Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7659 (DRESS / SHIRT) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 457 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR
About cocosloftstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/12 8:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.46  List Price: $9.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
I may need to get this pattern for a summer dress - but will it look as good on me as it does on you? ;-D Thanks for such a helpful review :)
6/28/12 9:15 PM
Christas said...
So pretty on you! Great review, too!
6/28/12 9:27 PM
SewWil said...
Cute dress!
6/29/12 0:28 AM
cindyann said...
What a nice dress. I might "need" that pattern. I like both belted and unbelted styling. Thanks for the review.
6/29/12 8:13 AM
halleyscomet said...
Love this dress! It's really cute belted too.
6/29/12 8:36 AM
marec said...
Beautiful and such a great look for summer.
6/29/12 10:51 AM
Nenewhis said...
This is very flattering on you, I like the overall easy-ness of this pattern! You choice for cotton is great for a hot summer! Good review!
6/29/12 11:03 AM
House of Pinheiro said...
Really sweet dress
6/29/12 11:40 AM
NJcowgirl said...
I love the summer dress. Thank you for your review. On the pattern envelope, I was turned off by the pleats but they really look good on you. Thanks for all the helpful input.
6/29/12 12:51 PM
cocosloft said...
Thank you all! My son visited last night, I was wearing my dress, and he really liked it too :-) Dear to my heart...
6/29/12 1:10 PM
nellc said...
I love your dress, it looks perfect for hot summer weather.
6/29/12 6:01 PM
mochimo said...
Nice dress. Perfect for summer!
7/1/12 4:10 AM
FreyaStark said...
Thanks for a useful and inspirational review. Once again, you have made something that is similar to something I am thinking about, and have helped my thought processes.
3/12/13 6:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Butterick 5454 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 1/2/12
Read Review

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Named Clothing Andy coat Andy coat
photo
Review by thewall on 12/22/13
Read Review

Burda 7207 Pattern
Burda 7207 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8652 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8652 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us