamacallit?! I use it all the time now!
6/29/12 1:18 AM
bjird said...
Your dress is beautiful.
6/29/12 0:44 AM
SewOm said...
What a beautiful dress! I have this pattern, and you are inspiring me to make it - one day.
6/28/12 10:37 PM
AndreaSews said...
Fantastic dress. It looks great on you!
6/28/12 9:41 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
The fit is amazing! I'm impressed with your ability to perform all those pattern alterations
6/28/12 9:33 PM
jlg said...
This looks great on you.
6/28/12 6:57 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Wow! it really fits you perfectly and all your links are so helpful. Great review and you look wonderful in this dress!
6/28/12 5:26 PM
crazygrad said...
You look fantastic!
6/28/12 4:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2057

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2007-119

photo
by: Kayseri

Review